Configure FlexGet for ShowRSS?
Hey guys,

I'm hoping for anyone with experience in using flexget for there needs.

What I'm after is using showrss to pick out my favourite shows and create the appropriate rss feed, and for flexget to pull these shows, make deluge (torrent client) download the tv shows, then for flexget to organise these shows into the appropriate season folders.

The goal is to just configure flexget once to the feed, then not need to tinker with it again if I want to download new shows and only need to use showrss to choose the shows I want.

I'm not sure if this is possible, I'm not very good at configuring flexget (even though it's made to be easy Big Grin)

Any help is appreciated, thanks!

Edit: Sorry if in wrong section, didn't know the best place to ask!
I used to use flexget.

CouchPotato and SickBeard are MUCH better solutions.
I would agree with you 100%, just tried usenet and sickbeard and it's ace. But I've got a slow connection and it just seems smarter to use torrents as I get round the same speed, and I'm a sucker Laugh

Side note, yeah I've used sickbeard with torrents but I can't configure it to organise shows once downloaded, I'm sure that's just a sabnzbd thing.
I use pretty much exactly the setup you described. RSS feed for shows, flexget to grab them and then put them into deluge. Here is my config.yml, with the one show hack where the directory name didn't match the show name:

Code:
feeds:
  tv-shows:
    rss: 'http://mytvshowrssfeedlink'
    series:
      settings:
        hdtv:
          quality: hdtv
          set:
            path: /home/xbmc/Incomplete
            movedone: "/home/xbmc/archive/My Videos/TV/%(series_name)s/"
            ratio: 1.0
      hdtv:
        - House
        - South Park
        - True Blood
        - The Office
        - Louie:
            set:
              movedone: "/home/xbmc/archive/My Videos/TV/Louie (2010)/"
    deluge: yes