Linux XBMCbuntu Does Not See Internal Drives
(2014-01-01, 16:21)uNiversal Wrote: Your telling FSTAB to mount /dev/sdb1 on the mount point /media/movies, This is for Linux only, then whatever sources you add and what content you set is in XBMC is another step you need Video_library/Setting_content_and_scanning (wiki)

I suggest you also read Video_library/Naming_files (wiki) before you go onto to try to populate your library so you dont have any miss scraped content.

I have no issues with adding to the library or naming conventions as I have been running an HTPC (XBMC on Windows) for many years. It was just the mounting of the drives that I am having problems with. I am not sure what you mean when you say that statement is for Linux only. I referred to the link you sent me to learn how to mount the drives in XBMCbuntu. What am I supposed to write in the ftsab file to auto mount the drives then?
Thanks.

John
He means the fstab entry mounts the partition IN LINUX. You then have to add the directory on the partition that has files as a source IN XBMC.
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
Indeed, theres two steps,

1) Mount HDD in LINUX at every boot via fstab... DONE
2) Ensure files are named properly (according to naming conventions) then add as source and set content appropriately and scan (to form library) NEXT STEP.
(2014-01-02, 08:41)uNiversal Wrote: Indeed, theres two steps,

2) Ensure files are named properly (according to naming conventions) then add as source and set content appropriately and scan (to form library) NEXT STEP.