Unable to install my addon from zip file. Error: 'Error reading Element value.'
I am a beginner, trying to develop my own kodi addon. I have made an introductory "basic" video addon as explained in kodi wiki.

But, am unable to install it. Relevent part of log says following:

xml:

2021-04-10 18:49:14.605 T:19328   DEBUG <general>: ------ Window Deinit (FileBrowser.xml) ------
2021-04-10 18:49:14.618 T:19328   DEBUG <general>: CAddonInstaller: installing from zip 'D:\Software Projects\BAM.zip'
2021-04-10 18:49:14.633 T:19328   ERROR <general>: CAddonInfoBuilder::ADDON::CAddonInfoBuilder::Generate: Unable to load 'zip://D%3a%5cSoftware%20Projects%5cBAM.zip/BAM/addon.xml', Line 0
                                                   Error reading Element value.
2021-04-10 18:49:14.638 T:19328   DEBUG <general>: ------ Window Init (DialogNotification.xml) ------

My XML File:

xml:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<addon id="plugin.program.betteraddonmanager" version="0.1.0+matrix.1" name="BAM!" provider-name="KRiloshart">
    <requires>
        <import addon="xbmc.python" version="3.0.0" />
        <import addon="script.module.future" version="0.18.2+matrix.1"/>
        <import addon="script.module.requests" version="2.22.0+matrix.1" />
        <import addon="script.module.beautifulsoup4" version="4.9.3+matrix.1"/>
    </requires>
    <extension point="xbmc.python.pluginsource" library="addon.py">
        <provides> executable </provides>
    </extension>
    <extension point="xbmc.addon.metadata">
        <reuselanguageinvoker>true</reuselanguageinvoker>
        <summary lang="en">BAM! - An Better Addon Manager for Kodi</summary>
        <description lang="en"> BAM! (Better Addon Manager) provides an easy way for kodi users to maintain or update
            their kodi setup. It allows users to install, update, disable addons and addon repositories remotely using a
            text file hosted on github gist. 
        </description>