Launcher issue - zsnes has no sound
I've been using xbmc-live 9.10 for a while and am in love. After a very interesting and long learning session I got everything working the way I want. I was a total linux newb, and I now feel somewhat comfortable with it.

Recently I decided to try to run emulators (namely, zsnes) from Launcher, which is a very nice application. I've scoured forums via google all day, and have managed to:

-get my xbox 360 wireless controller with usb dongle working perfectly with zsnes
-get zsnes running at 1440x1080 so roms fill the screen vertically at 4:3
-switch focus from xbmc to zsnes

What I can't do is hear anything from zsnes. I've configured zsnes to run with sound enabled and using alsa (I've tried all the others as well), but no dice. I can still hear xbmc in the background, so I'm beginning to think xbmc is somehow blocking the audio from zsnes or locking the sound down in some other fashion.

I'm so close!! Could someone please help? Sorry if I didn't cover everything above. Thanks in advance. Big Grin
fuz10n Wrote:I've been using xbmc-live 9.10 for a while and am in love. After a very interesting and long learning session I got everything working the way I want. I was a total linux newb, and I now feel somewhat comfortable with it.

Recently I decided to try to run emulators (namely, zsnes) from Launcher, which is a very nice application. I've scoured forums via google all day, and have managed to:

-get my xbox 360 wireless controller with usb dongle working perfectly with zsnes
-get zsnes running at 1440x1080 so roms fill the screen vertically at 4:3
-switch focus from xbmc to zsnes

What I can't do is hear anything from zsnes. I've configured zsnes to run with sound enabled and using alsa (I've tried all the others as well), but no dice. I can still hear xbmc in the background, so I'm beginning to think xbmc is somehow blocking the audio from zsnes or locking the sound down in some other fashion.