[RELEASE] Grooveshark (Script) Music Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mikey1234 Offline
Banned
Posts: 408
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #676
im having issues with groovesharks layout with eden beta 2 and confluence skin doesnt look great

when i select music to play the side bar comes out and when i try to select anything the text comes in yellow really weird

[Image: Groove_Shark.jpg]
find quote
perro6969 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 109
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #677
DrDaxxy Wrote:Off the top of my head, I can name BlueCop's Hulu plugin, and I'm sure I've seen other plugins with proxy support as well.
Thanks!
No idea how to do that but I'll take a look at the hulu plugin.
find quote
mikey1234 Offline
Banned
Posts: 408
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #678
mikey1234 Wrote:im having issues with groovesharks layout with eden beta 2 and confluence skin doesnt look great

when i select music to play the side bar comes out and when i try to select anything the text comes in yellow really weird

[Image: Groove_Shark.jpg]

issue sorted now because i was on 4:3 screen
find quote
mikey1234 Offline
Banned
Posts: 408
Joined: Nov 2011
Post: #679
my search results always come back as nothing

http://pastebin.com/TF7fRUTw
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #680
mikey1234 Wrote:my search results always come back as nothing

http://pastebin.com/TF7fRUTw

Same here and now the songs from playlist or popular just won't play at all just an error that states can not find next song in list .
Any fix on the horizon? oh yes not to mention that you cannot search for a song or artist.
Thanks Kobyboy
find quote
solver Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 241
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 12
Post: #681
Hey everybody,

There's been, yet again, changes in the Grooveshark API. I'm working on fixing it.

From the threads I can see there's an interest in adding proxy support. It's certainly doable. Could someone suggest a suitable proxy to test against?

--
Problems with the GrooveShark script? Please have a look here before posting.
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #682
kobyboy Wrote:Same here and now the songs from playlist or popular just won't play at all just an error that states can not find next song in list .
Any fix on the horizon? oh yes not to mention that you cannot search for a song or artist.
Thanks Kobyboy

reinstalled a fresh copy after ripping it out from the addons and user data file
all is well,however still getting the yellow over the white titles as in jpg above.Can someone lead me to a solution or how to change the 4:3 aspect to widescreen 16:9
find quote
macf1an Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #683
solver, if it is a proxy implementation you are looking for - you can take a look at bluecop's free cable - he has done it nicely!

ATV2 4.3 8F455 Seas0npassed / XBMC 11
Samsung HT-P70 5.1 / Samsung WS-32Z419P
find quote
DrDaxxy Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #684
If it's server software you're looking for, I personally use Polipo which is quite lightweight and easy to set up. A web development proxy like Fiddler might be useful for something like this, but it's usually used for developing/testing the actual HTTP server/webapp/client, not proxy support Wink
find quote
perro6969 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 109
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #685
solver Wrote:Hey everybody,
From the threads I can see there's an interest in adding proxy support. It's certainly doable. Could someone suggest a suitable proxy to test against?

Hi,
I noticed that you need the proxy only to enter the main page. Once you are in, you can switch off the proxy and continue using grooveshark with your own IP. Maybe you can do something similar with the addon.
For proxies I use following page:
proxy-list.org

Thanks!
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #686
Any further development on the search option cause it still pushes error "sorry" as a result when searching for songs or artist.
Kobyboy
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #687
kobyboy Wrote:Any further development on the search option cause it still pushes error "sorry" as a result when searching for songs or artist.
Kobyboy

Hi today the addy is getting error New seession Id please try again.
any new fix
thanks in advanced Kobyboy
find quote
Dasko Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #688
kobyboy Wrote:Hi today the addy is getting error New seession Id please try again.
any new fix
thanks in advanced Kobyboy

+++ I am getting the same error.
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #689
Dasko Wrote:+++ I am getting the same error.

Any new updates for this addy? still wont load
find quote
sonyck Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #690
You can load a fix here http://code.google.com/p/grooveshark-for...ssues/list

Click on the issue 55 and download the rar.
find quote
Post Reply