[DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD)

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 4.86 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
khold Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1936
amet Wrote:you have "disable hash search" on in the addon settings? any reason for that?

No I think i checked it a long time ago cause of something I read here then but I don't remember what.
Could that be it?

I'll check

Edit: that was not it the problem persists and no I don't see any difference between it on or off so what should it be?
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-29 15:54 by khold.)
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #1937
khold Wrote:no i think i checked it a long time ago cause of something i read here.
Could that be it?

I'll check

99.9% Smile
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #1938
khold Wrote:No I think i checked it a long time ago cause of something I read here then but I don't remember what.
Could that be it?

I'll check

Edit: that was not it the problem persists and no I don't see any difference between it on or off so what should it be?

show me the log with it off please
find
khold Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1939
amet Wrote:show me the log with it off please

Hash on: http://pastebin.com/pgsQ1FLK
Hash off:http://pastebin.com/agjAYAfj
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #1940
khold Wrote:Hash on: http://pastebin.com/pgsQ1FLK
Hash off:http://pastebin.com/agjAYAfj

the only other reason I can see this happening is that you are playing file in file mode instead of Library mode. is that the case?
find
khold Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1941
amet Wrote:the only other reason I can see this happening is that you are playing file in file mode instead of Library mode. is that the case?

Yeah I do. Is it necessary from now on to use library mode?
find
mrgoolie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1942
Can I do a manual update? I m running OE...
I think I am running 2.5.16

Update: I updated my OE installation to eden 3 (daily build) and now the subs work Smile
Don't know what the problem before was.

Amet, Thanks for your help!
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-01 11:56 by mrgoolie.)
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #1943
in case anyone cares Smile

Code:
2.9.34
- Titlovi service rewrite using their API, this is now supported by them. Thanks Nikola for API key and assistance
- cosmetics
find
jonaz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1944
I cannot install the addon in EDEN rc Sad Seems file is missing on server.
Or to be exact: 2.9.33 is the one eden tries to download but 2.9.34 exists on the server....

** log removed **
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-03 06:58 by amet.)
find
MagicMicky Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1945
Hi
I'm having trouble with your addon : it just won't download the subtitles, even if it shows a message "file downloaded and extracted"
Here is the log :
http://pastebin.com/eLXDXvsj
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #1946
jonaz Wrote:I cannot install the addon in EDEN rc Sad Seems file is missing on server.
Or to be exact: 2.9.33 is the one eden tries to download but 2.9.34 exists on the server....

** log removed **

Please do not c/p logs in the thread, use pastebin.com and post link here. Full log is needed, do not clip it.
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #1947
MagicMicky Wrote:Hi
I'm having trouble with your addon : it just won't download the subtitles, even if it shows a message "file downloaded and extracted"
Here is the log :
http://pastebin.com/eLXDXvsj

Full log is needed, looks like its having issue with special characters ...
find
khold Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1948
amet Wrote:the only other reason I can see this happening is that you are playing file in file mode instead of Library mode. is that the case?
khold Wrote:Yeah I do. Is it necessary from now on to use library mode?

Didn't get an answer to that so I bring a fresh debug using same setup but with the v 2.9.31 Everything works like it should so you have done something in the versions after.
http://pastebin.com/0PMuVaTH

Can you please look into it as i need to use file view for my incoming folder since it contains more then tv series.
I use Videos - Files - Folder

Thanks in advance
find
amet Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,111
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 41
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #1949
khold Wrote:Didn't get an answer to that so I bring a fresh debug using same setup but with the v 2.9.31 Everything works like it should so you have done something in the versions after.
http://pastebin.com/0PMuVaTH

Can you please look into it as i need to use file view for my incoming folder since it contains more then tv series.
I use Videos - Files - Folder

Thanks in advance

try this https://github.com/amet/script.xbmc.subt...46261a341b

that should work but I am not sure if it will introduce any issues
find
khold Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1950
amet Wrote:try this https://github.com/amet/script.xbmc.subt...46261a341b

that should work but I am not sure if it will introduce any issues

With that change it changed so no subs where found
pastebin: http://pastebin.com/RVu9tBbg

Update: I owerwrited the gui.py from script.xbmc.subtitles-2.9.34 with the one in script.xbmc.subtitles-2.9.31

It works!
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-03 15:40 by khold.)
find
Thread Closed