Weather Location Eden

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Dobyken Offline
Fan
Posts: 559
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 5
Location: Florida Gulf Coast
Post: #1
The location for the weather does not display so there's no way to know which or the three areas it's for. Is this something the skin has control of or is it a system item. This is with the default Weather Underground settings and not using the Wx+ addon.

Mythbuntu doesn't need viruses - we have Sudo
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #2
This was reported in another thread - I'll try and get to it this weekend.
find quote
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
Hi Stoli, any luck with this item? Aside from this and the marked as watched item (small items), this skin is kicking ass. Nice job! Cool
find quote
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
Bump. Any luck with this? I live in Canada, so discussing the weather is a year round topic we are immersed in.
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #5
Fixed today...
find quote
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 199
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
WHOOOHOOO! Thanks!
find quote
pletopia Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 755
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
Umm .. I installed Eden Final last night and decided to check out new skins. Amongst which was this one. I'm pretty sure i still noticed this bug in the weather section. Skin installed from repo not svn if that matters.
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #8
I don't think I had that fix in before the official Eden skin. If you get the skin from the Passion Repo you will always have the latest builds.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-28 23:59 by stoli.)
find quote
pletopia Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 755
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #9
ohh .. i figured you just had to push the changes to their repo and it would be there
find quote
kperi Online
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Any final solution for this problem yetConfusedConfusedConfusedConfused??
find quote