[MOD] Horizontal Confluence Modded

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 56
Location: Germany
Post: #376
haiiyaa Wrote:I was wondering if there was a way on the home screen for movies and videos menus, that once a recently added movie has been watched it is removed from the list shown on the home screen.
Not possible due to limitation from XBMC...
The recently added info label does not check the "watched" status...
You need to incoporate this with RandomAndLastItems-Script based on smartplaylists...

haiiyaa Wrote:Also, can i completely remove the recently added option for music?
You can delete the control for music in "IncludesRecentlyAdded.xml"...
Starting at line 1183...

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
Jean-Max Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: France
Post: #377
Hello,

Weather-fanart works well in Confluence-MOD Smile

But, something seems a little funny:

Imagine you are in the night (local time) and the weather is good :
So, is displayed in Home/Weather menu, an very sunny image with on the same screen, the local (night) time which contrasts with the sunny image Wink

-> Could the image displayed be adapted with the local time?
Example :
Good weather + night = clear moonlight landscape instead of hot sunny image Wink

Jean-Max
- Openelec Eden Ion 2.0 X86-64 on ZBOX HD-ID11
- Openelec Eden Fusion 2.0 X86-64 on ZBOX Nano AD10
- XBMC Windows 14.0 Alpha on 3 PC W7 + 1 PC W8 64
- Skin: Confluence-MOD Vol. 3
- XBMC Android X86 13a on Galaxy Tab 3 10.1
- XBMC data on NAS Thecus N7700Pro (7*2To, Raid 5)
- HDHomerun DVB-T network tuner
find quote
rossglass Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #378
Hi

This is a great Skin, thanks.

What I've been trying to find is a way to have Movies and TV Shows as a Main Menu heading and be able to link them to specific folders in my PC, and leave the Videos section just for my addons.

Is this possible?

Thanks
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 56
Location: Germany
Post: #379
Jean-Max Wrote:-> Could the image displayed be adapted with the local time?
Example :
Good weather + night = clear moonlight landscape instead of hot sunny image Wink
See the commit message here:
https://github.com/mad-max/skin.moddedco...452510214a

This should give you the idea how to change it...it's one word AFAIK

rossglass Wrote:What I've been trying to find is a way to have Movies and TV Shows as a Main Menu heading and be able to link them to specific folders in my PC, and leave the Videos section just for my addons.

Is this possible?
If I understand correctly, you do not use library mode?
If your using file mode, you need to setup a source for movies and shows and mark them as favorite...then add these two favorites to the main menu...
Is this what you want? Confused

mad-max

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
rossglass Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #380
thats it, cheers
find quote
haiiyaa Offline
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #381
mad-max Wrote:Not possible due to limitation from XBMC...
The recently added info label does not check the "watched" status...
You need to incoporate this with RandomAndLastItems-Script based on smartplaylists...

No idea how to do this. I have downloaded and I believe installed the randomandlastItems script. from what I understand, i will need to run the script in the home.xml and then some labels should be made available for me to use in the IncludesHomeRecentlyAdded.xml file. Is that correct?
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 56
Location: Germany
Post: #382
haiiyaa Wrote:i will need to run the script in the home.xml and then some labels should be made available for me to use in the IncludesHomeRecentlyAdded.xml file. Is that correct?
Yep, correct...
It's quite well documented in the readme of the addon...

mad-max

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
WeirdH Offline
Fan
Posts: 392
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #383
haiiyaa Wrote:I am having a strange issue and don't know if it is just my installation or not. On my home screen i have the menu in the center. This gives me access to the short cuts for the add-ons right there. For Videos submenu I have trailer addict and youtube among other add-ons configured. but the problem is, that if I go to either of these addon directly from the home page, then I don't see the highlight bar, and i am not able to select any item. But if go to Vidoes > Addons > Youtube and then I am able to navigate through the different options just fine.

I hope my explanation wasn't very confusing.

Anybody else seen this behaviour? This is not happening in all the addons. But it is consistently happening with trailer addict. I didn't notice this issue with the original confluence.

Thanks,

I'm seeing the same behaviour with the 'Revision3' add-on. Hoping it can be fixed.
find quote
rugbymad Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Dundee Scotland
Post: #384
Disregard******************** I LEFT A > OUT AFTER CONTROL.******************

Hi max,

pastebin

<script src="http://pastebin.com/embed_js.php?i=Px0aQWVW"></script>

Ive taken the plunge tonight and updated my htpc to rc2 with con mod...
(Ive done the same on desktop weeks ago and all is ok)

1. i have added the kids profile button and dads profile button as on page 24.
all is ok, they both appear in the menu.

2. i added the toggle button to switch between the two profiles.

now i went to the advanced mod in the skin to switch the toggles and the now the advance mod setting wont allow me in.

any ideas?

This is the code on custom mod setting 1144

<control type="radiobutton" id="402">
<width>750</width>
<height>40</height>
<font>font13</font>
<label>Finn</label>
<textcolor>grey2</textcolor>
<focusedcolor>white</focusedcolor>
<texturefocus>MenuItemFO.png</texturefocus>
<texturenofocus>MenuItemNF.png</texturenofocus>
<onclick>Skin.ToggleSetting(Finn)</onclick>
<selected>Skin.HasSetting(Finn)</selected>
</control
<control type="radiobutton" id="402">
<width>750</width>
<height>40</height>
<font>font13</font>
<label>Dad</label>
<textcolor>grey2</textcolor>
<focusedcolor>white</focusedcolor>
<texturefocus>MenuItemFO.png</texturefocus>
<texturenofocus>MenuItemNF.png</texturenofocus>
<onclick>Skin.ToggleSetting(Dad)</onclick>
<selected>Skin.HasSetting(Dad)</selected>
</control


Thx

Acer revo 3700 with Win 7 Ultimate 32 bit
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-11 01:11 by rugbymad.)
find quote
proiettile Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #385
I can not visualize the rating stars in ATV2. It show the rating0 correctly, but when i try to add stars to the rating they don't show.
I was thinking that was due to the case sensitive issue, but also renaming rating pngs they don't show.
Any ideas?

XBMC Eden / ATV2 / Modded Confluence Skin
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 56
Location: Germany
Post: #386
What section? Songs?

If I know where to look at, I'll try to manage that somebody tests it on another ATV as I (unfortunately) don't own one

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
proiettile Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #387
(2012-03-12 16:26)mad-max Wrote:  What section? Songs?

If I know where to look at, I'll try to manage that somebody tests it on another ATV as I (unfortunately) don't own one

Full Screen Music Visualization.

XBMC Eden / ATV2 / Modded Confluence Skin
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-12 16:40 by proiettile.)
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 56
Location: Germany
Post: #388
Let me check this quickly...

Will be back ASAP...

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
rugbymad Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Dundee Scotland
Post: #389
Hi,
How do i add more to the recently added tv/movies. I saw a thread above saying the answer is a few pages before but i've read from 15 -39 and cant see it.
would love to have 4 or 5.
also is it the home xml that I can alter the width of the buttons. i.e movie/tv/pics/music/finn. i only have 5 buttons on my screen and trying to make them all fit without scrolling. Is it the width 750 that i can change?

Danke

Acer revo 3700 with Win 7 Ultimate 32 bit
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 56
Location: Germany
Post: #390
Hey rugbymad...
see here:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...#pid942076

about the size, I will have to take a look...

mad-max
@proiettile:
Must be an ATV issue...
Can't reproduce it on Windows here...

Will see if somebody else can confirm it on ATV...

mm

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-12 17:28 by mad-max.)
find quote
Post Reply