[WIP] PVR Client Addon for XBMC for EPG and full control of Dreambox and DBox2

  Thread Rating:
  • 17 Votes - 4.47 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #76
(2012-03-16 15:27)markus625 Wrote:  Rednight what source are you using for the git pull


git clone https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv.git

git clone https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv/pull/326

Ultarman is it best i deleate my clone and start a new one afresh as i remember i added your patch that you suggested on the OE Forum or just update.

https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv.git - Same as you
(2012-03-16 15:49)markus625 Wrote:  We using the same git clone https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv.git then.Sorry im new to all this stuff

While im here is it best to keep the OpenELEC-XXXX.XXXX.devel files.

try a git pull in folder OpenELEC.tv
(2012-03-16 15:20)ultraman Wrote:  redknight, the reason why it takes so long time to make OE is that EVERY single package is compiled. Not only XBMC. The reason for non-working zip is probably different version of some library or something like that. I make everything in little less than 2 hour.

Like I suspected:
Code:
$ objdump -x pvr.vuplus/XBMC_vuplus.pvr
Quote:Dynamic Section:
NEEDED libcurl-gnutls.so.4
OE doesn't have this library because OE curl version is compiled with openssl and not gnutls.

So, how to we rectify this? without a complete recompile. Now that you've added it to the master git does that mean that the daily builds (http://sources.openelec.tv/tmp/image/openelec-pvr/) will include the addon and hence we won't have to compile it ourselves and it'll just work?

P.S. what's the difference in the automatic compile each night and us doing it ourselves? i.e. why openssl and not gnutls

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-16 15:56 by redknight.)
find quote
markus625 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #77
I get this when i try and re-clone

marcus@mediaPc:~$ cd Documents
marcus@mediaPc:~/Documents$ git clone https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv.git
fatal: destination path 'OpenELEC.tv' already exists and is not an empty directory.
marcus@mediaPc:~/Documents$
find quote
ultraman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Wink  RE: [WIP] PVR Client Addon for XBMC for EPG and full control of Dreambox and DBox2
Post: #78
(2012-03-16 15:50)redknight Wrote:  So, how to we rectify this? without a complete recompile. Now that you've added it to the master git does that mean that the daily builds (http://sources.openelec.tv/tmp/image/openelec-pvr/) will include the addon and hence we won't have to compile it ourselves and it'll just work?

P.S. what's the difference in the automatic compile each night and us doing it ourselves? i.e. why openssl and not gnutls
Just wait few more days that devel builds of OE are made. Then you can forget all about building image Wink

markus625, first delete old folder
Code:
rm -fr OpenELEC.tv
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-16 16:11 by ultraman.)
find quote
markus625 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #79
Ultraman is it possible for me to add my own asound.conf allready configured for my setup and add a netmount.conf for my nfs shares as i prefered this as apposed to adding them manually etc.
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #80
(2012-03-16 16:10)markus625 Wrote:  I get this when i try and re-clone

marcus@mediaPc:~$ cd Documents
marcus@mediaPc:~/Documents$ git clone https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv.git
fatal: destination path 'OpenELEC.tv' already exists and is not an empty directory.
marcus@mediaPc:~/Documents$

dont clone, pull

cd <.
cd OpenELEC.tv
git pull

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-16 16:52 by redknight.)
find quote
markus625 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #81
I tried that but ended up with ultamans suggestion in post 78 only took a few mins to clone.
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #82
I've successfully compiled openelec with the addon and have the tarball file and create_installstick.bat file

How do I use this to create the USB pen? I tried running it from terminal but it gives an error message


Warning: The resulting partition is not properly aligned for best performance.
marking partition active...
telling kernel we have a new partition table...
creating filesystem on PENDRIVE1...
mkfs.vfat 3.0.9 (31 Jan 2010)
PENDRIVE1: No such file or directory
installing syslinux to PENDRIVE1...
syslinux: PENDRIVE1: No such file or directory
mounting partition PENDRIVE1 on /tmp/usb_install...
mount: special device PENDRIVE1 does not exist
finding partition UUID for PENDRIVE1 ...
creating bootloader configuration...
copying files to PENDRIVE1...
cp: cannot stat `README': No such file or directory
syncing disk...
unmounting partition PENDRIVE1...
umount: PENDRIVE1: not found
writing mbr...
syncing disk...
cleaning tempdir...
rmdir: failed to remove `/tmp/usb_install': Directory not empty
...installation finished
ubuntu@ubuntu:~/OpenELEC-PVR-ION$ ^

[Image: widget]
find quote
markus625 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #83
You unzip it and open the create_installstick.bat and select the pendrive i.e f: etc etc
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #84
(2012-03-16 16:10)ultraman Wrote:  
(2012-03-16 15:50)redknight Wrote:  So, how to we rectify this? without a complete recompile. Now that you've added it to the master git does that mean that the daily builds (http://sources.openelec.tv/tmp/image/openelec-pvr/) will include the addon and hence we won't have to compile it ourselves and it'll just work?

P.S. what's the difference in the automatic compile each night and us doing it ourselves? i.e. why openssl and not gnutls
Just wait few more days that devel builds of OE are made. Then you can forget all about building image Wink

markus625, first delete old folder
Code:
rm -fr OpenELEC.tv

Any idea when the builds are made? Any way of forcing a build if it's automated?

[Image: widget]
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #85
(2012-03-16 17:20)markus625 Wrote:  You unzip it and open the create_installstick.bat and select the pendrive i.e f: etc etc

ah, I was trying to do it in linux, i just copied it to a pen and did it in windows

[Image: widget]
find quote
markus625 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #86
Have you tried it on your machine yet, so you get all the epg info for all the channels.
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #87
(2012-03-16 20:11)markus625 Wrote:  Have you tried it on your machine yet, so you get all the epg info for all the channels.

Just got home, will try now

[Image: widget]
find quote
jdembski Offline
Fan
Posts: 502
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 12
Post: #88
(2012-03-16 09:36)ultraman Wrote:  But I have one suggestion for jdembski. Would be possible to save all imported channels in one text or db file when everything is imported? Because I have 1000 and 1000 channels in my list (using diseqc motor) and it always need long time (more than 10 minutes) to import all the channels. Not very friendly.

(2012-03-16 12:02)redknight Wrote:  On mine I see all the bouquets listed one after another, I have a total of 1772 channels all in one big list (obviously a lot are duplicates), Is there any way to start with a menu of bouquets that we must select from and then enter to see those channels, much like the VU+ EPG

Is it necessary to update the entire EPG on every boot? This takes some time for me and there are major stability issues if I try and enter the EPG before it has finished updating. Would it be possible to save the EPG in a file and simply do an incremental update each time or at least save the channel lists.

Hi there,

I will have another look at this - I already have an idea for increasing the speed of the initial epg import. Maybe this meand that I need to drop the support for the old webinterface, but let's cross that bridge once we get there. Also I will most certainly have a closer look on how the channel loading can be optimized / cached / whatever. But before I will dig into these areas I want to fix the Windows-Problems - allthough I have to say that I'm going to drop windows support completly if I'm unable to get it to work soon - the Visual Studio Express Trial is going to expire at some time Wink

@Redknight: Can you make a manual test and post your output of getservices command? (http://yourbox/web/getservices) I just want to see how your bouquets are organised - I basically have only one bouquet (userbouquet.favourites.tv) with ~80 channels - so I don't load all 2000 channels that were found during the channel scan, but only the ones I cherry-picked.

VU+ / Enigma2 PVR Client: Documentation | Development | Discussion
find quote
redknight Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 110
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Post: #89
I've done a bit more testing and found that what it's actually doing is showing a single bouquet at a time, in my case my first bouquet is ALL CHANNELS which is why I get 1772 channels.

If I hit OK on TV CHANNELS it actually cycles through the bouquets one after another, in this way I can navigate to my HD bundle which I use mostly.

I think it's best left like this but maybe put a readme with it in final release to instruct people to sort their bouquets appropriately and how to move between bouquets if necessary. There's nothing with XBMC at the moment to tell the user how to move between bouquets Smile

Reference the windows version;

Just so I can confirm mine is no more broken than anyone elses. Mine currently installs and enables ok, updates channels and appears to draw in the EPG. However when I go into LIVE TV there is no data on each channel regarding shows and when I try and zap a channel it fails to open the stream.

I spoke to @Sraue at Openelec earlier on IRC and he is going to try and compile OE over the weekend (no pressure) including the working linux addon, thanks @Ultraman for all your help integrating this into OE source to save the rest of us having to build it. If this works ok as it should as @Ultraman has tested it on his build then we will have the addon working on full linux and OE PVR which will get most users up and working/testing. Even those who use windows as their main platform can dual boot or boot OE from an external media for XBMC and still maintain their PCs windows environment.

P.S. Where's the donate button to buy that man a copy of Visual Studio!

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-16 23:05 by redknight.)
find quote
markus625 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #90
Remember You can always install OE on a flash drive , I've ordered a usb3 drive and hoping it will boot as quick as a int hard drive
find quote
Post Reply