Supert tv heeeeelp!

  Thread Rating:
  • 13 Votes - 3.92 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
winylisa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #301
(2012-03-20 03:07)ustheboss Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 01:36)PantsOnFire Wrote:  Don't want to jump the gun and say it was due to this addon. I want to like this addon! But it seemed to crash my xbmc. After a video ended I was returned to the channel list, I could no longer back out/esc or backspace to get out either. Although I could go up and down, so xbmc had not entirely crashed. I closed it using task manager (win XP, xbmc 11), and now xbmc no longer boots! I'm not sure what's happening, it's just frozen as far as I can tell. The window is on my desktop but it isn't loading. Has this happened to anyone else?

Hi!
This happened to me 2 times and i just restart pc win7. now is ok. Wink
you can also open task manager with ctrl alt delete, then find xbmc in processes and select it and end process
find quote
StefanK Offline
Donor
Posts: 144
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #302
Fantastic work Hans, this add-on is more than I would ever have wished for. I just went through the channels and marked a bunch of them as favourites.
Then I upgraded to 1.104, and now the favourites are gone. Would it be possible to save these in future updates?
find quote
peppe_sr Online
Fan
Posts: 654
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 8
Location: Italia, Sicilia, Siracusa
Post: #303
in this moment all three sky channel in italian list don't work.
peppe
find quote
PantsOnFire Online
Fan
Posts: 616
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #304
(2012-03-20 03:27)winylisa Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 03:07)ustheboss Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 01:36)PantsOnFire Wrote:  Don't want to jump the gun and say it was due to this addon. I want to like this addon! But it seemed to crash my xbmc. After a video ended I was returned to the channel list, I could no longer back out/esc or backspace to get out either. Although I could go up and down, so xbmc had not entirely crashed. I closed it using task manager (win XP, xbmc 11), and now xbmc no longer boots! I'm not sure what's happening, it's just frozen as far as I can tell. The window is on my desktop but it isn't loading. Has this happened to anyone else?

Hi!
This happened to me 2 times and i just restart pc win7. now is ok. Wink
you can also open task manager with ctrl alt delete, then find xbmc in processes and select it and end process

Thanks, although this didn't stop xbmc from failing to boot the next time round.
A restart was necessary. Quite a heavy crash.

In my instance, I am using an xbmc build Pre-11.0 (complied 23rd Nov 2011), so not the most recent of builds, which might have something to do with it.

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote
dar242001 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #305
Im running this with atv2.
Is anyone having any issues exiting this add on? It kinda gets stuck when using the epg.
Im now stuck with the add-on running and cant seem to exit it without rebooting (unplugging) atv2

atv2 4.4.4
OS version 5.0.1
XBMC 11.0-RC2
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-20 19:52 by dar242001.)
find quote
PantsOnFire Online
Fan
Posts: 616
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #306
(2012-03-20 19:50)dar242001 Wrote:  Im running this with atv2.
Is anyone having any issues exiting this add on? It kinda gets stuck when using the epg.
Im now stuck with the add-on running and cant seem to exit it without rebooting (unplugging) atv2

atv2 4.4.4
OS version 5.0.1
XBMC 11.0-RC2

Yes I'm seeing this a lot.

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote
sumerjam Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #307
rtmp gui list=does not work
turkey channels=does not work
ıtalia channels=does not work

TROUBLE A NEW VERSION??
find quote
HansMayer Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 10
Post: #308
(2012-03-20 18:37)PantsOnFire Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 03:27)winylisa Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 03:07)ustheboss Wrote:  Hi!
This happened to me 2 times and i just restart pc win7. now is ok. Wink
you can also open task manager with ctrl alt delete, then find xbmc in processes and select it and end process

Thanks, although this didn't stop xbmc from failing to boot the next time round.
A restart was necessary. Quite a heavy crash.

In my instance, I am using an xbmc build Pre-11.0 (complied 23rd Nov 2011), so not the most recent of builds, which might have something to do with it.
Install Eden RC2, it's quite possible that older developer versions have bugs.
(2012-03-20 19:50)dar242001 Wrote:  Im running this with atv2.
Is anyone having any issues exiting this add on? It kinda gets stuck when using the epg.
Im now stuck with the add-on running and cant seem to exit it without rebooting (unplugging) atv2

atv2 4.4.4
OS version 5.0.1
XBMC 11.0-RC2
Do you run the latest version of SuperTV? This was fixed some version ago. Also, someone mentioned that you can reboot the Apple TV by holding Menu and Play at the same time for a while.
(2012-03-20 20:39)sumerjam Wrote:  rtmp gui list=does not work
turkey channels=does not work
ıtalia channels=does not work

TROUBLE A NEW VERSION??
The Italian channels will hopefully be working again soon.
The Turkish channels still work fine. Are you running Eden RC2? And please post logs so I know why this isn't working for you.

There will be however a fix for the rtmpGUI list and some Spanish channels in a moment.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-20 21:19 by HansMayer.)
find quote
sumerjam Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #309
Eden RC2 çalıştırıyorum.
günlükleri nasıl kullanacağımı bilmiyorum.
Eden am running RC2.
I do not know how to use logs.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-20 21:25 by sumerjam.)
find quote
sumerjam Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #310
(2012-03-20 21:13)HansMayer Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 18:37)PantsOnFire Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 03:27)winylisa Wrote:  you can also open task manager with ctrl alt delete, then find xbmc in processes and select it and end process

Thanks, although this didn't stop xbmc from failing to boot the next time round.
A restart was necessary. Quite a heavy crash.

In my instance, I am using an xbmc build Pre-11.0 (complied 23rd Nov 2011), so not the most recent of builds, which might have something to do with it.
Install Eden RC2, it's quite possible that older developer versions have bugs.
(2012-03-20 19:50)dar242001 Wrote:  Im running this with atv2.
Is anyone having any issues exiting this add on? It kinda gets stuck when using the epg.
Im now stuck with the add-on running and cant seem to exit it without rebooting (unplugging) atv2

atv2 4.4.4
OS version 5.0.1
XBMC 11.0-RC2
Do you run the latest version of SuperTV? This was fixed some version ago. Also, someone mentioned that you can reboot the Apple TV by holding Menu and Play at the same time for a while.
(2012-03-20 20:39)sumerjam Wrote:  rtmp gui list=does not work
turkey channels=does not work
ıtalia channels=does not work

TROUBLE A NEW VERSION??
The Italian channels will hopefully be working again soon.
The Turkish channels still work fine. Are you running Eden RC2? And please post logs so I know why this isn't working for you.

There will be however a fix for the rtmpGUI list and some Spanish channels in a moment.
Eden am running RC2.
I do not know how to use logs.
find quote
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,169
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #311
(2012-03-20 22:04)sumerjam Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 21:13)HansMayer Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 18:37)PantsOnFire Wrote:  Thanks, although this didn't stop xbmc from failing to boot the next time round.
A restart was necessary. Quite a heavy crash.

In my instance, I am using an xbmc build Pre-11.0 (complied 23rd Nov 2011), so not the most recent of builds, which might have something to do with it.
Install Eden RC2, it's quite possible that older developer versions have bugs.
(2012-03-20 19:50)dar242001 Wrote:  Im running this with atv2.
Is anyone having any issues exiting this add on? It kinda gets stuck when using the epg.
Im now stuck with the add-on running and cant seem to exit it without rebooting (unplugging) atv2

atv2 4.4.4
OS version 5.0.1
XBMC 11.0-RC2
Do you run the latest version of SuperTV? This was fixed some version ago. Also, someone mentioned that you can reboot the Apple TV by holding Menu and Play at the same time for a while.
(2012-03-20 20:39)sumerjam Wrote:  rtmp gui list=does not work
turkey channels=does not work
ıtalia channels=does not work

TROUBLE A NEW VERSION??
The Italian channels will hopefully be working again soon.
The Turkish channels still work fine. Are you running Eden RC2? And please post logs so I know why this isn't working for you.

There will be however a fix for the rtmpGUI list and some Spanish channels in a moment.
Eden am running RC2.
I do not know how to use logs.
Check the following, http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log..._Debugging

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-20 22:42 by Hudson_Hawk04.)
find quote
sumerjam Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #312
I do not have option to log debug xbmc
find quote
HansMayer Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 10
Post: #313
Version 1.104.1 has been released:

Fixed a bug with the XML handling.
Fixed a bug where some Spanish channels wouldn't play.
Improved the hungarian EPG.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-20 23:41 by HansMayer.)
find quote
pacoiglesias Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #314
will be great an repo or something to make it autoupdate!!!
find quote
dar242001 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #315
(2012-03-20 21:13)HansMayer Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 18:37)PantsOnFire Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 03:27)winylisa Wrote:  you can also open task manager with ctrl alt delete, then find xbmc in processes and select it and end process


(2012-03-20 19:50)dar242001 Wrote:  Im running this with atv2.
Is anyone having any issues exiting this add on? It kinda gets stuck when using the epg.
Im now stuck with the add-on running and cant seem to exit it without rebooting (unplugging) atv2

atv2 4.4.4
OS version 5.0.1
XBMC 11.0-RC2
Do you run the latest version of SuperTV? This was fixed some version ago. Also, someone mentioned that you can reboot the Apple TV by holding Menu and Play at the same time for a while.
(2012-03-20 20:39)sumerjam Wrote:  Well, I have downloaded the latest version, although when I highlight it in atv2, it says its version 1.103. A few other people have mentioned this also.

I can run the programme no problem. It will play any channel, no problem.
The problem is when Im watcing a channel and then switch to EPG to change channel, it will change channel no problem, but the EPG will not close. It stays on screen. That is where i sticks at. With the channel still playing in the background. I cant get back to the menu for the new exit option. I simply cannot ecit super tv either. I have to reboot atv.

Thank you


[quote='HansMayer' pid='1051182' dateline='1332270792']
[quote='PantsOnFire' pid='1051084' dateline='1332261438']
[quote='winylisa' pid='1050579' dateline='1332206865']
you can also open task manager with ctrl alt delete, then find xbmc in processes and select it and end process

Thanks, although this didn't stop xbmc from failing to boot the next time round.
A restart was necessary. Quite a heavy crash.

In my instance, I am using an xbmc build Pre-11.0 (complied 23rd Nov 2011), so not the most recent of builds, which might have something to do with it.
Install Eden RC2, it's quite possible that older developer versions have bugs.
(2012-03-20 19:50)dar242001 Wrote:  Im running this with atv2.
Is anyone having any issues exiting this add on? It kinda gets stuck when using the epg.
Im now stuck with the add-on running and cant seem to exit it without rebooting (unplugging) atv2

atv2 4.4.4
OS version 5.0.1
XBMC 11.0-RC2
Do you run the latest version of SuperTV? This was fixed some version ago. Also, someone mentioned that you can reboot the Apple TV by holding Menu and Play at the same time for a while.
(2012-03-20 20:39)sumerjam Wrote:  rtmp gui list=does not work
turkey channels=does not work
ıtalia channels=does not work

TROUBLE A NEW VERSION??
The Italian channels will hopefully be working again soon.
The Turkish channels still work fine. Are you running Eden RC2? And please post logs so I know why this isn't working for you.

There will be however a fix for the rtmpGUI list and some Spanish channels in a moment.



Well, I have downloaded the latest version, although when I highlight it in atv2, it says its version 1.103. A few other people have mentioned this also.

I can run the programme no problem. It will play any channel, no problem.
The problem is when Im watcing a channel and then switch to EPG to change channel, it will change channel no problem, but the EPG will not close. It stays on screen. That is where i sticks at. With the channel still playing in the background. I cant get back to the menu for the new exit option. I simply cannot ecit super tv either. I have to reboot atv.

Thank you
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-21 00:41 by dar242001.)
find quote
Post Reply