[RELEASE] Pakee (Video) Addon - Browse Pakistani media from around the web

  Thread Rating:
  • 11 Votes - 3.73 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
roadie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #121
how do u a debug?
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #122
roadie: checkout this link http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Log_file

Thanks angelworld! added your new links for Neo (better quality), 9XM, 9XM tashan, channel V, amritha tv, balapan, cartoon network, chithiram cartoon
Amritha tv is currently not working on the original website
find quote
sheikh73 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #123
(2012-03-20 04:38)pakee Wrote:  
(2012-03-20 04:26)sheikh73 Wrote:  Thanks for the the great addon. It will be easier to navigate if you categorize them in Urdu, Sports, Hindi etc. Then It will be easier to navigate through those lists....

Thanks. Agreed, currently it is just reading all the <item> tags from the desistreams xml file which contains the feeds in alphabetical order... (i.e. first a list of Sports, then a list of Urdu, then Hindi etc) -the first item (youtube Geo News channel) is an exception
I will need to change code to respect the channel tags but haven't had the chance because we have been spending time on trying to add more channels.

Bro after the new update in .xml file. Since this morning I see all of the folders but folders never opens up.. So I don't see any channels listings. Also one suggestion that keep pakee as only desi channels addon; do not add any of the english channels.. There are many other addons that provide english channels like new super tv, Live TV, Livestreams... also rtmpgui+ they are even with epg now...

On the development side if you also work on EPG with desi channels then it will become a bomb. Also Channels flipping feature same like any fta receiver would be great...
Take care
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #124
I think your pakee addon may not have been updated to the latest version 1.0.10
system->settings->addons->video addons-> find pakee->right click->addon info->update

Alternatively, I have uploaded it on the project home too:
http://code.google.com/p/pakee/downloads/list?&q=xbmc

Is rtmpgui+ a xbmc plugin or standalone application?

Are there any examples of xbmc plugins that implemented the channel flipping or EPG?
find quote
sheikh73 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #125
its a xbmc plugin there is a thread also on super tv and rtmpgui+ is part of the super tv plugin.. Here is a link to the project home

http://supertv.3owl.com/download.php
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #126
Thanks for the info. It seems for indian channels EPG, they are reading the data from whatsonindia.com. So far I haven't found such a website for pakistani channels. So far it seems each channels guide info has to be read from each networks page

For the channel flipping I now create a playlist of streaming links (and set repeat playlist to on)...so you can flip the channel by using the "next" and "prev" buttons while playing a channel. Try out the below version of the plugin and let me know what you think:
http://pakee.googlecode.com/files/plugin...1.0.11.zip

The problem I see is that if a stream is down, instead if skipping to the next one stream in the playlist, the player exits. Just tried it with all the urdu channels and it seems to work...
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #127
Btw added 4 stream links for the Asia cup final from crictime.com (2 Neo cricket and 2 PTV sports). Available in pakee under:
Live Tv channels->Desi channels->Sports

good luck!
find quote
Rocket Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #128
(2012-03-21 20:24)pakee Wrote:  Thanks! check under "Live TV Channels"->"desi channels"->urdu

It was my mistake pakee, I didn't update the plugin. Now it is working greate.

Btw I can't find your plugin in the respository. I have to install it via zip. Do I have to add a new respository? I'd like to keep the plugin up to date automatically.
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #129
Hmm...I see it under Videos->Addons on my machines

I added Anpa news, Aruj Tv, Kook news, FM 101, City FM 89, Mast FM 103 channels under
Live Tv channels->Desi channels->Urdu
find quote
roadie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #130
Its all fine on my end!
Currently watching pakistan getting wasted on ptv sports!
find quote
sheikh73 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #131
(2012-03-22 09:17)pakee Wrote:  Thanks for the info. It seems for indian channels EPG, they are reading the data from whatsonindia.com. So far I haven't found such a website for pakistani channels. So far it seems each channels guide info has to be read from each networks page

For the channel flipping I now create a playlist of streaming links (and set repeat playlist to on)...so you can flip the channel by using the "next" and "prev" buttons while playing a channel. Try out the below version of the plugin and let me know what you think:
http://pakee.googlecode.com/files/plugin...1.0.11.zip

The problem I see is that if a stream is down, instead if skipping to the next one stream in the playlist, the player exits. Just tried it with all the urdu channels and it seems to work...

Ok Working good. Now one more improvement need to be done. When press enter key it should bring up the channels list. This way other channel can be select while the current channel is still palying instead of the next in line ... Well we can test this feature may be not every one will like it but I think it will work good.
regarding the epg. Yes I don't think if there is any website for pakistani channels that provides epg for all of the channels at one place.. You can try adding link to individual channels withh respected website for epg... Now the Enter key will bring up the channels list that can be transformed later in the channels list with epg...

Also when in live channels section disable fast forward and rewind buttons because it freezes the pic when pressed by mistake.. You can re enable them later when you will implement the PVR functionality lol Laugh
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-22 21:50 by sheikh73.)
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #132
(2012-03-22 21:38)sheikh73 Wrote:  
(2012-03-22 09:17)pakee Wrote:  Thanks for the info. It seems for indian channels EPG, they are reading the data from whatsonindia.com. So far I haven't found such a website for pakistani channels. So far it seems each channels guide info has to be read from each networks page

For the channel flipping I now create a playlist of streaming links (and set repeat playlist to on)...so you can flip the channel by using the "next" and "prev" buttons while playing a channel. Try out the below version of the plugin and let me know what you think:
http://pakee.googlecode.com/files/plugin...1.0.11.zip

The problem I see is that if a stream is down, instead if skipping to the next one stream in the playlist, the player exits. Just tried it with all the urdu channels and it seems to work...

Ok Working good. Now one more improvement need to be done. When press enter key it should bring up the channels list. This way other channel can be select while the current channel is still palying instead of the next in line ... Well we can test this feature may be not every one will like it but I think it will work good.
regarding the epg. Yes I don't think if there is any website for pakistani channels that provides epg for all of the channels at one place.. You can try adding link to individual channels withh respected website for epg... Now the Enter key will bring up the channels list that can be transformed later in the channels list with epg...

Also when in live channels section disable fast forward and rewind buttons because it freezes the pic when pressed by mistake.. You can re enable them later when you will implement the PVR functionality lol Laugh

Don't know much about reprogramming the keys but XBMC gives you that functionality when you press Esc. So when a live stream is playing and you press Esc, the stream keeps playing the background and it brings up the channel list in the foreground so you can browse the other channels while still watching the first channel. Ias that what you meant?
find quote
dmedia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Houston, TX
Post: #133
(2012-03-22 09:17)pakee Wrote:  Thanks for the info. It seems for indian channels EPG, they are reading the data from whatsonindia.com. So far I haven't found such a website for pakistani channels. So far it seems each channels guide info has to be read from each networks page

For the channel flipping I now create a playlist of streaming links (and set repeat playlist to on)...so you can flip the channel by using the "next" and "prev" buttons while playing a channel. Try out the below version of the plugin and let me know what you think:
http://pakee.googlecode.com/files/plugin...1.0.11.zip

The problem I see is that if a stream is down, instead if skipping to the next one stream in the playlist, the player exits. Just tried it with all the urdu channels and it seems to work...

wow, filliping channels is working great, can you find the solution to skip the non working channels?
find quote
sheikh73 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #134
(2012-03-23 01:12)pakee Wrote:  
(2012-03-22 21:38)sheikh73 Wrote:  
(2012-03-22 09:17)pakee Wrote:  Thanks for the info. It seems for indian channels EPG, they are reading the data from whatsonindia.com. So far I haven't found such a website for pakistani channels. So far it seems each channels guide info has to be read from each networks page

For the channel flipping I now create a playlist of streaming links (and set repeat playlist to on)...so you can flip the channel by using the "next" and "prev" buttons while playing a channel. Try out the below version of the plugin and let me know what you think:
http://pakee.googlecode.com/files/plugin...1.0.11.zip

The problem I see is that if a stream is down, instead if skipping to the next one stream in the playlist, the player exits. Just tried it with all the urdu channels and it seems to work...

Ok Working good. Now one more improvement need to be done. When press enter key it should bring up the channels list. This way other channel can be select while the current channel is still palying instead of the next in line ... Well we can test this feature may be not every one will like it but I think it will work good.
regarding the epg. Yes I don't think if there is any website for pakistani channels that provides epg for all of the channels at one place.. You can try adding link to individual channels withh respected website for epg... Now the Enter key will bring up the channels list that can be transformed later in the channels list with epg...

Also when in live channels section disable fast forward and rewind buttons because it freezes the pic when pressed by mistake.. You can re enable them later when you will implement the PVR functionality lol Laugh

Don't know much about reprogramming the keys but XBMC gives you that functionality when you press Esc. So when a live stream is playing and you press Esc, the stream keeps playing the background and it brings up the channel list in the foreground so you can browse the other channels while still watching the first channel. Ias that what you meant?

In windows when press TAB key it brings up the channels list. But I just wanted to get you prepared for the epg and PVR functions later on... Well if you look at the super tv plugin code you will get a lot of ideas because none of the keys works except escap and enter when channel is playing... In Super tv plug in Enter key brings up the context menu that shows epg.... Anyways the biggest job in pakee plugin is maintaining the working channels that you guys are doing very well so far.... One more thing when skipping the channels and channels list ends it shoule go back to the first channel in the list but pakee doesnt so fix it. Anyways Than you for this great plugin.... Take care
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-23 04:44 by sheikh73.)
find quote
sheikh73 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #135
Here are another 3 channels... You can add them to the list...


<item>
<title>MTA Urdu 300K</title>
<link>rtmp://ms.mta.tv:1935/live/Urdu300k.stream playpath=Urdu300k.stream swfUrl="http://mta.tv/mta-stream/jwplayer/player.swf" pageUrl="http://mta.tv/mta-stream/" swfVfy=true live=true</link>
<thumbnail>http://www.lyngsat-logo.com/logo/tv/mm/mta_international.jpg</thumbnail>
</item>



<item>
<title>MTA English 300K</title>
<link>rtmp://ms.mta.tv:1935/live/English300k.stream playpath=English300k.stream swfUrl="http://mta.tv/mta-stream/jwplayer/player.swf" pageUrl="http://mta.tv/mta-stream/" swfVfy=true live=true</link>
<thumbnail>http://www.lyngsat-logo.com/logo/tv/mm/mta_international.jpg</thumbnail>
</item>



<item>
<title>MTA3 Alarabia</title>
<link>rtmp://ms.mta.tv:1935/live/mta3_300k.stream playpath=mta3_300k.stream swfUrl="http://mta.tv/mta-stream/jwplayer/player.swf" pageUrl="http://mta.tv/mta-stream/" swfVfy=true live=true</link>
<thumbnail>http://www.lyngsat-logo.com/logo/tv/mm/mta_international.jpg</thumbnail>
</item>
find quote
Post Reply