Windows - XBMC Won't Display Tv Show/Episode Plot NFO and Season folder TBN

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Masamushia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
As the thread says, despite the plot for the episodes and the TV show being in the season folders and TV show folder, they won't display. The only thing that ever displays is the fan art which is in the TV show folder. I'm using Windows and the Aeon MQ3. On the low list view which should show the plot, it doesn't. (http://i.imgur.com/qiHCV.jpg) Then when I click into the show, the season images or plots still aren't displayed. (http://i.imgur.com/ooL60.jpg) And when in wide view, it shows the tbn for the episode, but not the plot or actor NFO. (http://i.imgur.com/lYsdW.jpg) Here's a picture of inside the actual folder, and showing that the tbn actually DOES display something. (http://i.imgur.com/fRChM.jpg) And here's a picture of inside the season folders, with the .avi's and .nfo's. (http://i.imgur.com/LRd1s.jpg) Any help would be greatly appreciated, seeing as getting all this info to not have any of it be used it very disappointing. From my understanding, I had everything set up right, but I guess not. Thank you for your time.
find quote
farr3ll Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
Did this occur after the 1.2.4 update? You may need to backup your settings and reinstall the skin.

I like the look of your desktop settings i.e. grey background etc.. are you on win7? if so, what appearance settings are you using?
find quote
Masamushia Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
(2012-03-23 11:36)farr3ll Wrote:  Did this occur after the 1.2.4 update? You may need to backup your settings and reinstall the skin.

I like the look of your desktop settings i.e. grey background etc.. are you on win7? if so, what appearance settings are you using?

Unfortunately no, I wish I could blame an update, but I recently just started using XBMC within the last week or so. I went from Aeon NOX to Aeon MPQ3 though.

As for my desktop, I used a third party theme, you can find it here. http://morpheusns.deviantart.com/art/Dalton-7-188225137 You need to do quite a bit in order to use a third-party theme though as it has to change quite a few system files.
find quote
sjfx26t Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
I could use some help related to this (I'm brand new at using XBMC). I cannot get the plot to show in plot wrap view on Media skin. If I force the program to refresh an individual episode, it fixes it for about ten seconds then disappears. Movies are fetching info fine though. Help?
find quote
Adrianam Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Not shown as folder surface wire says despite the episodes and show of TV and TV show season in folder. The only thing that is shown in the art of fans of the television. I am using Windows and Aeon MQ3.
find quote
chippie Offline
Fan
Posts: 636
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 3
Location: Windsor (UK)
Post: #6
Guys, can you post some screen shots, details of what version of XBMC you are using, what platform etc....
find quote