[RELEASE] Rapier 4.00 RC1 for XBMC Eden

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
dan14 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #496
Hi, I love the skin, but there is one small tweak I want to make. How would I go about changing to episode specific fan art in the list info 2 view?

Here's a screenshot, I want to change the picture of the cast to a screenshot from the episode:
http://i.imgur.com/ug5OL.png
find quote
gibxxi Online
Fan
Posts: 377
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #497
Quote:There's no way to separate them atm.

Aeon MQ3 manages to separate different classes of fanart by category (TV series / Films) but it does require the use of the Artwork Organizer plugin.
find quote
dan14 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #498
(2012-03-15 22:45)dan14 Wrote:  Hi, I love the skin, but there is one small tweak I want to make. How would I go about changing to episode specific fan art in the list info 2 view?

Here's a screenshot, I want to change the picture of the cast to a screenshot from the episode:
http://i.imgur.com/ug5OL.png


I figured this out myself. For anyone who is interested, here is what I did:

I removed the following from ViewsEpisodes.xml at line 896
Code:
<include condition="Skin.HasSetting(EnableEpisodesListInfo2ExtraThumbs)">ListInfo2PanelExtraThumbs</include>

I added the following to ViewsEpisodes.xml at line 896
Code:
<include condition="Skin.HasSetting(EnableEpisodesListInfo2ExtraThumbs)">ListInfo2LeftPanelEpisodeThumb</include>

And I added this to Views.xml

Code:
    <include name="ListInfo2LeftPanelEpisodeThumb">
        <control type="image">
            <posx>40</posx>
            <posy>116</posy>
            <width>542</width>
            <height>304</height>
            <texture background="true" diffuse="covers/list-info-3-fanart-diffuse.png">$INFO[ListItem.Thumb]</texture>
            <aspectratio scalediffuse="false">scale</aspectratio>
            <fadetime>FanartCrossfadeTime</fadetime>
        </control>
    </include>


Then just make sure you enable Extra Thumbs in the view settings.

Here's a screenshot of what this does:
http://i.imgur.com/zaClZ.png
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-18 02:03 by dan14.)
find quote
mumu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #499
Hi Scarfa,

Yesterday I have tried the new SuperTV add-on and noticed that it has some serious issues with Rapier (works ok in Confluence).
Could you have a look at it?

Thank you for your great job
(my favorite skin since forever Smile
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-19 13:30 by mumu.)
find quote
locomot1f Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 891
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Location: ohio
Post: #500
peace Scarfa,

just speaking on mumu's post.
think you might see a little more of these requests with more and more EPG support

@ mumu -- i would suggest rtmpgui+ until Scarfa has a chance to think about this option. you can still get all the links -- nice and tidy! ;-)
find quote
mumu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #501
Yes, I'm already using rtmpgui+.
SmartTV looks like the next step and I wanted to check it out.

But I'd much prefer to stay on Rapier and wait for a fix than switching to another skin Smile
BTW,

I can't see any clearart or clearlogo on OSD.
Is it just me?

I have already checked everywhere (it's enabled on settings, clearl art and logo are downloaded by artwork downloader and I can see them in list info 2).

Thank you
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-19 15:46 by mumu.)
find quote
locomot1f Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 891
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Location: ohio
Post: #502
@ mumu,

what platform are you using?

if you are on ATV 2, then you won't see them.
at least, i haven't found a way to display the OSD info panel... which is where the clearart / clear logos are displayed.

at the moment, confluence is the only skin that i know to support SmartTV... are there others? if you know of others, it might help Scarfa with translating to Rapier.
find quote
scarfa Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 413
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 25
Post: #503
(2012-03-19 22:33)locomot1f Wrote:  @ mumu,

what platform are you using?

if you are on ATV 2, then you won't see them.
at least, i haven't found a way to display the OSD info panel... which is where the clearart / clear logos are displayed.

at the moment, confluence is the only skin that i know to support SmartTV... are there others? if you know of others, it might help Scarfa with translating to Rapier.

Do clear art / clear logo show up in tv show views?

EDIT: nm mumu has indicated they do work.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-20 22:32 by scarfa.)
find quote
mumu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #504
(2012-03-19 22:33)locomot1f Wrote:  @ mumu,

what platform are you using?

if you are on ATV 2, then you won't see them.
at least, i haven't found a way to display the OSD info panel... which is where the clearart / clear logos are displayed.

at the moment, confluence is the only skin that i know to support SmartTV... are there others? if you know of others, it might help Scarfa with translating to Rapier.

Im on ATV 1.

I don't know other skins too, just checked on Confluence.


Can somebody please upload a screenshot displaying OSD clear art/logo?
Just to check that I'm talking of the same OSD on video playback.

Thank you
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-21 00:16 by mumu.)
find quote
mumu Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #505
UPDATE:

Ok, I got it Smile

The OSD evrybody is talking to is the one you trigger with "I" key (and I can see clear art on it).
I was talking about the control OSD ("M" key).

I just never use the first OSD because it is not mapped to te apple remote.
I also find it quite unuseful Wink
find quote
nmirza Offline
Fan
Posts: 330
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #506
I noticed something not sure if its missing in Rapier or something wrong with my setup. In Movie View, no matter what view i select (wall, icons, etc) i can't get an info box when i press I in the list or info on my remote. On tv shows it works, but for some reason It doesn't in Movies list. In somethign like wall view we definitely need an info screen since the main wall view only shows te movie name and some basic info.

Is this somethign excepected to be added, or is it missing for a reason, or something i'm not doing right.
btw i'm on the svn version.
find quote
rodercot Offline
Donor
Posts: 796
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 25
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Post: #507
I just spent most of the day getting vdr and xbmcbuntu working and I just installed the rapier svn from xbmc passion - I have no live TV-PVR options, did I miss something it is svn version 1332159521

D.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-26 01:31 by rodercot.)
find quote
lambda Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #508
(2012-03-23 07:48)nmirza Wrote:  I noticed something not sure if its missing in Rapier or something wrong with my setup. In Movie View, no matter what view i select (wall, icons, etc) i can't get an info box when i press I in the list or info on my remote. On tv shows it works, but for some reason It doesn't in Movies list. In somethign like wall view we definitely need an info screen since the main wall view only shows te movie name and some basic info.

Is this somethign excepected to be added, or is it missing for a reason, or something i'm not doing right.
btw i'm on the svn version.
it's something you're doing it right.
I don't know what, but they shouldn't be missing for any reason.

(2012-03-26 01:31)rodercot Wrote:  I just spent most of the day getting vdr and xbmcbuntu working and I just installed the rapier svn from xbmc passion - I have no live TV-PVR options, did I miss something it is svn version 1332159521
there will be an update for pvr and the way pvr options are enabled or disabled. It will definitely fix your issue.
find quote
rodercot Offline
Donor
Posts: 796
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 25
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Post: #509
lambda,

so right now! pvr cannot be used with rapier or at least the latest svn. I have no TV option on the home window at all.

D.
find quote
nmirza Offline
Fan
Posts: 330
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #510
(2012-03-26 01:44)lambda Wrote:  
(2012-03-23 07:48)nmirza Wrote:  I noticed something not sure if its missing in Rapier or something wrong with my setup. In Movie View, no matter what view i select (wall, icons, etc) i can't get an info box when i press I in the list or info on my remote. On tv shows it works, but for some reason It doesn't in Movies list. In somethign like wall view we definitely need an info screen since the main wall view only shows te movie name and some basic info.

Is this somethign excepected to be added, or is it missing for a reason, or something i'm not doing right.
btw i'm on the svn version.
it's something you're doing it right.
I don't know what, but they shouldn't be missing for any reason.

sorry bit confused by your wording. is it something im not doing rihgt, or something with the skin? i can delete and try to reinstall see if that workd.
find quote
Post Reply