[Closed] TvTunes Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
bluenote Offline
Fan
Posts: 301
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #901
(2012-03-29 20:40)ronie Wrote:  
(2012-03-29 20:36)rcloud Wrote:  
(2012-03-29 19:01)ronie Wrote:  are you using the final eden release?
we had the bug in the release candidates, but it should've been fixed.

I am using the final Eden release. Although I just noticed it looks like tvtunes will not update as it still shows the Pre-2.0.0 version. I have tried uninstalling and then forcing a refresh on the xbmc.org add-on repo and then installing it again. It appears that version 1.0.17 is installed, but when I look at the change-log or go to configure it, it appears that the 1.9.6 Pre-2.0.0 version is still installed. Any ideas?

you get 1.0.17 from the official xbmc addon repo.
pre-2.0.0 is from the passion repo.

i can only help you out if you're 200% sure you're using 1.0.17

This might be a dumb question but I think it's not just me that doesn't understand what's what with the multiple versions
(and multiple repo's). This post and first post don't seem to agree, could you clarify?
Which one should be used?

thanks
find
rcloud Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #902
Ok, so I disabled the passion repo and it still was downloading 1.9.6. Then I completely uninstalled the passsion repo and deleted all add-on data relating to it or tvtunes that was left over and was able to get 1.0.17 installed.

Unfortunately, I am still seeing the volume change popup when I enter or leave a show.
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,153
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #903
(2012-03-29 20:55)rcloud Wrote:  Ok, so I disabled the passion repo and it still was downloading 1.9.6. Then I completely uninstalled the passsion repo and deleted all add-on data relating to it or tvtunes that was left over and was able to get 1.0.17 installed.

Unfortunately, I am still seeing the volume change popup when I enter or leave a show.

mind creating a ticket on trac?
if you could cc me on the ticket please.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
rcloud Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #904
(2012-03-29 21:16)ronie Wrote:  
(2012-03-29 20:55)rcloud Wrote:  Ok, so I disabled the passion repo and it still was downloading 1.9.6. Then I completely uninstalled the passsion repo and deleted all add-on data relating to it or tvtunes that was left over and was able to get 1.0.17 installed.

Unfortunately, I am still seeing the volume change popup when I enter or leave a show.

mind creating a ticket on trac?
if you could cc me on the ticket please.

Sure, I'd be happy to. Thanks again for your help.
find
ppic Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 2,711
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 11
Location: France idf
Post: #905
(2012-03-27 09:24)bluenote Wrote:  I didn't understand the fuss at first but now i love this addon!
thank you ppic!
what would it be like if we could animate the fanart background
into short cut clips of the TV show intro! possible??!

i've already made some test with that kind of things, it's doable, but not really smooth to be a feature like this,for now.

[Image: widget]
Passion-XBMC Repository Download your SVN skins and addons
TvTunes Addon Download Play your theme while browsing library
TVshow Next Aired display next aired infos from tvrage.com
Logo Downloader Script download Logo/clearart/show thumbs/poster/banner
Bande-Annonce Allociné plugin watch trailers in french and vo
SportLive Script Live score match info in XBMC (not compatible dharma)
find
bluenote Offline
Fan
Posts: 301
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #906
(2012-03-30 00:25)ppic Wrote:  
(2012-03-27 09:24)bluenote Wrote:  I didn't understand the fuss at first but now i love this addon!
thank you ppic!
what would it be like if we could animate the fanart background
into short cut clips of the TV show intro! possible??!

i've already made some test with that kind of things, it's doable, but not really smooth to be a feature like this,for now.

I like the way you think Smile
find
Stippy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #907
Ok, weird issue here... perhaps just a dumb user. Smile

I had this installed, saw that I had the pre-2 version, saw there were some issues, support problems and that I should get the one from the official repository. Ok, no problem. I uninstall the version I had on there, via Add-ons, went to get the "correct" one....

It's not there. Went through the official repository as well as Passion. Not showing up in the list anywhere. Checked Enabled and Disabled Add-ons, not listed there either. Rebooted. Still not to be found. Poked around online, found a link to the zip file on the official repo... installed it, got the message saying it was enabled, went to programs, ran it, it grabbed a pile of themes... but none play. Ok, I need to check a setting most-likely. Hmm.. No settings under the Programs menu... Must be under Add-ons.. Nope. It's not there under enabled or disabled. Reinstalled it from the zip file, says it updated the add-on but nothing has changed.

If I run the program again, I'm asked if I want to replace themes, then it looks for shows that need themes... Again, all looks fine but nothing plays and I cannot get to, or find, any options... it's not listed anywhere. I was able to get into options with the pre-2 version, but I can't even find that one to reinstall so I can mess around with it.

What the hell am I missing?!? Big Grin

(Windows 7, XBMC 10)
find
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,220
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 162
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #908
That that version is only for XBMC 11 perhaps

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
Stippy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #909
Nope, got it from http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/dharma/script.tvtunes/

And even if I had the wrong version, I should still see the correct one as an available download and I don't. For me, it's like the add-on doesn't even exist. Under Add-ons, I have Passion-XBMC, Repo AEON MQ and XBMC.org. Looked for it via "all" and in each repository individually. There is no TvTunes listed. Weird...

...\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata\addon_data\script.tvtunes\setting.xml is

Code:
<settings>
    <setting id="color_formatting" value="Default" />
    <setting id="customtunesfolder" value="" />
    <setting id="downvolume" value="0.000000" />
    <setting id="formatting" value="false" />
    <setting id="ftp_login" value="" />
    <setting id="ftp_psw" value="" />
    <setting id="ftp_share" value="false" />
    <setting id="logoposx" value="0.000000" />
    <setting id="logoposy" value="0.000000" />
    <setting id="logosize" value="128.000000" />
    <setting id="loop2" value="0" />
    <setting id="loopnotify" value="false" />
    <setting id="playercontrols" value="false" />
    <setting id="resetcontainer" value="false" />
    <setting id="saveinseparatefolder" value="true" />
    <setting id="savetuneintvshowfolder" value="true" />
    <setting id="scraper" value="TelevisionTunes" />
    <setting id="select_one_tune" value="true" />
    <setting id="showhelpsite" value="true" />
    <setting id="showlogo" value="false" />
    <setting id="showlogo2" value="false" />
    <setting id="smb_login" value="" />
    <setting id="smb_psw" value="" />
    <setting id="smb_share" value="false" />
    <setting id="style_formatting" value="0" />
    <setting id="synccontainer" value="false" />
    <setting id="tuneslimite" value="0" />
    <setting id="upper_formatting" value="false" />
    <setting id="useplayerv2" value="false" />
</settings>
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-06 22:50 by Stippy.)
find
rcloud Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #910
Did you try forcing a refresh of the XBMC.org app repo?
find
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,920
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #911
Can this work on atv2 thru smb?

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find
Stippy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #912
(2012-04-06 22:51)rcloud Wrote:  Did you try forcing a refresh of the XBMC.org app repo?


Not till you mentioned it. Smile Didn't fix anything. I checked for updates and did a force refresh for both passion and xbmc.org. Still not there.

In Add-ons\All Add-ons\Program Add-ons\ I see...

...
trakt
Transmission
TV Guide
TVRage-Eps
uTorrent
...

Same with Add-ons\XBMC.org Add-ons\Program Add-ons\
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-06 23:10 by Stippy.)
find
rcloud Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #913
Odd, is there a reason you want to stay with Dharma as opposed to upgrading to Eden? I would assume upgrading will solve this.
find
Stippy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #914
Short answer: Tried it, couldn't use my existing movie sets, didn't feel like figuring out how I could at the time, didn't NEED to upgrade, got rid of it. Smile
find
Clutchless Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #915
Is there a list of themes this is compatible with?
I'm trying out the Aeon Nox theme and it doesn't appear to be compatible, nor a couple others I tried.
find
Thread Closed