[RELEASE CANDIDATE] Aeon Nox 3.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
phil65 Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,594
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 63
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #1
[RELEASE CANDIDATE] Aeon Nox 3.0

Things are getting final......
NO NEW FEATURES anymore,
and if you still find bugs., report them, please.
the only one we know of at this moment is the PVR EPG bug, i hope to be able to solve that in the next days (not sure if i get that done without help from PVR devs)


For all translators:

here is a link to the reference file (FINAL):
https://raw.github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox/...trings.xml


skin download (GIT)
git://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox.git


and for the non-git users:
https://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox/zipball/master
download, extract and rename the folder to skin.aeon.nox. delete old skin folder in addons/ and move the new folder there.

all feedback is welcome.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-13 20:24 by phil65.)
find
farr3ll Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
Aeon Nox 3.0 was pushed to my XBMC installation about 10 minutes ago.. Just reading your post above is this officialConfused
find
farr3ll Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #3
(2012-04-04 09:22)farr3ll Wrote:  Aeon Nox 3.0 was pushed to my XBMC installation about 10 minutes ago.. Just reading your post above is this officialConfused

El Bizzaro..!!! I reinstalled v2.0 as v3.0 kept crashing on Tv Shows (would freeze when scrolling through on banner view)
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-04 11:19 by farr3ll.)
find
Eisi2005 Offline
Fan
Posts: 703
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Germany
Post: #4
Hi,

how i said in the other thread. A chaptername support like this where great:

[Image: screenshot003ar.png]


Could you give me a hint how i become the chaptername in the scond screenshot in the right bottom corner so that there is left the chapter number and right the chaptername ?

[Image: screenshot004rp.png]



Greets
Eisi
find
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,814
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 74
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #5
Oh my god !!! phil65 and big_noid on the same boat ... Rofl
find
Eisi2005 Offline
Fan
Posts: 703
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Germany
Post: #6
Hi,

so i enter this code to the dialogseekbar.xml

<control type="image">
<posx>1790</posx>
<posy>-45</posy>
<width>613</width>
<height>87</height>
<texture>osd/osd_bottom_bar.png</texture>
</control>
<control type="label" id="1">
<description>Chapter Name</description>
<posx>668</posx>
<posy>900</posy>
<width>748</width>
<height>42</height>
<aligny>center</aligny>
<align>right</align>
<font>Font_Reg18_Caps</font>
<textcolor>FF363636</textcolor>
<shadowcolor>88e5e5e5</shadowcolor>
<include>Animation_CommonFade</include>
<label>[UPPERCASE]$LOCALIZE[21396]: $INFO[player.chaptername][/UPPERCASE]</label>
<visible>player.chaptercount + ![Player.Forwarding | Player.Rewinding]</visible>
</control>

Now i have rigth bottom corner the window but there is no chaptername. What must i make to see there the Chaptername ?

[Image: screenshot005uu.png]





Greets
Eisi
find
Eisi2005 Offline
Fan
Posts: 703
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Germany
Post: #7
Here are some other wishes Smile

1. Movie CDArt or a layout loke this where one of the pictures show the cdart if available

[Image: screenshot006xt.png]

2. Two more VPL for the homemenu


Greets
Eisi
find
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,436
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #8
(2012-04-04 14:00)butchabay Wrote:  Oh my god !!! phil65 and big_noid on the same boat ... Rofl

It almost feels like Nox is on speed and XTC how fast it is running now Big Grin

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
cd492 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 149
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Just one quick question.

Is the Episode View for TV Shows still in 3.0?

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
find
phil65 Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,594
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 63
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #10
(2012-04-04 15:36)cd492 Wrote:  Just one quick question.

Is the Episode View for TV Shows still in 3.0?

atm yes, but that can change. but only if we find a proper replacement.
find
ReducedToZero Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #11
@Big_Noid & phil65

Bugs / Features in 3.0.0-pre you're possibly aware of, mentioning just in case now there's a 3 specific thread Smile

In Customize Top Bar, the toggle switches for Show Now Playing and Weather Info appear to be the wrong way around (on is off and vice versa).

There seems to be no way to disable or enable the PDA style weather pop up. I had this installed under v2 but disabled, somehow it's defaulted to enabled in 3.0.0-pre.

'Zero

-----
XBMC Gotham | XBMCbuntu (+ OSX / Windows 8 on a MacMini) | Eminence | Maraschino Git | xbmcremote 1-04 | XSqueeze | Chorus
-----
On a long enough timeline. The survival rate for everyone drops to zero.
find
phil65 Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,594
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 63
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #12
(2012-04-04 11:17)farr3ll Wrote:  
(2012-04-04 09:22)farr3ll Wrote:  Aeon Nox 3.0 was pushed to my XBMC installation about 10 minutes ago.. Just reading your post above is this officialConfused

El Bizzaro..!!! I reinstalled v2.0 as v3.0 kept crashing on Tv Shows (would freeze when scrolling through on banner view)

debug log, please
(2012-04-04 09:22)farr3ll Wrote:  Aeon Nox 3.0 was pushed to my XBMC installation about 10 minutes ago.. Just reading your post above is this officialConfused

no, only inofficially distributed via Passion XBMC repo.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-04 17:04 by phil65.)
find
Monkeypox Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
If upgrading from a previous version, will saved custom menus, home screen pictures, etc... be retained or is it a complete install from scratch?
find
phil65 Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,594
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 63
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #14
(2012-04-04 18:03)Monkeypox Wrote:  If upgrading from a previous version, will saved custom menus, home screen pictures, etc... be retained or is it a complete install from scratch?


yes, settings will break.
(2012-04-04 16:59)ReducedToZero Wrote:  @Big_Noid & phil65

Bugs / Features in 3.0.0-pre you're possibly aware of, mentioning just in case now there's a 3 specific thread Smile

In Customize Top Bar, the toggle switches for Show Now Playing and Weather Info appear to be the wrong way around (on is off and vice versa).

There seems to be no way to disable or enable the PDA style weather pop up. I had this installed under v2 but disabled, somehow it's defaulted to enabled in 3.0.0-pre.

that´s the way it´s intended. if you do not want pda style, just deactivate/ deinstall the addon.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-04 18:11 by phil65.)
find
Shinu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 793
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Trinidad &amp; Tobago
Post: #15
A few things I've noticed....

1. The fullscreen info in 2.0 used to center the movie title (in line with the flags) if there was no tagline present...

[Image: 8f01ff8eb34fea112a5b2ca7be7a6.png]

2. the selector for the weather panel seems a bit too large...

[Image: bda6a1e588223133645a8ea145748.png]

3. The "submenu" indicator is shown on any custom menu item if it has a submenu or not.

4. I'm not seeing the "TV" option in settings. Wasn't PVR added to this build?

5. Still need full implementation of the Random and Last Items script (for TV Show).

[Image: sigpic_71695_ea6badd43f8af70382024c3e138d01b9.jpg]
[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
[Image: widget]
find
Thread Closed