New Home for Ember Media Manager (Official Thread)

  Thread Rating:
  • 26 Votes - 4.58 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,433
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 72
Location: Switzerland
Post: #901
(2012-04-25 19:10)HiSoC8Y Wrote:  it actually did read the first time i added a test source, but that was a test, with only few movies.

now that i added my main library, it didnt identify all the sets
btw, all my NFOs have the set tag in them, it's just EMM is not reading it.

I don't know YAMJ. Can you share a nfo file and a screenshot of a folder, one that is OK, one that not identify by Ember?

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find
lurchie85 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #902
I love this tool.

But i got one Probleme:

Every Time i want to scrap the Movie "The Road" Ember found the Movie on IMDB and begins to srap but then there is nothing.The sraping symbole on the botton right goes away and I´m back on the startscreen.

For any other Film scraping works.300 Movies and only this one doesn´t work for me
find
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,433
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 72
Location: Switzerland
Post: #903
(2012-04-26 01:02)lurchie85 Wrote:  I love this tool.

But i got one Probleme:

Every Time i want to scrap the Movie "The Road" Ember found the Movie on IMDB and begins to srap but then there is nothing.The sraping symbole on the botton right goes away and I´m back on the startscreen.

For any other Film scraping works.300 Movies and only this one doesn´t work for me

Try RightMouseButton-> Change Movie

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,433
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 72
Location: Switzerland
Post: #904
I have made a new fixed version, Ember 1.3.0.5 Fix 3

Changelog:
- all extrathumbs on manuall scraping are now in highres (original fanart size), no longer just thumb size

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,406
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 165
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #905
(2012-04-26 01:44)DanCooper Wrote:  I have made a new fixed version, Ember 1.3.0.5 Fix 3

Changelog:
- all extrathumbs on manuall scraping are now in highres (original fanart size), no longer just thumb size

That will slow down the low end htpcs considerable.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,433
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 72
Location: Switzerland
Post: #906
(2012-04-26 07:27)Martijn Wrote:  
(2012-04-26 01:44)DanCooper Wrote:  I have made a new fixed version, Ember 1.3.0.5 Fix 3

Changelog:
- all extrathumbs on manuall scraping are now in highres (original fanart size), no longer just thumb size

That will slow down the low end htpcs considerable.

This change has been requested many times here.
I think low-end PC should also not use extrathumbs.
But it will later provide a setting where you can adjust the resolution.

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-26 09:17 by DanCooper.)
find
leftywhat Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Melb, Vic
Post: #907
(2012-04-25 16:55)DanCooper Wrote:  Sorry, my mistake. I have previously tested incorrectly.

I have now tested the following:
Film 1: Actor 1 with a link
Movie 2: Actor 1 without link

In both the same image from film1 Actor 1 is displayed.

XBMC manages the actor pictures! Big Grin

We'll if true, thats excellent news and will speed up scrapping a lot if its only got to get an actors image once.

I might just go look through my log again, I remember only seeing maybe 7 actor images being downloaded, and then I'll compare the nfo of the movie to see how many actor links are in it, and get back to you.

Actually what I'll do is copy/paste the nfo, put it in a new movie folder, change the title, leave the actors, and see it if re-downloads the actors

Edit: We'll I tried the above, still not sure, the log for some reason shows only anchorman actors downloading, but I copy/pasted that same nfo into a made up folder called Zumba, changed the title in the nfo, and the actors didn't download again. So you might be right here... might try one more go later with the same nfo, going to call it "bort"
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-26 10:10 by leftywhat.)
find
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,433
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 72
Location: Switzerland
Post: #908
I've forgotten to set the TMDB trailer scrapper back to English in the last build. In Fix 3 all trailers are loaded in German, in Fix 4 back in English. Sorry for that. Confused

Ember 1.3.0.5 Fix 4

You can overwrite only the old Fix 3 "scraper.EmberCore.dll" (folder Modules) with the same file from Fix 4.

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-26 12:18 by DanCooper.)
find
shaktoo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 836
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: Surrey
Post: #909
U DA MAN DAN !!! Tongue
find
pcvii Offline
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #910
Everytime i try to download ember media manager fix4 it doesn't load. :/ maybe it'll work later.
find
TeKo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 964
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #911
(2012-04-26 17:31)pcvii Wrote:  Everytime i try to download ember media manager fix4 it doesn't load. :/ maybe it'll work later.

http://www.multiupload.nl/MZSQUIMESX
find
oleroc Offline
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #912
I've found that ember has a problem with detecting trailers in folders with stacked files.
Example:

Movie.part1.mkv
Movie.part2.mkv
Movie.partx.mkv etc...
Movie-trailer.mov

XBMC will detect and play trailer just fine, but ember will not see the trailer.

If you name it:
Movie.part1-trailer.mov

Ember will detect it.
Would it be possible to get a fix, so that ember will also see the first naming convention?

PS:
If someone has problems downloading fix4, I've put it on my webserver here:
http://www.prolek.no/dl/ember_media_mana...5_fix4.rar



/OM
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-26 19:44 by oleroc.)
find
d3maxt Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #913
(2012-04-26 01:44)DanCooper Wrote:  I have made a new fixed version, Ember 1.3.0.5 Fix 3

Changelog:
- all extrathumbs on manuall scraping are now in highres (original fanart size), no longer just thumb size

Thanks a bunch!!
However, your download link does not work. After validating the "Captcha" statement nothing happens.
find
TeKo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 964
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #914
(2012-04-26 19:47)d3maxt Wrote:  
(2012-04-26 01:44)DanCooper Wrote:  I have made a new fixed version, Ember 1.3.0.5 Fix 3

Changelog:
- all extrathumbs on manuall scraping are now in highres (original fanart size), no longer just thumb size

Thanks a bunch!!
However, your download link does not work. After validating the "Captcha" statement nothing happens.

Already mirrored 2 posts above yours.
find
d3maxt Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #915
(2012-04-26 19:49)TeKo Wrote:  
(2012-04-26 19:47)d3maxt Wrote:  
(2012-04-26 01:44)DanCooper Wrote:  I have made a new fixed version, Ember 1.3.0.5 Fix 3

Changelog:
- all extrathumbs on manuall scraping are now in highres (original fanart size), no longer just thumb size

Thanks a bunch!!
However, your download link does not work. After validating the "Captcha" statement nothing happens.

Already mirrored 2 posts above yours.

TeKo,
I saw that. That link only opens up a blank page with almost nothing in the source code.
Myabe these sites are geographically limited? Or don't work with IE9.
find
Thread Closed