[RELEASE] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Votes - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,106
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 39
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #151
(2012-04-28 13:41)Rififi77 Wrote:  Hello,
Thank for this new version, but i'm always the same problem, see my log.

Code:
* log removed *

My config is Ubuntu oneyric with XBMC EDEN

@+

read the first post in this thread


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find
Rififi77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris, France
Post: #152
Sorry Blush,
my log.

http://pastebin.com/xqHW9SM9

@+

[Image: G2M]
OS: yavdr64-0.5.0 XBMC GOTHAM-13.0 - VDR 2.0.3
Box: Advance 3906B
DVBS2: S2-3200
CM: ASUS AT3N7A-I - 4 Go - HD 750 Go Samsung
NAS: D-Link DNS-325 + infinity USB smart
find
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,106
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 39
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #153
(2012-04-28 14:10)Rififi77 Wrote:  Sorry Blush,
my log.

http://pastebin.com/xqHW9SM9

@+

try with this change -> https://github.com/amet/script.xbmc.subt...ab73e1f4f1


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #154
(2012-04-28 12:51)amet Wrote:  3.1.0 is out on official repo

[code]
3.1.0

Hi Amet,

The new version doesn't seem to work with shooter.cn. It froze at the "connecting" stage.
I tried to uninstall/ reinstall your plug-in.3.1.0. No luck!

I found one post that suggesting to uninstall the XBMC and delete all the user setting but that is too much trouble.

Please help with that.
find
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,106
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 39
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #155
(2012-04-28 16:26)ailingcoot Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 12:51)amet Wrote:  3.1.0 is out on official repo

[code]
3.1.0

Hi Amet,

The new version doesn't seem to work with shooter.cn. It froze at the "connecting" stage.
I tried to uninstall/ reinstall your plug-in.3.1.0. No luck!

I found one post that suggesting to uninstall the XBMC and delete all the user setting but that is too much trouble.

Please help with that.


If you think 3.1.0 is causing this you can rollback to 3.0.2 in addon manager


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #156
(2012-04-28 16:30)amet Wrote:  [quote='ailingcoot' pid='1089183' dateline='1335623183']
[quote='amet' pid='1089055' dateline='1335610294']



If you think 3.1.0 is causing this you can rollback to 3.0.2 in addon manager
I was using 2.9.34 fixed previously and worked fine until yesterday. It just stopped working so I updated to the newest version.
Not sure what is wrong but just freezing at the "connecting " page and I was not able to switch to another service unless I restarted the XBMC.

Currently, with 3.1.0, still same freezing "connecting" error and not exactly know how to fix that.
find
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,106
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 39
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #157
(2012-04-28 16:35)ailingcoot Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 16:30)amet Wrote:  [quote='ailingcoot' pid='1089183' dateline='1335623183']
[quote='amet' pid='1089055' dateline='1335610294']



If you think 3.1.0 is causing this you can rollback to 3.0.2 in addon manager
I was using 2.9.34 fixed previously and worked fine until yesterday. It just stopped working so I updated to the newest version.
Not sure what is wrong but just freezing at the "connecting " page and I was not able to switch to another service unless I restarted the XBMC.

Currently, with 3.1.0, still same freezing "connecting" error and not exactly know how to fix that.
We might never know unless you read the first post in this thread


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #158
(2012-04-28 16:40)amet Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 16:35)ailingcoot Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 16:30)amet Wrote:  [quote='ailingcoot' pid='1089183' dateline='1335623183']
[quote='amet' pid='1089055' dateline='1335610294']



If you think 3.1.0 is causing this you can rollback to 3.0.2 in addon manager
I was using 2.9.34 fixed previously and worked fine until yesterday. It just stopped working so I updated to the newest version.
Not sure what is wrong but just freezing at the "connecting " page and I was not able to switch to another service unless I restarted the XBMC.

Currently, with 3.1.0, still same freezing "connecting" error and not exactly know how to fix that.
We might never know unless you read the first post in this thread
Here is the log http://pastebin.com/qaemTBxs

my bad, I thought the "freezing" wouldn't show in the log.
find
Rififi77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Paris, France
Post: #159
(2012-04-28 15:14)amet Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 14:10)Rififi77 Wrote:  Sorry Blush,
my log.

http://pastebin.com/xqHW9SM9

@+

try with this change -> https://github.com/amet/script.xbmc.subt...ab73e1f4f1
Thank but no work

http://pastebin.com/FgJNbVsY

[Image: G2M]
OS: yavdr64-0.5.0 XBMC GOTHAM-13.0 - VDR 2.0.3
Box: Advance 3906B
DVBS2: S2-3200
CM: ASUS AT3N7A-I - 4 Go - HD 750 Go Samsung
NAS: D-Link DNS-325 + infinity USB smart
find
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,106
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 39
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #160
(2012-04-28 17:47)Rififi77 Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 15:14)amet Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 14:10)Rififi77 Wrote:  Sorry Blush,
my log.

http://pastebin.com/xqHW9SM9

@+

try with this change -> https://github.com/amet/script.xbmc.subt...ab73e1f4f1
Thank but no work

http://pastebin.com/FgJNbVsY

bummer, we can do this all night ...

https://github.com/amet/script.xbmc.subt...1cfa9e03c1

maybe look in the log where it fails and add '.encode("utf-8")' to the offending item, it would usually be in 'os.path.join()'

let me know what you find


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find
necronomicon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #161
I'm having trouble with the extension since upgrading from Dharma to Eden (using OpenElec: http://openelec.tv/). There is a bug report in the OpenElec github: https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv/issues/511

Summary (extracted from https://github.com/OpenELEC/OpenELEC.tv/issues/511):

The extension was working flawlessly on Dharma, but after the update to beta 1.95.2 it stopped working. I figured out this would be an OpenElec-only problem when also upgrading a Windows XBMC install to Eden and noticing that the extension was working fine in that environment. Both installs (OpenElec and standard Windows XBMC) are using MySQL and shared Thumbnails (with pathsubstitution). My Windows install has python26.dll, while the OpenElec version has been upgraded to 2.7.3

From the user experience perspective, the subtitle download dialog just says "subtitles downloaded and extracted", but nothing really happen. The dialog does not stall or hang up, so you can just go back and continue watching the video (but with no subtitles whatsoever). The extension seems to be downloading the subtitles (the /.xbmc/userdata/addon_data/script.xbmc.subtitles/sub_tmp directory shows the dowloads and I can even tell the script is unpacking RAR or ZIP files), but it's unable to copy/move them to the target location.

Full Debug Log: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=2000
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-28 19:38 by necronomicon.)
find
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,106
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 39
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #162
read the first page of this thread


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #163
(2012-04-28 18:22)amet Wrote:  [quote='Rififi77' pid='1089232' dateline='1335628027']
[quote='amet' pid='1089128' dateline='1335618879']

hey amet, for the shooters service connection problem(just freeze at that step.) http://pastebin.com/qaemTBxs
Anyway to fix that?

Actually XBMC totally freeze at that step, and I have to restart it.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-28 18:50 by ailingcoot.)
find
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 4,106
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 39
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #164
(2012-04-28 18:48)ailingcoot Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 18:22)amet Wrote:  [quote='Rififi77' pid='1089232' dateline='1335628027']
[quote='amet' pid='1089128' dateline='1335618879']

hey amet, for the shooters service connection problem(just freeze at that step.) http://pastebin.com/qaemTBxs
Anyway to fix that?

sure, but you need to read the first post of this thread again.. we need FULL Debug Log... its not optional


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find
necronomicon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #165
(2012-04-28 18:29)amet Wrote:  read the first page of this thread

I've just edited my post, adding the required full debug log: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=126495&pid=1089270#pid1089270
find
Thread Closed