[RELEASE] Justin.tv (Video) Plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #721
(2012-04-12 12:46)tanja84dk Wrote:  
(2012-04-12 12:42)divingmule Wrote:  
(2012-04-12 11:09)tanja84dk Wrote:  I have a small problem with Jtv

After I have installed the XBMC iso, the streams won't start.
When I test on my windows 7 machine the streams works perfectly in xbmc.

EDIT:
I have just found out where XBMC saves the log, so here is the thing there is happening after I tryed to start a stream. http://pastebin.com/aqBKuyT8

You will need a newer build of the librtmp library.

Thanks to HansMayer, you should find one here > http://supercloudtv.com/librtmp.html

Thanks for your answer, unfortunally I have no experience whith compile things and rely on the repo's.
Allso the librtmp says it's updated (apt-get says the newest is installed from ubuntu 11.10 repo)

No need to compile, just replace the librtmp file.
find quote
tanja84dk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #722
(2012-04-12 12:52)divingmule Wrote:  
(2012-04-12 12:46)tanja84dk Wrote:  
(2012-04-12 12:42)divingmule Wrote:  You will need a newer build of the librtmp library.

Thanks to HansMayer, you should find one here > http://supercloudtv.com/librtmp.html

Thanks for your answer, unfortunally I have no experience whith compile things and rely on the repo's.
Allso the librtmp says it's updated (apt-get says the newest is installed from ubuntu 11.10 repo)

No need to compile, just replace the librtmp file.

I'm totally lost because on the website you redirected me to it say, and I quote "Download the patched librtmp source code, compile it with make in the librtmp folder and replace librtmp.so.0", And you says I shall not compileConfused

allso there is no file called librtmp.so.0 if I shoud follow what you said.

And If I shoud follow what he is written, then it fails

EDIT: Here is the error I get http://pastebin.com/jaX67kCR

EDIT 2: I got someone to fix it over ssh now. I don't know what he did but I actually don't care because I think that if a update is not in the ubuntu repo, then it's not probely tested and then it's not stable
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-12 13:29 by tanja84dk.)
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #723
Sorry tanja84dk, I assumed you where using an apple/mac Smile Do you always run as root? Do this (as normal user, not root) -

Code:
sudo apt-get install git
git clone git://git.ffmpeg.org/rtmpdump
cd rtmpdump
make
sudo cp -v librtmp/librtmp.so.0 /usr/share/xbmc/system/players/dvdplayer/
find quote
ykhehra1 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 235
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 8
Post: #724
Hi, live streams from my login favorites suddenly stop working on version 0.2.5, and luck even after replacing with v 0.2.6.
how to fix it?

use +/- ⇓⇓⇓⇓⇓⇓⇓
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 220
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #725
(2012-04-11 13:18)divingmule Wrote:  
(2012-04-10 15:27)neno1978 Wrote:  HELLO. I have problems with some channels. For example, loutchano and caponetv do not work. They do not work in atv2, it does not work in windows ... thank you

Sorry, those channels are producing "unsupported audio codec" error Sad. You might ask the broadcaster to change the audio codec to mp3 or mp4a.

thanks!!!
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #726
(2012-04-16 05:34)ykhehra1 Wrote:  Hi, live streams from my login favorites suddenly stop working on version 0.2.5, and luck even after replacing with v 0.2.6.
how to fix it?

Hmm, could you try, then copy your xbmc.log to http://pastebin.com and post the link?
find quote
vietseal Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #727
(2011-12-31 17:10)divingmule Wrote:  ATV2 users will need an updated librtmp.

Thanks to newatv2user you can try this one - http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=961291
The lib is located in private/var/stash/applications/xbmc.frappliance/frameworks/
After replaceing the file you need to change owner "chown mobile librtmp.0.dylib"

Maybe someone with an ATV2 could add more details Wink

Can you show me more details " After replaceing the file you need to change owner "chown mobile librtmp.0.dylib ". Thanks
I mean how to change from "root" to "mobile"
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-18 10:25 by vietseal.)
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #728
You need to use a terminal/ssh application, and login as root
Code:
ssh root@YOUR.ATV2.IP.ADDRESS

You will be asked for a password: default password is alpine, then type this command
Code:
chown mobile PATH/TO/THE/FILE/librtmp.0.dylib
find quote
vietseal Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #729
Thanks divingmule, Now I can watch Justin.tv live on my APTV2.
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #730
Add-on Update 0.2.7
fix - Windows unicode bug.

Download zip -> http://divingmules-repo.googlecode.com/f...-0.2.7.zip

Let me know of any issues.
find quote
Venares Offline
Member
Posts: 76
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #731
divingmule, any reason this isnt published on the repo in xbmc ?
Not that im complaining, this thing is bloody brill Big Grin
find quote
newatv2user Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 295
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 27
Post: #732
Bcoz it needs the patched librtmp.
find quote
salim Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #733
(2012-04-10 14:28)divingmule Wrote:  
(2012-04-10 12:18)salim Wrote:  which version can i use on apple tv 1g with 3..0.2 ?

Go ahead and get the 0.2.6 . If you have trouble, copy your xbmc.log to http://pastebin.com then post the pastebin link.

i did this

the problem now is not with Justin plugin, but when i copy the modified : librtmp.0.dylib

i can't start XBMC 11 ,, i have error 10 ..

this is XBMC logs : http://pastebin.com/tJDe8Ceu

And when i return the original librtmp.0.dylib ,, then i can start XBMC

i tries the MacOS and Apple TV versions here without result :

http://supercloudtv.com/librtmp.html

Also i tried this one :

http://www.mediafire.com/?q8lswzg307ucfud

I don't have this problem with ATV2

please help

i can't imagine my atv1 without JTV plugin
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-02 06:01 by salim.)
find quote
purpl3h4ze Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #734
I really wish someone would write a how-to for the unexperienced users.

At this point (only tested on Ubuntu 11.10), all you need to do is:

- install XBMC v11 stable (Eden)
- install the tools needed for accessing the code and compilation: sudo apt-get install build-essential gcc make subversion libssl0.9.8 libssl-dev libssl0.9.8
- git clone git://git.ffmpeg.org/rtmpdump
- cd rtmpdump
- make
- add a single library file to the xbmc system architecture: sudo cp -v rtmpdump/librtmp/librtmp.so.0 /usr/share/xbmc/system/players/dvdplayer/

after this u go to divingmule repo, download his jtv 0.2.7 and add it to xbmc via xbmc interface (you just choose the zip)

note that the last step does not change the system. nothing gets replaced. it just adds the rtmp library to a folder that xbmc uses.

why is this not available in the official repo (a) or in the divingmule repo (b)? Because rtmpdump needs to be patched? Makes sense I admit :> I just wish this could be made somehow easier.
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #735
(2012-05-02 05:49)salim Wrote:  i did this

the problem now is not with Justin plugin, but when i copy the modified : librtmp.0.dylib

i can't start XBMC 11 ,, i have error 10 ..

this is XBMC logs : http://pastebin.com/tJDe8Ceu

And when i return the original librtmp.0.dylib ,, then i can start XBMC

i tries the MacOS and Apple TV versions here without result :

http://supercloudtv.com/librtmp.html

Also i tried this one :

http://www.mediafire.com/?q8lswzg307ucfud

I don't have this problem with ATV2

please help

i can't imagine my atv1 without JTV plugin
The only thing I can think of is make sure that the file permissions, and owner is the same as the original.
find quote
Post Reply