[RELEASE] Aeon MQ 3

  Thread Rating:
  • 22 Votes - 4.59 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Kelexel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3121
Hi all

Thanks Marcos for this excellent skin, it's the best !

But I found a bug tonight, perhaps it could be fixed easily.

When you make a Smartlist (like "Kid's movies") and if you used the viewtypes "low list", it's impossible to watch trailer with Youtube.

Others viewtypes work perfectly. It's the only one in "smartlist" mode that doesn't work.

Can anybody tell me how to correct this problem?

Thx guys !

ps : i'm french, sorry for my english.
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,479
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #3122
i found that in the skin settings,
under PLAYBACK options,
if i set the trailers to be played in a FULL SCREEN windows,
the "press down arrow 3 times to play trailer" wont work at all...

but then, if i set the trailers to be played in a Window screen instead,
then, the "press down arrow 3 times to play trailer" works!
find quote
Zild8 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3123
HI wanilton
Im using windows 7 64 bits and XBMC 12.0 alpha1 (april merge window) master+HD-audio (and My probleme was there before xbmc 12)but i think i was using hd audio built.
i used to have too much bug so with xbmc 12 i start everything from a fresh install of xbmc.
The trailler dont work at all local or on the web(used to work),exept from the info page everything work.
I used the multiplex vue
How do you set up the address in the nfo, my trailer is on a server on drive E: and in the folder trailers ,theres all the triller in the same folder
In the nfo i write it like that <trailer>smb://192.168.1.100/trailers/Fast And Furious - Trailer.flv</trailer> i think this is ok since that was working before

I found my bug for the black screen, that i create,long story but im using french version mq3 and i was having bug before and rename music to musique to solved
the bug that i used to have ,since i install everything from the begining ,i forgot the change it back in the extrapack so everything is ok on that side
Thanks

Just try windows for trailer and its working but in a windows better than nothing thanks eskro
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-04 03:50 by Zild8.)
find quote
user321 Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3124
(2012-05-04 03:15)eskro Wrote:  i found that in the skin settings,
under PLAYBACK options,
if i set the trailers to be played in a FULL SCREEN windows,
the "press down arrow 3 times to play trailer" wont work at all...

but then, if i set the trailers to be played in a Window screen instead,
then, the "press down arrow 3 times to play trailer" works!

Thank you! (have +1!)
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,479
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #3125
(2012-05-04 13:39)user321 Wrote:  
(2012-05-04 03:15)eskro Wrote:  i found that in the skin settings,
under PLAYBACK options,
if i set the trailers to be played in a FULL SCREEN windows,
the "press down arrow 3 times to play trailer" wont work at all...

but then, if i set the trailers to be played in a Window screen instead,
then, the "press down arrow 3 times to play trailer" works!

Thank you! (have +1!)

no problem Nod

that why i think MQ3 needs it own separate support forum.
find quote
Kelexel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3126
Hi,

In the view "low list", it's the "press right arrow 3 times to play trailer" !!

I tried your solution but, it doesn't worK.

I made a shortcut on the main board using my smartlist=> Fail !

With the shortcut "movies" from the skin/XBMC, it's work, so I think that only Marcos could fix it... isn't he ?

In my opinion, it's the best view!!

If someone has an idea...

Thanks a lot
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,479
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #3127
sad to see movie trailers arent working for u in "low list" ,,,

i may take a look at it and come back with rezultz
find quote
Kelexel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3128
Cool, thank you eskro
find quote
tsddave Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3129
I am running this skin on all of my xbmc pc's (1 main pc, 1 tv pc and 1 netbook!) and its a real work of art.
Just want to say thank you Smile
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,479
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #3130
(2012-05-04 18:58)Kelexel Wrote:  In the view "low list", it's the "press right arrow 3 times to play trailer" !!

I tried your solution but, it doesn't worK.

works for me
find quote
user321 Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3131
(2012-05-04 18:29)eskro Wrote:  
(2012-05-04 13:39)user321 Wrote:  
(2012-05-04 03:15)eskro Wrote:  i found that in the skin settings,
under PLAYBACK options,
if i set the trailers to be played in a FULL SCREEN windows,
the "press down arrow 3 times to play trailer" wont work at all...

but then, if i set the trailers to be played in a Window screen instead,
then, the "press down arrow 3 times to play trailer" works!

Thank you! (have +1!)

no problem Nod

that why i think MQ3 needs it own separate support forum.

I was on my desktop running XBMC with MQ3 and "showcase" mode earlier when I replied and noticed trailers worked in "windowed" mode, but my main htpc upstairs which is what I use to watch films didn't play trailers when using fullscreen. I wasn't even aware this was an option until I saw your comment (I thought perhaps there was a small difference between the two systems I have but it's not).

I've just switched from full screen trailers to windowed trailers and can confirm it now works. However, it seems to struggle playing the trailers without stutter and the audio goes out of sync. It never had a problem before when the trailers *did* work in full screen mode. It can also play my 22GB 1080p copy of Avatar without stutter so it shouldn't have a problem with a 720p low bitrate trailer. Could it be that it's trying to render/display part of the skin while also playing the trailer?
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,479
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #3132
at this point i cant really say sorry....

maybe the author could answer here...

all i know is it works for me without issues.
find quote
Kelexel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3133
you say that it works when you add "vplaylist1" in the main menu bar by adding a "smartlist"?

Damned, This still doesn't work for me in this smartlist (windowed or not).
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,479
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #3134
oh no no no, i haven't tried that smarlist...

i simply set my movie section view to LOW LIST.
find quote
foxxiee Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3135
Is there any way to disable watched flags for the tv show selection screen, but keep them for seasons and episodes? thanks!
find quote
Post Reply