New Movie (and TV!) view: Multiplex

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
lx01 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #451
Wrong1 Wrote:I'm trying to change the multiplex view for tvshows, putting series and season posters, instead of the "square" style used by the original multiplex tvshow view.
Right now, i finish the first part, and both series and seasons posters, work very well, but the problem is with the episodes thumbs. I want to keep the episodes 16x9 style, with the label with the name of the episode, but things are going wrong. I tried almost everything, but every time the episodes thumbs instead of the 16x9 "square" look, have the same look as the posters.
If i understood correctly, that's exactly what i did yesterday (except the label part).
I you want, i can post my xml's this evening...
find quote
Wrong1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #452
lx01 Wrote:If i understood correctly, that's exactly what i did yesterday (except the label part).
I you want, i can post my xml's this evening...

Please do that.
I really appreciate your help!
find quote
Wrong1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #453
This is what i'm talking about:

Series Posters (Done):

[Image: 2gxjxio.jpg]

Season Posters (Done):

[Image: wld6ys.jpg]

But then, no matter what i try, instead of getting this:

[Image: r0e6ol.jpg]

I keep getting this:

[Image: 34fogpl.jpg]
find quote
pletopia Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 755
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #454
mcborzu Wrote:I'm looking for this also, I check these forum 4-5 times a day I must have missed it...Could anyone point a link to it, thx.

yes .. you should be able to make the episode thumb be in the big box instead of the fanart .. take a look in the options at the top of the view while at episode level and you should find it
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,875
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 101
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #455
Wrong1 Wrote:This is what i'm talking about:

Series Posters (Done):

[Image: 2gxjxio.jpg]

Season Posters (Done):

[Image: wld6ys.jpg]

But then, no matter what i try, instead of getting this:

[Image: r0e6ol.jpg]

I keep getting this:

[Image: 34fogpl.jpg]
You should be able to get the original layout to display when in episodes by making it conditional for that level only.

ie <visible>Container.Content(episodes)</visible>
find quote
azido Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,880
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Post: #456
FernFerret Wrote:So, now the question comes, how do we efficently get all these thumbs... anyone got any ideas, I did it with my Illusionist, but that took a good 5 mins to go find all the shots I liked, rename and put in the folder. Is there a program that will do this for us? Anyone?

BTW, djh_ Thanks for giving us features we didn't know we wanted! You are ridiculous!

--FF

if you're on windows, try imagetagger II - it can work on a complete folder or single files, you can output an unlimited amount of stills and even name them before you save them. only thing is you have to create the folder "extrathumbs" before by yourself since the save dialog does not allow you to create a folder.

cheers,azido :;):
find quote
azido Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,880
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Post: #457
midgetspy Wrote:I'm pretty sure keyframes are something to do with encoding and have nothing to do with content... but maybe I'm wrong, hehe. I'll look into it.

a keyframe always holds ALL visual information. for full hd content you can use every frame, that's right, but when you have other media (interlaced stuff or divx/xvid using b-frames to get a better compression) chances are you're catching a frame where only partial changes from the keyframe are displayed, thus gets you an unusable picture. or get a picture where some data is missing (leads to pixelized or "greyed out" screens). so in summary if you want to get a good movie still, a keyframe would be the toughest one.

cheers,azido :;):
find quote
Wrong1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #458
Hitcher Wrote:You should be able to get the original layout to display when in episodes by making it conditional for that level only.

ie <visible>Container.Content(episodes)</visible>

I've tried that, and this to:

<include condition="Container.Content(episodes)">

But still, no results on the episodes level.

If you or someone else can help me out, i appreciate.

Here's the xml file:
http://rapidshare.com/files/229128702/Vi...x.xml.html
find quote
lx01 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #459
Wrong1 Wrote:I've tried that, and this to:

<include condition="Container.Content(episodes)">

But still, no results on the episodes level.

If you or someone else can help me out, i appreciate.

Here's the xml file:
http://rapidshare.com/files/229128702/Vi...x.xml.html

I tried that too, but it seems that "Container.Content()" does not work inside <include condition="..">.

So I ended up in cloning the whole wraplist only for episodes and showing/hiding it with <visible>.
(That solution seems ugly too me but at least it works..Wink)

I'm still at work here, but i will post my Viewtype_Multiplex.xml when i'm home.
find quote
lx01 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #460
lx01 Wrote:I'm still at work here, but i will post my Viewtype_Multiplex.xml when i'm home.
Et voila:

Viewtype_Multiplex.xml:
http://pastebin.com/m7f087cf8

Includes_Objects.xml:
http://pastebin.com/d2bd80d54

MyVideoNav.xml:
http://pastebin.com/d145f7fb5

And for those of us who like to patch:
http://pastebin.com/d111202e3

Some comments:
1. I modified the video menu, so that you can toggle between wide/poster in shows and seasons (but not separately).
2. I changed the controltype of the list from "wraplist" to "fixedlist", simply because i like it better this way. Feel free to change back
3. This is the first time i ever laid my hands on a skin, i take no responsibility if this mod kills your cat or burns your houseWink
find quote
Wrong1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #461
lx01 Wrote:Et voila:

Viewtype_Multiplex.xml:
http://pastebin.com/m7f087cf8

Includes_Objects.xml:
http://pastebin.com/d2bd80d54

MyVideoNav.xml:
http://pastebin.com/d145f7fb5

And for those of us who like to patch:
http://pastebin.com/d111202e3

Some comments:
1. I modified the video menu, so that you can toggle between wide/poster in shows and seasons (but not separately).
2. I changed the controltype of the list from "wraplist" to "fixedlist", simply because i like it better this way. Feel free to change back
3. This is the first time i ever laid my hands on a skin, i take no responsibility if this mod kills your cat or burns your houseWink

Very good job!
Thanks for sharing ;D
find quote
billy21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #462
djh_ Wrote:Here it is in realtime, complete with timed info popup. Extra thumbs are being found with no problems beyond the usual largeimage shenanigans.

Before:

[Image: aeon_multiplex_1.jpg]

After:

[Image: aeon_multiplex_2.jpg]

And in 1080p gadzooksovision:

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/435063/aeonsc..._10801.jpg

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/435063/aeonsc..._10802.jpg
Hi, first of all thanks to all person that make this fantastic skin. Sorry my poor english but Im spanish.
Please, can someone tell me how can I put my aeon skin like this?or where can I download the MOD?
I have read all the post but I dont find it.
Thanks a lot
find quote
Montellese Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,756
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 36
Location: Switzerland
Post: #463
billy21 Wrote:Hi, first of all thanks to all person that make this fantastic skin. Sorry my poor english but Im spanish.
Please, can someone tell me how can I put my aeon skin like this?or where can I download the MOD?
I have read all the post but I dont find it.
Thanks a lot

Use the download button on this site: http://github.com/djh/aeon/tree/auriga
and just copy it into your Aeon folder in XBMC's skin folder.

Then go into your movies section and choose the Multiplex View.
find quote
phonics Offline
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #464
lx01 Wrote:Et voila:

Viewtype_Multiplex.xml:
http://pastebin.com/m7f087cf8

Includes_Objects.xml:
http://pastebin.com/d2bd80d54

MyVideoNav.xml:
http://pastebin.com/d145f7fb5

And for those of us who like to patch:
http://pastebin.com/d111202e3

Some comments:
1. I modified the video menu, so that you can toggle between wide/poster in shows and seasons (but not separately).
2. I changed the controltype of the list from "wraplist" to "fixedlist", simply because i like it better this way. Feel free to change back
3. This is the first time i ever laid my hands on a skin, i take no responsibility if this mod kills your cat or burns your houseWink


fantastic, thanks!
find quote
billy21 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #465
Thanks a lot!
I have 2 questions. its possible to change the view of the layout like the showcase view (FLOW)?

And the second one, how can I add the two images that appears when I select Plot in the layout label?
Thanks a lot!
find quote
Post Reply