[MOD] Cirrus Extended v2

  Thread Rating:
  • 13 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,684
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #586
mad-max Wrote:strange...take a look in the addons.xml what is the path to the datadir in there?

PHP Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes"?>
<addon id="repository.xbmcnerds" name="XBMCNerds Add-ons" version="1.1.0" provider-name="mad-max">
    <extension point="xbmc.addon.repository" name="XBMCNerds Add-on Repository">
        <info compressed="true">http://repository-xbmcnerds.googlecode.com/svn/branches/test/addons.xml</info>
        <datadir zip="true">http://repository-xbmcnerds.googlecode.com/svn/branches/test/</datadir>
    </extension>
    <extension point="xbmc.addon.metadata">
        <summary>Installiere Add-ons von googlecode.xbmcnerds</summary>
        <description>Downloade und installiere Add-ons vom googlecode.repository-xbmcnerds Addon-Repository.</description>
        <disclaimer>mad-max hat nicht alle Addons selber erstellt und haftet nicht für deren Inhalt</disclaimer>
        <platform>all</platform>
    </extension>
</addon> 
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 55
Location: Germany
Post: #587
my mistake...prepared the wrong branch...
will get this fixed right now

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,684
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #588
mad-max Wrote:my mistake...prepared the wrong branch...
will get this fixed right now

Smile no problem ...
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 55
Location: Germany
Post: #589
ok...go for it...FIXED!

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,684
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #590
mad-max Wrote:ok...go for it...FIXED!

Now i see 2.04 but doesn't download ... Oo
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 55
Location: Germany
Post: #591
hmm...thats strange...tested this on two machines without a problem...someody else having trouble?

mm

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,684
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #592
mad-max Wrote:hmm...thats strange...tested this on two machines without a problem...someody else having trouble?

mm

Strange, working now ... but only when i go to get addons, all addons, skin, cirrus extended v2 ... anyway, thanx for your effort ... going to test it again at home ...

cheers
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,684
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #593
REPO INSTALLER NOT WORKING for me ...

- at 60 % of downloading the download window disappeared
- tried again, no download
- Installed xbmc from scratch and installed the nerd repo zip
- downloading cirrus extended v2 is not working ...

There must be something wrong ... as said i'm going to test it on my machine later !
Another notice: The other skin BDC (in the same repo) works well ...
find quote
Burke Offline
Fan
Posts: 317
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 3
Location: Velika Gorica / Croatia
Post: #594
here are screens of some things I found

[Image: screenshot003resize.png]
find quote
Burke Offline
Fan
Posts: 317
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 3
Location: Velika Gorica / Croatia
Post: #595
sorry Blush

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/706...esize.png/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/692...sizev.png/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/560...esize.png/
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,684
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #596
Burke Wrote:sorry Blush

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/706...esize.png/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/692...sizev.png/

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/560...esize.png/

Hi, i can't understand what you're trying to show. Just some screenshots? Sorry if there is a bug you've found, it should be more specific.
Thanx
find quote
jitterbug Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #597
butchabay Wrote:REPO INSTALLER NOT WORKING for me ...

- at 60 % of downloading the download window disappeared
- tried again, no download
- Installed xbmc from scratch and installed the nerd repo zip
- downloading cirrus extended v2 is not working ...

There must be something wrong ... as said i'm going to test it on my machine later !
Another notice: The other skin BDC (in the same repo) works well ...

any news regarding this ?
find quote
Angelscry Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 3,147
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 50
Location: MTL, Canada
Post: #598
I'm have started to create some custom studio logos for Advanced Launcher to use with Cirrus Extended, but I have actually a problem (I'm not sure if I do all correctly). All the studio logos seems all to have the same size (161px by 109px). These logo images display well on Fanart views, but for RightList views, tall and square logos are truncated. Is it a display known bug or do I have to crop the logo images with specific paddings?

[Image: screenshot003.jpg] [Image: screenshot004.jpg]

Also, I was able to reproduce the context menu display bug on my system. When just select Cirrus Extented as skin, the context menu is displaying correctly. If I close XBMC and restart it, the context menu is not displaying correclty (no background). Then If I select another Skin, then select again Cirrus Extented, the context menu is displaying again correctly.

[Image: screenshot001.jpg] [Image: screenshot005.jpg]

I'm actually using version of 2.04 (not the REPO version) of Cirrus Extended with XBMC 10.1 (dharma).

Advanced Launcher | Manual | WiKi | Forums | Tutorials | Gallery | GitHub | Archives | Donate

find quote
avpap Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #599
jitterbug Wrote:any news regarding this ?

+1. Any fix in this?
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,684
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #600
Still not able to install cirrus extended v2 via Repo!

@angelscry
Going to take a look about games studio logo in rightlist views.
Probably have to adjust the size.
About media menu, have to see if i can reproduce it.
find quote
Post Reply