scraper idea ?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
TRaSH Offline
Fan
Posts: 564
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Holland, The Netherlands
Post: #1
i got a issue that some of my movies aren't seen in libary mode but i can see them in file mode.
when i go in to file mode right click i'm able to change the media info of the movie then when i do a re-scrape it shows up in my movie libary.

weirdest thing is that the movies are already scraped with mediacentermaster and ember without any issues.

so i was thinking wouldn't it be a idea that when xbmc updates the libary and finds a movie it doesn't know (wrong naming what ever) that you can put in imdb/themoviedb.org/tvdb.org id's.

Windows 7, 64-bit | XBMC Frodo | Aeon Nox | MONEUAL 320B | Intel® Core™ i5 CPU 661 | Sapphire HD 6570 1GB DDR3
Onkyo TX-SR875 | Teufel System 5 THX Cinema 5.1
HP Microserver N40L WHS 2011 8TB
[Image: all-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote
vdrfan Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 2,891
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 8
Location: Germany
Post: #2
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=.nf...ing_an_URL

FYI, our wiki has a search function as well Wink

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
TRaSH Offline
Fan
Posts: 564
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Holland, The Netherlands
Post: #3
well all my movies have a .nfo from mediacentermaster,
and also tested it with ember.
but still some movies don't show up in the libary,
only when i goto the file mode i can see all my movies,
and there i need to edit the mediainfo (for example the x-men movies aren't recornized)

all my movies have the foldername of the movie and year,
also renamed by MCM.
in the folders i got blu-ray folder structure

Windows 7, 64-bit | XBMC Frodo | Aeon Nox | MONEUAL 320B | Intel® Core™ i5 CPU 661 | Sapphire HD 6570 1GB DDR3
Onkyo TX-SR875 | Teufel System 5 THX Cinema 5.1
HP Microserver N40L WHS 2011 8TB
[Image: all-banner@2x.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-11 20:05 by TRaSH.)
find quote
vdrfan Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 2,891
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 8
Location: Germany
Post: #4
Make sure the "use folder names for lookups" option is enabled in content settings. If its still not working, enable debug logging in system settings, scan for new content via contextmenu and pastebin the resulting xbmc.log.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
TRaSH Offline
Fan
Posts: 564
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Holland, The Netherlands
Post: #5
okay i started up xbmc,
waited 15 minutes and then did a rescan.
http://pastebin.com/iiuGSFYp
the shows do showup in ember but not in my movie libary list

Windows 7, 64-bit | XBMC Frodo | Aeon Nox | MONEUAL 320B | Intel® Core™ i5 CPU 661 | Sapphire HD 6570 1GB DDR3
Onkyo TX-SR875 | Teufel System 5 THX Cinema 5.1
HP Microserver N40L WHS 2011 8TB
[Image: all-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote
vdrfan Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 2,891
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 8
Location: Germany
Post: #6
movie.nfo has to be placed in the BDMV folder.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
TRaSH Offline
Fan
Posts: 564
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Holland, The Netherlands
Post: #7
wonder why eden/MCM or the internal scraper puts them in the BDMV/stream.
because that's where they are located.

Windows 7, 64-bit | XBMC Frodo | Aeon Nox | MONEUAL 320B | Intel® Core™ i5 CPU 661 | Sapphire HD 6570 1GB DDR3
Onkyo TX-SR875 | Teufel System 5 THX Cinema 5.1
HP Microserver N40L WHS 2011 8TB
[Image: all-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote
vdrfan Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 2,891
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 8
Location: Germany
Post: #8
No idea what 3rd party tools are doing, sorry.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
TRaSH Offline
Fan
Posts: 564
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Holland, The Netherlands
Post: #9
i will report this issue at the forums from MCM and Ember

Windows 7, 64-bit | XBMC Frodo | Aeon Nox | MONEUAL 320B | Intel® Core™ i5 CPU 661 | Sapphire HD 6570 1GB DDR3
Onkyo TX-SR875 | Teufel System 5 THX Cinema 5.1
HP Microserver N40L WHS 2011 8TB
[Image: all-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote