[RELEASE] Filmi BY NATURE Add-on - MOVIES[Hindi, Tamil, Telugu]+MUSIC+TV SHOWS

  Thread Rating:
  • 26 Votes - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ajay Offline
Donor
Posts: 938
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 34
Location: Matrix
Post: #1411
(2014-07-12 06:15)krianig Wrote:  upgraded to version 13.1 Gotham still getting an error "Script Failed error" "

Sominaltv website URL changed. Updated the addon with new one.
find quote
krianig Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1412
Thanks Ajay for updating...Woo hoo...It's working again.
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-12 22:07 by krianig.)
find quote
Jalaha Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1413
(2014-07-12 21:59)ajay Wrote:  
(2014-07-12 06:15)krianig Wrote:  upgraded to version 13.1 Gotham still getting an error "Script Failed error" "

Sominaltv website URL changed. Updated the addon with new one.

Forgive my ignorance but how do you Chang the URL? I hope you will respond favorably.
find quote
Jalaha Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1414
(2014-07-13 00:52)Jalaha Wrote:  
(2014-07-12 21:59)ajay Wrote:  
(2014-07-12 06:15)krianig Wrote:  upgraded to version 13.1 Gotham still getting an error "Script Failed error" "

Sominaltv website URL changed. Updated the addon with new one.

Forgive my ignorance but how do you Chang the URL? I hope you will respond favorably.

Perhaps no one thinks that my query was worth a reply. Anyway, I uninstalled and reinstalled Filmy By Nature from Super Repo but I got the same script error. Apparently, SuperRepo was not updated. Ajay please direct me to the specific Repo which has the latest update. I am still using Frodo 12.3 on my ATV2.
find quote
ajay Offline
Donor
Posts: 938
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 34
Location: Matrix
Post: #1415
(2014-07-13 18:09)Jalaha Wrote:  
(2014-07-13 00:52)Jalaha Wrote:  
(2014-07-12 21:59)ajay Wrote:  Sominaltv website URL changed. Updated the addon with new one.

Forgive my ignorance but how do you Chang the URL? I hope you will respond favorably.

Perhaps no one thinks that my query was worth a reply. Anyway, I uninstalled and reinstalled Filmy By Nature from Super Repo but I got the same script error. Apparently, SuperRepo was not updated. Ajay please direct me to the specific Repo which has the latest update. I am still using Frodo 12.3 on my ATV2.

The URL is part of code, so you are definitely not interested to know that. Basically you are asking where to get latest addon version.
Well always use aj addons repo, if you have my aj addon(new look) repo, it has link to install old aj addons repo. Or go google aj addons repo. You will be directed my google code page where from repo can be downloaded :

https://code.google.com/p/apple-tv2-xbmc/downloads/list
The same link given on first page of this forum.
find quote
Jalaha Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1416
Thanks Ajay I do have Newlook AJ Addon and I will try the first opportunity I get. Thanks again. Extremely Sorry for the misspelled name
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-13 22:37 by Jalaha.)
find quote
rk12345 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1417
Hi, I am not able to download any movies. Is this a known issue? There is no issue with streaming. It just stays with a message "Preparing Download" and nothing happens. I have tried in both 12 and 13 versions of xbmc. And this is with Windows 8 OS. Addon version is 2.5.4.

This is what I see in xbmc log. Not sure if it will give any clue here. The last line which says access issue for the folder, I do not see any problem with the folder itself. Is there any other log I should look for?

Thanks in advance for your help.

22:19:49 T:13792 NOTICE: CommonFunctions-2.5.1
22:19:49 T:13792 WARNING: Attempt to use invalid handle -1
22:19:50 T:16864 ERROR: Exception in thread Thread-1:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\threading.py", line 808, in __bootstrap_inner
self.run()
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\threading.py", line 761, in run
self.__target(*self.__args, **self.__kwargs)
File "C:\Users\Test\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.simple.downloader\lib\Si​mpleDownloader.py", line 127, in _startDownload
self._processQueue()
File "C:\Users\Test\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.simple.downloader\lib\Si​mpleDownloader.py", line 170, in _processQueue
status = self._downloadURL(filename, item)
File "C:\Users\Test\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.simple.downloader\lib\Si​mpleDownloader.py", line 547, in _downloadURL
file = self.common.openFile(item["path_incomplete"], "wb")
File "C:\Users\Test\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\script.module.parsedom\lib\CommonFunct​ions.py", line 550, in openFile
return io.open(filepath, alternate)
IOError: [Errno 13] Permission denied: u'C:\\Users\\Test\\AppData\\Roaming\\XBMC\\userdata\\addon_data\\script.module.s​imple.downloader\\ '
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-26 07:00 by rk12345.)
find quote
bobby11 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1418
I need help to get filmi by nature. Someone please post the steps.

I have Amazon Fire TV and installed xbmc: XMBC 14.0-ALPHA1.

I cannot find any way to add AJ addons.

1. The USB is not supported by Fire TV.
2. Cannot type the browser because somehow keyboard is not supported.

How am I supposed to search for AJ Addon zip file?
Which AJ Addon Zip file should I use? WHat is website?
find quote
djEthen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1419
(2014-07-13 00:52)Jalaha Wrote:  Forgive my ignorance but how do you Chang the URL? I hope you will respond favorably.

If you really want to know:
Find Sominal.py
Change the BASE_WSITE_URL to the new URL E.g. BASE_WSITE_URL = 'http://www.playindiafilms.com/'
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-29 07:09 by djEthen.)
find quote
Post Reply