[RELEASE] Rapier 4.00 RC1 for XBMC Eden

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
HansP Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #31
scarfa Wrote:I can add the title label in the bottom info panel that pops up after 3 seconds.



I've been meaning to do that then I just forgot about it during development...

if everything worked from the first time ...
Wink


i like the skin being nice but light at the same time !

keep up the work !

i'm looking forward to WELO also but i hope it gets finished this time Smile
find quote
Japaja Offline
Fan
Posts: 516
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Croatia
Post: #32
Awesome! Smile
find quote
devilshura Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 9
Post: #33
Quote:What language is that and can you provide a text format?
This is Thai language(encoding TIS-620 , ISO-8859-11 , Windows-874 .If you want my support.How can i sent it to you? I think you must have your template .So i can sent you outline of that in .ai or .eps format.
find quote
Paaa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
Both myself and my wife have given it a good thrashing over the past few days and its still as excellent as it was on first impressions.

Since we use only a mouse for input maybe I'm missing something but on the home screen, top left there is the home icon - could this be changed to a power icon or function as one while still remaining the home icon perhaps?

my logic being, I'm most likely to try to exit xbmc from the home screen and its confusing having to go into a library to get the power icon on the drop down.
find quote
Mallet21 Offline
Fan
Posts: 538
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Minneapolis, MN USA
Post: #35
Paaa Wrote:Both myself and my wife have given it a good thrashing over the past few days and its still as excellent as it was on first impressions.

Since we use only a mouse for input maybe I'm missing something but on the home screen, top left there is the home icon - could this be changed to a power icon or function as one while still remaining the home icon perhaps?

my logic being, I'm most likely to try to exit xbmc from the home screen and its confusing having to go into a library to get the power icon on the drop down.

if u click on the system category from the home menu it gives you the shutdown options also.
find quote
DazNoonan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
DazNoonan Wrote:A few more things (hope you don't mind?)

Movies:
[1] When using Wrap info and having the view option to "hide fanart", when you bring up the more info screen (the one that lets you refresh, get thumb etc...) the fanart is then shown on this screen. Not sure if this is meant to happen or if it should still be hidden?

[2] When using Wrap Info; If a movie has DTS that is not 5.1 (I imagine the movie is 2.0) then the icon looks like it has a part missing and only shows the bit that says dts and then has a big gap before saying the screen size.
- Screenshot
[Image: screenshot20110509at213.th.jpg]

[3] When using Wrap Info; on some films the runtime is not shown as it seems to disappear off the edge, I think this is down to when both the Director and Writer content is long. - - Screenshot
[Image: screenshot20110509at213.th.jpg]

Requests:
[1] In the bottom left where it states how many movies (Wrap Info) you have in your collection, would it be possible to also show how many are un-watched? This could also been done in TV Shows (List Info 2). In-fact it really would be fantastic for TV Shows especially.

Thanks again, keep up the good work.
Following on from this...

Main Menu
When clicking system (using ATV2) it simply shuts down XBMC, can this be changed so it simply brings up a menu where you can choose to shutdown, or even make it bring up the same menu as when you press up with a shutdown option?

It doesn't work that well as it is as its too easy to accidently click system thinking it will do the same as settings would when in fact it actually shuts XBMC down. This probably only affects ATV2 users.

Thanks

Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
[Image: classic]
[Image: widget_1.png?1305454501]
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,029
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 13
Location: North West England
Post: #37
Do like Rapier! Fantastic job scarfa.
find quote
SupaYoshi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
Thank you Scarfa! Thank you! Wooooott
find quote
Mallet21 Offline
Fan
Posts: 538
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Minneapolis, MN USA
Post: #39
Holy crap does this skin fly....kudos !!
find quote
Paaa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Mallet21 Wrote:if u click on the system category from the home menu it gives you the shutdown options also.

Excellent Big Grin
find quote
ikarusx3 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
A quick addition if this has not yet been mentioned:
When browsing music files, all tracks are named after their artist, not the track name. This results in e.g. 14 tracks all having the same name.
find quote
ajay Offline
Donor
Posts: 947
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 35
Location: Matrix
Post: #42
Very nice work man. I like clean and neat work just like google does.
find quote
grobi1209 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
very good work, scarfa!!! Smile
this will be my new skin!

but: were can i add sources and manage them?? in the last version, when selecting "videos" you came directly to the sources-area with file view.
i can't find this section now. Sad(
is there a bug or do i search the wrong way?

greets
find quote
activate Offline
Fan
Posts: 603
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #44
grobi1209 Wrote:very good work, scarfa!!! Smile
this will be my new skin!

but: were can i add sources and manage them?? in the last version, when selecting "videos" you came directly to the sources-area with file view.
i can't find this section now. Sad(
is there a bug or do i search the wrong way?

greets

Videos>files

Macmini Server 2011 i7 Quad Core, OS 10.8.2, Amp Onkyo TX-SR308 USB WD drives 3x2TB TV Samsung Plasma 720p EyeTV Integration
There are only 10 kinds of people in this world, those who understand binary, and those who don't.



find quote
activate Offline
Fan
Posts: 603
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #45
Apologize if these things have been mentioned previously.

1. The system thing was funny it got me too. I was expecting a menu.
2. Is their a trailer button ie. In the movie library.
3. The custom category - is there an option to put the label. I could only see options for icons and images.
4. Is there scope to add playlists to the customization options.

Thanks, looking neat.

Macmini Server 2011 i7 Quad Core, OS 10.8.2, Amp Onkyo TX-SR308 USB WD drives 3x2TB TV Samsung Plasma 720p EyeTV Integration
There are only 10 kinds of people in this world, those who understand binary, and those who don't.



(This post was last modified: 2011-05-12 12:44 by activate.)
find quote
Post Reply