Smugmug Add-on for XBMC?
Hi,

I have searched the forums and have not been able to find a definite answer to my question... is there a smugmug add-on for XBMC?

I have recently bought an Apple TV 2 and have put XBMC on it and it works great (except for the fact that it crashes whenever I play mkv or mp4 files - but I think that is a known issue). The native iOS allows me to display my photos from iTunes which is good... but requires my mac to be powered up.

I would take on the task of creating an add-on if one does not exist, but this would probably be some time off as I have no real experience in this area and would need a lot of guidance.

Thanks in advance.
i also cannot live without smugmug
i saw such a plugin in boxee
I would be interested in this... any progress on the Add-on?
HTPC: CPU | MoBo | GPU | Case & PSU | RAM |SSD
I'm also interested.

I can start developing my own plugin but I thinks it's not wise to develop 2 plugins for the same purpose.
So I'm wondering if aab203 is currently working on this add-on, and what the status of the project may be.
Is anyone actively developing a plugin for SmugMug? I'd love to have this. I'd be willing to help out as well if someone is. I have a lot of experience developing software - but more like device drivers - not so much web stuff (a little though).
(2012-05-05, 21:57)kcstrom Wrote: Is anyone actively developing a plugin for SmugMug? I'd love to have this. I'd be willing to help out as well if someone is. I have a lot of experience developing software - but more like device drivers - not so much web stuff (a little though).

In this topic I asked if aab203 is developing this plugin.
Since his last post (and login) is from the day he registered, and he hasn't responded to the question I guess he isn't developing.

I want to develop this add-on so I'm currently reading the topics/guides on how to create an add-on. I also requested a api key from smugmug already.