[New Views] Landscape Grid & Landscape Panel

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #1
[Image: 9jVWJ.png]

--

[Image: 21xzG.png]

--

[Image: szFa6.png]

--

[Image: hFGXA.png]
find quote
t2ffn Offline
Fan
Posts: 555
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Argh!!!

You're just teasing now! Smile

I asked for the top view type in the request thread... will this make it to the addon repo for us 10.1 fools? Smile

Bottom view with clearart is beautiful! What is the fallback if no clearart?

Really really hope so!
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #3
t2ffn Wrote:Argh!!!

You're just teasing now! Smile

I asked for the top view type in the request thread... will this make it to the addon repo for us 10.1 fools? Smile

Bottom view with clearart is beautiful! What is the fallback if no clearart?

Really really hope so!

Fallback is the default "no-logo" image.

I'll probably stay with Eden since I've changed so much for it. Feel free to grab from the GIT, most of the new stuff will work in Dharma too.
find quote
t2ffn Offline
Fan
Posts: 555
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
I think last time I checked it was just recently added that was broken...

Go on then, I'll just disable it on home screen.

Question (I'll know the answer soon enough): Does the recently added sub menu still work? This is a playlist, not a script right?

Great work, skin is light, fast and slick. My new fav. Really, well done sir.
find quote
samzstein Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
i just pulled the latest version from GIT and i cant seem to find the TV show view in the second screen shot, has this been implemented yet?
find quote
t2ffn Offline
Fan
Posts: 555
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
I just pulled the GIT and don't have ANY of the above views... was I too quick?

It says version 1.2.0

Another observation over current addon version is there is a noticable delay betwen selecting Movies, and the movies coming up. This was the killer for Aeon MQ2 for me. Simplicity has always been quick, is it something to do with cache? Any scripts running when opening movies?

I'm on Acer Revo, 2Gb Ram, Live 10.1

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-10 23:53 by t2ffn.)
find quote
samzstein Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
oh good im not alone, that shit looks hot
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #8
You guys are too fast, lol.


I'll update the GIT tonight with even more new features. Smile
find quote
samzstein Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
igotdvds,
talk about awesome, this just keeps getting better and better. thank u so much for the work you do.
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #10
Thanks for the compliments!

New post, check out the main thread.
find quote
samzstein Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
so when are these layouts getting added? i don't see them in the most recent update
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #12
samzstein Wrote:so when are these layouts getting added? i don't see them in the most recent update

Make sure you have "Use Landscapes" enabled.

Also, you can change view-specific things using the menu on the side of each view and going under Misc Options.
find quote
samzstein Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
http://i.imgur.com/21xzG.png

i have use landscapes enabled, but the above layout never shows up/ Sad
gonna install the newest nightly build see what happens.

still cant seem to find the above layout....
got it...i feel stupid. again my apologies.
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-11 05:40 by samzstein.)
find quote
DFence Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
samzstein Wrote:http://i.imgur.com/21xzG.png

i have use landscapes enabled, but the above layout never shows up/ Sad
gonna install the newest nightly build see what happens.

still cant seem to find the above layout....
got it...i feel stupid. again my apologies.

1. Enable "Use Posters instead of Banners for TV Shows" in Settings
2. Select Fanart as Viewtype in TV Shows
3. Disable Hide Fanart in Misc Options
4. Enable More Info in Misc Options

e voilĂ !
find quote
samzstein Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
DFence Wrote:1. Enable "Use Posters instead of Banners for TV Shows" in Settings
2. Select Fanart as Viewtype in TV Shows
3. Disable Hide Fanart in Misc Options
4. Enable More Info in Misc Options

e voilĂ !
'

thanks DFence, figured it out for myself the other night
find quote