QUARTZ - support thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 12 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,675
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #46
Sure no problem, but I'm not sure I understood everything:

- what seams to be a problem with calibration
- jumping on home screen is Xbmc problem but i can solve it
- more views where? What plugin?

I know english is not your native, neither is mine, but let us try to explain better and use fullstops.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
alexdzn Offline
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #47
1) Look at screenshots with background and calibration problem, calibration problem is because i try to hide this border problem by calibration but it remains uncalibrated with Quarz after reboot.

http://www.cl.ly/0T2d0n2W1D1j0d3G2g1h

http://www.cl.ly/0025431B3111220a2x1T

http://www.cl.ly/2U0B0C211D2K1c3d1d2o

http://www.cl.ly/1i3w3R3V1o0q0a3R1J0u

2) I my case any of video or music addons with Quarz has only default view mode (youtube, engadget, moovie.ru, filmy.net.ua etc....) it would be very nice to apply view modes of Quarz that are already included not only for media, but for addons too.

3)I have jumping screen for a few seconds when xbmc starts only with Quarz.
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-17 17:35 by alexdzn.)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,675
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #48
Thanks, that was helpfull. I'll take a look.

3. Sure, it's the only skin that does not use default screen clearing in order to save performance. I spent several days ensuring that works. Since Xbmc does not do it properly, I'll turn it off. It will make my life easier.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

(This post was last modified: 2011-05-18 07:45 by pecinko.)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,675
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #49
alexdzn Wrote:1) Look at screenshots with background and calibration problem, calibration problem is because i try to hide this border problem by calibration but it remains uncalibrated with Quarz after reboot.

Alex, what is the screen resolution of that TV?

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
alexdzn Offline
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
1080p
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,675
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #51
What's cooking?

- New OSD (big thanks to Shoesy)
- Home screen video glitches solved
- Additional views in non library windows
- Improved volume icon
- Separate small fanart view settings for TV and Movies
- Xbmc log size in settings fix
- Scrollbar on select source window
- Speed improvements
- Recently Added for Dharma 10.1 builds
- Random Items

Anything missing?

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

(This post was last modified: 2011-05-18 20:16 by pecinko.)
find quote
alexdzn Offline
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #52
I would like very much to see the Quarz home screen background like this:

http://www.cl.ly/3b3P0C0K3z0u102I073N
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,675
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #53
alexdzn Wrote:I would like very much to see the Quarz home screen background like this:

I would need that logo in full res, no background, so I can try how it looks.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
Japaja Offline
Fan
Posts: 513
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Croatia
Post: #54
pecinko Wrote:What's cooking?
...

Sounds good. Smile
Something else I noticed is that the currently selected item moves in both TV shows and Movies. Shouldn't those be moved and remembered separately? It's not a big problem btw. just though I'd mention it too.

@alexdzn
That looks good where is it from?
find quote
Baswazz Offline
Fan
Posts: 373
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #55
pecinko Wrote:I would need that logo in full res, no background, so I can try how it looks.

Here is a transparant png from google Smile

Frontend : Running on AMD Fusion A6-3500
Frontend : Raspberry PI (Raspbmc)
Remote : Motorola Nyxboard Hybrid (revised) / Boxee remote
Ziggo TV Channel Logo Pack (Dutch)
find quote
espengaasemyr Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: norway
Post: #56
pecinko Wrote:What's cooking?

- New OSD (big thanks to Shoesy)
- Home screen video glitches solved
- Additional views in non library windows
- Improved volume icon
- Separate small fanart view settings for TV and Movies
- Xbmc log size in settings fix
- Scrollbar on select source window
- Speed improvements
- Recently Added for Dharma 10.1 builds
- Random Items

Anything missing?


Maybe a trailer view?

[Image: widget]
find quote
alexdzn Offline
Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
XBMC logo png

http://www.cl.ly/1W2N0f2N0X2Y0B0l2t2t - Gray

http://www.cl.ly/3H1U3m3J072r140e3W0w - Black

Thank you!
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-18 21:56 by alexdzn.)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,675
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #58
espengaasemyr Wrote:Maybe a trailer view?

Could you elaborate a bit?

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,675
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 49
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #59
Regarding logo.

Did not try grey, but black looks awful on anything else except back background. IMHO. In other words, I used white logo for a reason.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
espengaasemyr Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: norway
Post: #60
pecinko Wrote:Could you elaborate a bit?

in list+info. instead of fanart. maybe press down for trailer?

[Image: widget]
find quote
Post Reply