[MOD] Cirrus Extended v2

  Thread Rating:
  • 13 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
keibertz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #1396
butchabay Wrote:[Image: 00f33b38259aa7520028cd729cf4ff37dd6263b3...54796g.jpg]

Have u ever recogniced that there is a littel bright line on the Top. The black bar is not exatly on top it is a littel bit deeper.
With dark backrounds i never saw it but now i have a bright one and there u can see it realy good.

Or is it purpose to be like that ?

ASUS F2A85-M LE | A6-5400K | 4 GB DDR3-1866 | 128GB SSD | Windows 8 64 bit | XBMC 12 | Cirrus EV3
Onkyo TX-NR509 5.1 + Teufel Consono 35
Samsung UE55ES6300 55"
Harmony 785

http://www.MyXBMC.de
find quote
ady199 Offline
Fan
Posts: 380
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1397
keibertz Wrote:U Can change all the backgrounds from the Homemenüentrys inside the Skinsettings.
Best are Full HD Wallpapers 1920 x 1080. But this depends on your own XBMC resoluten.

Many Thanks for the info

[Image: widget]
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,668
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #1398
ady199 Wrote:Sorry to be a pain but where do I get the background image for Global Search or can I use a wallpaper of my choice? if so, what resolution does the wallpaper have to be?

Thanks in advance

If you find a nice one send me the link, at the moment i haven't set any background! Smile
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,668
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #1399
keibertz Wrote:Have u ever recogniced that there is a littel bright line on the Top. The black bar is not exatly on top it is a littel bit deeper.
With dark backrounds i never saw it but now i have a bright one and there u can see it realy good.

Or is it purpose to be like that ?

It's supposed to be that way in light theme, yes ... Nod
find quote
ady199 Offline
Fan
Posts: 380
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1400
butchabay Wrote:If you find a nice one send me the link, at the moment i haven't set any background! Smile

This is my current wallpaper for Global Search

https://skydrive.live.com/redir.aspx?cid...92F6%21471

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2011-09-21 16:27 by ady199.)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,668
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #1401
ady199 Wrote:This is my current wallpaper for Global Search

https://skydrive.live.com/redir.aspx?cid...92F6%21471

Nice one, but i need 1080p Smile

What about this ?

1080p
(This post was last modified: 2011-09-21 16:44 by butchabay.)
find quote
ady199 Offline
Fan
Posts: 380
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1402
butchabay Wrote:Nice one, but i need 1080p Smile

What about this ?

1080p

Nice..........

[Image: widget]
find quote
gecko666 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1403
Been a bit busy and couldn't visit in a while and it seems like development is going so well, great job there Butcha.

Now for a shameless request from me, I really dig the recently added episodes and movies on the home screen. However since I only use playlists and have both Movies and TV Shows hidden, is there a way for me to have that bound to my Movies and TV Shows playlists instead?

Thanks and keep up the good job guys. Best skin ever!
find quote
SamHill Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Lacey, WA.
Post: #1404
Heres one you can use. It is 1920x1080

[Image: th_Search.jpg]

[Image: widget]
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,668
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #1405
gecko666 Wrote:Been a bit busy and couldn't visit in a while and it seems like development is going so well, great job there Butcha.

Now for a shameless request from me, I really dig the recently added episodes and movies on the home screen. However since I only use playlists and have both Movies and TV Shows hidden, is there a way for me to have that bound to my Movies and TV Shows playlists instead?

Thanks and keep up the good job guys. Best skin ever!

Hi,
should be possible, but you'll need to edit the xml manually. To let you know what to edit you should give me the positions of your playlists:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=817...tcount=458
find quote
T800 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 979
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #1406
Plenty of 1080p Earth images for global search:
http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=1080p+e...43&bih=941

Living Room i3 • W7 Ultimate x64 • 120GB SSD • HD 7750 • 2x TBS8922 tuners • Aeon Nox 4.0
Bedroom A6 3500 • W7 Ultimate x64 • 40GB SSD • HD 6550 • Aeon Nox 4.0
Servers unRAID server for Movies (22TB) • unRAID server for TV Shows/Music (11TB)
HTPC http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=99831
unRAID Server http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=106786
find quote
ady199 Offline
Fan
Posts: 380
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1407
A new WeatherPlus Beta has been released - it seems to work perfectly with Cirrus Extended - the last version always seemed to crash my ATV 2.

It can be downloaded at:-

http://xbmc-addons.googlecode.com/files/....3.2.b.zip

[Image: widget]
find quote
GuiZ Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #1408
butchabay Wrote:Hi,
should be possible, but you'll need to edit the xml manually. To let you know what to edit you should give me the positions of your playlists:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=817...tcount=458

Hi there,

Exactly the same case for me. I m' using Custom Playlist 1 and 2 for Movies and Kids Movies and Playlist 3 and 4 for TVshow et Kids TVshow.

So, according to your order list it's
Custom Playlist 1 on 3
Custom Playlist 2 on 4
Custom Playlist 3 on 9
Custom Playlist 4 on 10

It should be great to use the recently added on home for our custom Playlist
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,668
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #1409
GuiZ Wrote:Hi there,

Exactly the same case for me. I m' using Custom Playlist 1 and 2 for Movies and Kids Movies and Playlist 3 and 4 for TVshow et Kids TVshow.

So, according to your order list it's
Custom Playlist 1 on 3
Custom Playlist 2 on 4
Custom Playlist 3 on 9
Custom Playlist 4 on 10

It should be great to use the recently added on home for our custom Playlist

Yes but you'll always see the latest added movies or tvshows of your library and not recently added of your playlists, that's not possible.
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,668
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 71
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #1410
ady199 Wrote:A new WeatherPlus Beta has been released - it seems to work perfectly with Cirrus Extended - the last version always seemed to crash my ATV 2.

It can be downloaded at:-

http://xbmc-addons.googlecode.com/files/....3.2.b.zip

Thanx for your input, you're talking about nightlies or dharma ?
find quote
Post Reply