[ALPHA RELEASE] Welo - a new skin in development for XBMC

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 3.86 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
sialivi Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,141
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 9
Location: Sweden
Post: #46
liquidskin76 Wrote:Really strange. All appears to be working fine at my end. Are you running Dharma/Dharma 10.1, or a nightly?

Doh! I was running the nightly by mistake, have both installed. It works properly in 10.1. Sorry for wasting your time.
find
HansP Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #47
hehe alot of new stuff on your todo list i presume Big Grin
find
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,365
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Arkham, Gotham City
Post: #48
sialivi Wrote:Doh! I was running the nightly by mistake, have both installed. It works properly in 10.1. Sorry for wasting your time.

No problem! Wink

HTPC: Streacom F1C | Asus H87I-Plus ITX | Intel Core i5-4670T | Kingston HyperX SSD | Kingston DDR3 RAM
Home AV: Sony KDL-40HX723 | Sky+HD | Sony BDP-S480 BD Player | Sony STR-DH820 AV Receiver | Sony 5.1 Speaker System | Sony PS3 Slim | Logitech Harmony Touch
find
The-Boxhead Offline
Donor
Posts: 958
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 17
Location: Norway
Post: #49
Hitcher Wrote:The Music > Tracks animation only works once but I had it working in the initial release.


No Stars, Runtimes, etc for Lists anymore -

[Image: screenshot004yd.jpg]

Previously -

[Image: screenshot002cy.jpg]

[Image: screenshot003hd.jpg]

Also the Wall has lost it's focused border and changed from the original design -

[Image: screenshot005ss.jpg]

Previously -

[Image: screenshot001an.jpg]


To me having star rating, runtime and such both in the list view and on the bottom of the page doesent make much sense.

I would rather prefer to keep the list view clean, looks much better without all the clutter on the list. Also when adding all that info to the right of the list it makes the space for titles much shorter. This means that allot of my movie and song titles will be cut on behalf of some useless eyecandy on the right.

At least decide if the info is going to be either in the list view or on the bottom page. Having them both places just doesent make any sense at all.

PointOfView Nvidia ION Atom 330 - TRANSCEND 2GB DDR2 DIMM 800MHz - G.SKILL 64GB SSD 2.5
Open Elec Beta4 1.95.4
XBMC Online Manual - HOW-TO post about a problem in a useful manner - Create/View Bug Report
Setup/Fix correct resolution on XBMC/Ubuntu - Usefull linux terminal commands
find
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,365
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Arkham, Gotham City
Post: #50
The-Boxhead Wrote:To me having star rating, runtime and such both in the list view and on the bottom of the page doesent make much sense.

I would rather prefer to keep the list view clean, looks much better without all the clutter on the list. Also when adding all that info to the right of the list it makes the space for titles much shorter. This means that allot of my movie and song titles will be cut on behalf of some useless eyecandy on the right.

At least decide if the info is going to be either in the list view or on the bottom page. Having them both places just doesent make any sense at all.

Yeah, i'll make it an option, so you can disable/enable them.

Cheers

HTPC: Streacom F1C | Asus H87I-Plus ITX | Intel Core i5-4670T | Kingston HyperX SSD | Kingston DDR3 RAM
Home AV: Sony KDL-40HX723 | Sky+HD | Sony BDP-S480 BD Player | Sony STR-DH820 AV Receiver | Sony 5.1 Speaker System | Sony PS3 Slim | Logitech Harmony Touch
find
ubuntuf4n Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 788
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #51
Wow, excellent.
The Bug-Tester is on his way...^^

.
Cheers
ubuntuf4n
find
HansP Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #52
i hope the movie OSD comes quick ... i need it for subtitles Big Grin
love the skin but without subtitle buttons my gf wont watch movies Sad
find
Japaja Offline
Fan
Posts: 515
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Croatia
Post: #53
The-Boxhead Wrote:To me having star rating, runtime and such both in the list view and on the bottom of the page doesent make much sense.
I agree on this one.

Also please try to do something with those stars (invert?) and if u are going to keep that wall view design 2x9 vs previous 2x12 u should probably adjust the shadow underneath it. ^^
find
The-Boxhead Offline
Donor
Posts: 958
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 17
Location: Norway
Post: #54
Btw liquidskin76....

Congrats on getting an alpha out there !! I almost forgot to say that Smile

If only people knew how much work skinning xmbc is.... Wink
It's a good thing getting it out public, it will kickstart your drive again !

Good Luck with the beta liquidskin76

PointOfView Nvidia ION Atom 330 - TRANSCEND 2GB DDR2 DIMM 800MHz - G.SKILL 64GB SSD 2.5
Open Elec Beta4 1.95.4
XBMC Online Manual - HOW-TO post about a problem in a useful manner - Create/View Bug Report
Setup/Fix correct resolution on XBMC/Ubuntu - Usefull linux terminal commands
find
liquidskin76 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,365
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 17
Location: Arkham, Gotham City
Post: #55
Japaja Wrote:I agree on this one.

Also please try to do something with those stars (invert?) and if u are going to keep that wall view design 2x9 vs previous 2x12 u should probably adjust the shadow underneath it. ^^

I'll swap the stars around. Nod I did some work on the stars very early on so must have swapped them round without realising! It wasn't intentional!!

Regarding the wall shadow, i'll adjust the width. I might actually reduce the size of the posters slighty and try and get 2x10.

Cheers Wink

HTPC: Streacom F1C | Asus H87I-Plus ITX | Intel Core i5-4670T | Kingston HyperX SSD | Kingston DDR3 RAM
Home AV: Sony KDL-40HX723 | Sky+HD | Sony BDP-S480 BD Player | Sony STR-DH820 AV Receiver | Sony 5.1 Speaker System | Sony PS3 Slim | Logitech Harmony Touch
find
The-Boxhead Offline
Donor
Posts: 958
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 17
Location: Norway
Post: #56
liquidskin76 Wrote:Regarding the wall shadow, i'll adjust the width. I might actually reduce the size of the posters slighty and try and get 2x10.:

Might i also suggest a more blurred shadow and not as sharp edges ? Wink

PointOfView Nvidia ION Atom 330 - TRANSCEND 2GB DDR2 DIMM 800MHz - G.SKILL 64GB SSD 2.5
Open Elec Beta4 1.95.4
XBMC Online Manual - HOW-TO post about a problem in a useful manner - Create/View Bug Report
Setup/Fix correct resolution on XBMC/Ubuntu - Usefull linux terminal commands
find
DazNoonan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
Plot Scrolling
Please don't take this as a request as its not, however I do feel the plot scrolls far to fast as you don't get time to read the lines before its flashed past them. I suggest slowing it down if you can for the next release?

ATV2 Update
Working great, nice and fast... no issues with page loads or crashes at all and been using it since I download it tonight. Watched both a TV show and a movie without any issues too. Great work so far mate, keep it up!

Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
[Image: classic]
[Image: widget_1.png?1305454501]
find
monsieurpaulu Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Utrecht , The Netherlands
Post: #58
Hello ,

congrats on the skin :-)

found some overlapping in system info
and the music nowplaying is bad readable


[Image: welosys.png]

Paul
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-25 23:36 by monsieurpaulu.)
find
DazNoonan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 257
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
TV Shows
Bug? In the bottom right on the TV Shows selection screen the Director, Credits and Runtime all state Unavailable for every show. Not sure if this is because its a bug or because this info is never available for TV Shows. If its a bug then please can you look into it, if its actually because this info is not available then maybe remove those 3 areas for TV Shows going forward?

Devices using XBMC
iMac | MacBook | MacBook Air | AppleTV2 | iPad | iPhone4
[Image: classic]
[Image: widget_1.png?1305454501]
find
The-Boxhead Offline
Donor
Posts: 958
Joined: May 2005
Reputation: 17
Location: Norway
Post: #60
DazNoonan Wrote:TV Shows
Bug? In the bottom right on the TV Shows selection screen the Director, Credits and Runtime all state Unavailable for every show. Not sure if this is because its a bug or because this info is never available for TV Shows. If its a bug then please can you look into it, if its actually because this info is not available then maybe remove those 3 areas for TV Shows going forward?

Or you could switch skin to see if it's not something on your end before posting "bugs" Smile

PointOfView Nvidia ION Atom 330 - TRANSCEND 2GB DDR2 DIMM 800MHz - G.SKILL 64GB SSD 2.5
Open Elec Beta4 1.95.4
XBMC Online Manual - HOW-TO post about a problem in a useful manner - Create/View Bug Report
Setup/Fix correct resolution on XBMC/Ubuntu - Usefull linux terminal commands
find
Thread Closed