Trailers from tmdb
HI guys,

thanks for that great work so far.

I'm using XBMC 10.1 on Win 7 Ultimate.
My Movies are stored on a NAS and the folder on NAS is connected to a drive (network drive)

example

n:\Cinema\
n:\Cinema\Avatar
n:\Cinema\This is it
n:\Cinema\Terminator

The scraper (TMDB) finds everything fine but only a few (of over 500) movies have a trailer.

Does anyone have an idea why?

thanx & regards
What about posting an example where themoviedb.org is listing a trailer, but the scraper doesn't pick it up?
I'm having the same issue, but I can't seem to find any movies in my collection that it works for. The trailer option is enabled within the "set content" settings.

An example -

http://www.themoviedb.org/movie/8247 <- Jumper. I tried refreshing this movie and have the log file which is located here http://tiny.cc/p5fju

I'm not that technically minded so I couldn't figure out any obvious errors while scanning through.
Well, 2nd line in the log. The 2nd half of it. That is the root cause of your issue...
olympia Wrote:Well, 2nd line in the log. The 2nd half of it. That is the root cause of your issue...

Built on Dec 23 2009 (SVN:26017, compiler 1500) ?

I just updated xbmc to the latest edition and still not working. And I guess I should actually elaborate a bit more now that I have the latest version on there. It will now load trailers from hdtrailers or whatever the default place is, but it keeps pausing and refreshing the stream. On another PC I had youtube trailers streaming fine, so I unchecked the "hdtrailers" option from within the settings so it would get the youtube videos. But its not finding them on this pc whereas they'd work fine on the other.
Bizarrely this is almost exactly the same issue I was having!

My movies were all scraped a month or so and virtually none of them have trailers? However, when I manually refresh them, the trailer appears?

No settings were changed anywhere, from when the original scrape occurred?