First HTPC
Hi All

After using the original xbox for a number of years (had three of them at one stage Big Grin all running XBMC) I have tried the popcornhour but just do not like it and neither does the wife.

So I am looking to go down the HTPC way now.

I have come up with some specs and wonder if you could give your input if you think this would be a good system.

Mobo : Asrock H67M-ITX/HT $137
http://www.asrock.com/mb/overview.asp?Model=H67M-ITX/HT

CPU : i3 2100 $123

Memory : 4gig (2x2gig) $43

Case : Aywun A1-9189 $49
http://www.aywun.com/ProductDetails.asp?ID=68

I am probably going to use a WD green 2TB hard drive that I have laying around to store the media direct on the system.

My major issue is do you think the 150W (max 200w) power supply that comes with the case will be sufficient or will I need to move upto a case that has/supports are larger PSU. Is there anything else that I am missing?

I will more than likely run windows 7 and don't have a 3d TV so that is not an issue at all. I am sourcing most of the parts from a local store here in Sydney.

Your advice is appreciated

Thanks
150W is more than enough
will you use an SSD as OS Drive?

and using i3 onboard video has 24p issues....
just something to bare in mind...
and i've read that it also has macro-block problems under XBMC...
I will probably just use the WD Green SATA for the time being and see how we go. Maybe will sneak that in later when the wife is not looking Smile

I think I will stick with the onboard for the time being. The case will accept a full height video card so if I run into issues I can add a card later.

I will probably go and get all the bits today or tomorrow and work on it over the weekend. Will let you know how I go.

Thanks for your help guys much appreciated.