Team BlackBolt: Permission Requested
Hi,

I'm not sure what the proper protocol is for using images or similar xml markup language; however, I'd like to request permission from the the above referenced team to use two things from two of their previous skins.

Item 01: NotifyToast Image (MC360)
While I am not a graphic designer, it is within my skills to recreate this image uisng Paint.Net; however, as the saying often goes "why reinvent the wheel"... thus, I'd like to obtain permission to use this image (may modify it).

Item 02: PlayerControl - NXE MediaGuide Style (XPerience)
I request permission to utilize this markup language snippet within my skin, it will have to be modified, however.

Please kindly let me know if this is permissible. Granted, the skin where this will be used is for me, my family and friends, but you never know.

Kind Regards,
Ahh.. why would u need permission if it's for private use ??
Japaja Wrote:Ahh.. why would u need permission if it's for private use ??

I suppose one can attribute it to common courtesy, for you see, while I try not to, I ask for assistance with the intent to learn, therefore, in some instances I may post a screenshot or two and would not want someone to believe that I'm stealing their work. It is understood that creative design may be easy for some, but rather difficult for others. While these may true for some, it is highly appreciated (at least to me) to give credit where credit its due.

Also, contrary to popular belief, it is a small world after all and don't want this to come accross someone's eyes and believe that their work is being stolen.

Last but not least, who knows, perhaps I may release it to the public should the interest be known.

Thanks for asking.
Asking for permission is never a bad idea. Smile

Looking good btw, I'm sure you will get "zomg! please make this skin public!" requests now. Smile