Cannot Install BackRow

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
FlipperFlopper Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I'm new to using the XBMC program. I'm really digging the features and I started looking for new skins. This BackRow skin looks great, but I'm not able to install it. I've installed a couple others through the "Add-ons-- Install From zip file". I'm using Windows 7. Little help, please.
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,026
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 13
Location: North West England
Post: #2
Hi - you should be able to install it via the main XBMC repo from within Addons. Just select Get Addons then XBMC.org Add-ons then select skins - it's in there.
find quote
FlipperFlopper Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
BEYOND simple!! Thank you so much! What is the TV Tunes Script that I'm reading about for Back Row? Is it worth getting?
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,026
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 13
Location: North West England
Post: #4
Cool - It plays the tv theme tune when you are in a particular show within the TV library. I think it's really good - all part of the visual / audio experience.
find quote
leungly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Sharpe Wrote:Hi - you should be able to install it via the main XBMC repo from within Addons. Just select Get Addons then XBMC.org Add-ons then select skins - it's in there.

Its weird, I don't see Back Row in this area. All I have for skin choices to add on is Xeebo. Any ideas?
find quote
Sharpe Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,026
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 13
Location: North West England
Post: #6
Oh I'm not sure it should be there - have you tried refreshing the repo?

I'll be pushing a skin update to the repo sometime soon that should hopefully fix things if there's still a problem. Otherwise your only other option is to manually add the skin.
find quote
leungly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
That was it. Never refreshed the Repository. Checked and forced the refresh and there it was. Magic just like you said. Ridiculously Simple to install.
find quote