Starting videostream at a certain point?
i'd like to know if there's any chance i can start playing an mms:// stream from within the clip? let's say the clip's duration is 10 minutes then i want it to start playing in the middle.

thanks,
td
i was also looking for this a while back. as far as i know it is not possible now, but it would be very nice if it was added. i believe mplayer has support for this, so perhaps it isn't too much work to add it to the xbmc lib?
xbmcscripts.com administrator
hi enderw
i was just browsing trough the mplayer lib source (mplayer.cpp) ,
>cmplayer::openfile(const cfileitem& file, __int64 istarttime)

> // seek to the correct starting position
> if (istarttime) seektime(istarttime);

so it is technicaly possible to get this in phyton.
not sure how much work this can be, because i'm a newbie.

had a look in the phyton libs source.
and it seem that phyton adds the file to a phytonplaylist and then plays it off.there is no start time parameter.

enderw how is your c++
:p
(thor918 @ mar. 08 2005,17:05 Wrote:enderw how is your c++
:p
it's non-existant i'm afraid Smile

hopefully darkie or someone will pick this up though, but i guess there might be more important things to do. perhaps if it isn't much work someone will have a look at it...
i'm sure they are busy on dvdcoding.
:bowdown: darkie :bowdown:

have you posted this as feature suggestion on sourceforge?

hope they have time for my suggestion too.
http://www.xboxmediaplayer.de/cgi-bin....t=11084
:bowdown:
(thor918 @ mar. 08 2005,23:15 Wrote:have you posted this as feature suggestion on sourceforge?

nope, haven't thought about that yet Confusedaint:

you can go ahead and do it if you have time..
i just added the seekcommand(seektime, set start pos in millisecounds) to http source and it worked.
but i had some varius results on seeking in a stream.