[RELEASE] Xperience More v2.0.3 (Available through the official repo)

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 4.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 826
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #166
UPDATE : Xperience More v1.2
See Change Log for details

GitHub is updated.

Cheers
Nessus
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-13 19:20 by nessus.)
find quote
bakito Offline
Fan
Posts: 568
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: france
Post: #167
nice I'll test it soon!
One thing, in advance launcher with the rectangular thumb ( for nintendo 64 ) their is the layer " unwatch" write on the boxes...which is weird...
maybe it's fix in your updateConfused?
cheers!
find quote
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 826
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #168
@bakito
Yes. Its fixed on v1.2

@Timreh
What exactly you want to disable ?
find quote
Timreh Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #169
(2012-04-13 20:25)nessus Wrote:  @Timreh
What exactly you want to disable ?

This Smile [Image: IPn97.jpg]
find quote
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 826
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #170
(2012-04-14 14:01)Timreh Wrote:  
(2012-04-13 20:25)nessus Wrote:  @Timreh
What exactly you want to disable ?

This Smile [Image: IPn97.jpg]

Open Viewtype_Slide.xml. Go to line 28 and put a dot like this :

Code:
<control type="group.">

Cheers
Nessus
find quote
Timreh Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #171
Quote:Open Viewtype_Slide.xml. Go to line 28 and put a dot like this :

Code:
<control type="group.">

Cheers
Nessus

THANKS! Smile
Also it would be nice to have a time bar on Info OSD..is that possible? Smile
find quote
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 826
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #172
It was there but i removed. There are timebars everywhere in OSD screens. If you want one more in Info Dialog you have to do some coding.
If you familiar with that the file that you have to edit is DialogFullScreenInfo.xml.


Cheers
Nessus
find quote
thebearnecessit Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 815
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 5
Post: #173
how do i install this?

im running eden with the Xperience 1080 skin just now.

do i need to install the original Xperience skin and then copy and past the zipped files into the skin folder?

if i DO need the original Xperience then how do i get that, because the links in the op of the thread are dead and in the passion repositry it is marked as broken so the install button is greyed out.

I just want to try out Xperience More instead of Xperience 1080 for a while, but I don't know how to do it.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-16 20:23 by thebearnecessit.)
find quote
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 826
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #174
UPDATE : Xperience More v1.2.1
See Change Log for details

GitHub is updated.

Cheers
Nessus
find quote
Bram77 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,372
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 32
Location: Netherlands
Post: #175
(2012-03-29 11:28)nessus Wrote:  @bakito Sorry...not at the moment. IMO is not something so useful to worth the coding of some extra windows.

@Bram Before reinstall the skin clear all skins settings from guisettings.xml but keep a backup first in case you need to recall any skins settings.

Cheers
Nessus

I've cleared the guisettings.xml, but it makes no difference (I'm using 1.2.1; the same happened with 1.0). Also, I'm on a clean openelec installation. All I get is a black screen. Could you elaborate on how the directory containing the skin should be named? Could it be so that you're developing the skin in Windows and are ignore upper case / lower case? To my knowledge windows would ignore lower and uppercase differences in file names, but Linux won't. I'll try and produce a debug log for you.

[Image: widget]

Please add to my reputation if you find my posts usefull (+/- button below posts)
Ubuntu 12.10 minimal XBMC auto-install script :: XBMControl :: Xbmc XBOX Skins :: XBMControl for Android :: Owner of Sudo Systems
find quote
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 826
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #176
It's supposed that v1.2.1 was resolving these issues. Maybe the problem is in the skin's folder name like you say. Before was "skin.xperience.More" and after v1.2.1 is "skin.xperience-more". If you look in addon.xml on skins root folder is there...

Code:
<addon id="skin.xperience-more" version="1.2.1" name="Xperience More" provider-name="Nessus">

Please let me know if you resolve this.

Cheers
Nessus
find quote
Bram77 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,372
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 32
Location: Netherlands
Post: #177
That's exactly what did. So I named the folder correctly.

[Image: widget]

Please add to my reputation if you find my posts usefull (+/- button below posts)
Ubuntu 12.10 minimal XBMC auto-install script :: XBMControl :: Xbmc XBOX Skins :: XBMControl for Android :: Owner of Sudo Systems
find quote
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 826
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #178
So... it's working now ?
find quote
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 826
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #179
UPDATE : Xperience More v1.2.2
See Change Log for details

GitHub is updated.

Cheers
Nessus
find quote
Myrddraal Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 101
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #180
nessus, do you have any plan to add PVR support in the future?
find quote
Post Reply