TubeToTV - Chrome Extension

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sandmac Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Updated to work with the new youtube UI, details about the new interface and how to activate it can be found here:

http://www.youtube.com/cosmicpanda
find quote
rflores2323 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,920
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #17
would be great to have multiple instances of xbmc.. also the button should be changed to show xbmc logo somehow to know that its going to be sent to xbmc... maybe an arrow and xbmc logo..

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
sandmac Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
I am not good with logos, that was the best I could come up with. Wink (but I gladly accept a logo donation)
Currently still thinking about a good solution to allow more than 1 XBMC, I will most likely end up having a button for each PC, any other suggestions on how to solve that one?
find quote
kri kri Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 221
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
Could you make this work with any flash video? That would rule.

[Image: all-thin-fanart.jpg]
find quote
PhantomPhreek Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
If you let me know what size it needs to be I'd be happy to make a nice Icon for you.
find quote
sandmac Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
No size in particular, just orientate yourself on the youtube 'subscribe' button, to fit it in neatly. (my current button is 50 x 18)
find quote
PhantomPhreek Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Ok I got it done. Can I email them to you?
find quote
sandmac Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Cheers, sent you the contact details via PM.
find quote
sandmac Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
feerlessleadr Wrote:my only request would be to allow multiple instances of xbmc, since i'm sure many of us have more than one xbmc box running in our homes.
Done.
You can now add additional XBMCs in the options.
find quote
castortray Offline
Fan
Posts: 501
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
can you add PLEASE also posibility to FF and RW youtube movies from chrome browser, because now it's possible only from remote of xbmc, but still this is really cool, like "air play on windows"

many thanks
find quote
smiffy1989 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 285
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
This is awesome Smile

Would be better if the icon you click said send to xbmc or something like!

Thanks.
find quote
sandmac Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
castortray Wrote:can you add PLEASE also posibility to FF and RW youtube movies from chrome browser
I have no plans to add controls like that at the moment. But I might look into it at some point.
smiffy1989 Wrote:This is awesome Smile

Would be better if the icon you click said send to xbmc or something like!

Thanks.
I am not sure how this would work with more than one XBMC (from the UI perspective). Currently I add an extra button for each XBMC you enter in the settings, which would screw up pretty badly if you replace a button with some text.

But if you have a better solution for this, I would be glad to in-cooperate it somehow.
find quote
tripkip Offline
Fan
Posts: 422
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Belgium
Post: #28
Works great! Thx.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]


find quote
jchaven Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: High Point, NC
Post: #29
I keep getting the message "Check your connection info in the options!" after clicking the button. The link is sent to XBMC though.

For those that cannot get it to work, check for an extension that is also talking to XBMC. I couldn't get it to work until I disabled MediaRemote (https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detai...dgahnhnbpg).

This app is a great idea and works quite well!

Thanks,
Joey

XBMC Frodo 12.2 / Win 7 SP1 32bit / 2GB

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
jchaven Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: High Point, NC
Post: #30
+1 for replacing the blue button with a better looking icon. Perhaps one that uses the XBMC logo?

XBMC Frodo 12.2 / Win 7 SP1 32bit / 2GB

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2011-08-22 01:14 by jchaven.)
find quote
Post Reply