Season Fanart for TV Shows

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
catweazle71 Offline
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,

Like to have different Fanart for each season inside a TV show. Therefore activated GenreFanart in the skin extra settings and put an extra fanart in the season folder (fanart.jpg) as described in the note for the setting.

But it don't work Confused

Any suggestions?
find quote
isamu.dragon Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 974
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 7
Location: T.A.R.D.I.S.
Post: #2
you have to activate the tick in skin settings

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
XBMC Server/Client:
Database Type: MySQL
OS: WIN7 64-Bit/XBMCbuntu CPU: i7/Intel Atom (Dual Core)
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 760/Nvidia GeForce GT 520M RAM: 16GB/2GB (512MB GPU)
XBMC Version: Gotham/XBMCbuntu Gotham
find quote
catweazle71 Offline
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I'm very sorry .. but what the hell is the tick setting ConfusedOoFrownShocked
find quote
isamu.dragon Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 974
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 7
Location: T.A.R.D.I.S.
Post: #4
Got to settings, skin, and extra options.
There will be a setting that is for Seasonal Fanart.
The tick is the little bubble that let's you know it is enabled

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
XBMC Server/Client:
Database Type: MySQL
OS: WIN7 64-Bit/XBMCbuntu CPU: i7/Intel Atom (Dual Core)
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 760/Nvidia GeForce GT 520M RAM: 16GB/2GB (512MB GPU)
XBMC Version: Gotham/XBMCbuntu Gotham
find quote
catweazle71 Offline
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
In skin settings I have the following (my menu is in german, so I give you a shortened english translation):
- Activate ExtraFanart
- Activate GenreFanart

It doesn't matter what combination of this two options I activate, I don't have the different fanarts for each season.

I use Night (SVN) Version 1307673936. Maybe a problem in this version?
find quote
isamu.dragon Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 974
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 7
Location: T.A.R.D.I.S.
Post: #6
yeah, use the official XBMC repo version 1.5
it has that enabled

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
XBMC Server/Client:
Database Type: MySQL
OS: WIN7 64-Bit/XBMCbuntu CPU: i7/Intel Atom (Dual Core)
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 760/Nvidia GeForce GT 520M RAM: 16GB/2GB (512MB GPU)
XBMC Version: Gotham/XBMCbuntu Gotham
find quote
catweazle71 Offline
Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Ok, now I use the official version 1.5 from repo. It still doesn't work. The only option I activate in the ExtraOption menu is "Activate Genre Fanart on episode level".

What's wrong now FrownSad

It can't be so difficult?!?!?

Any further ideaConfused
find quote
isamu.dragon Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 974
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 7
Location: T.A.R.D.I.S.
Post: #8
I can't make this any simpler.
[Image: screenshot000.png]

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
XBMC Server/Client:
Database Type: MySQL
OS: WIN7 64-Bit/XBMCbuntu CPU: i7/Intel Atom (Dual Core)
GPU: Nvidia GeForce GTX 760/Nvidia GeForce GT 520M RAM: 16GB/2GB (512MB GPU)
XBMC Version: Gotham/XBMCbuntu Gotham
find quote