New build, color all wrong.
Question 
I am new to XBMC and after doing some research I decided to take some parts I had and build a stand alone XBMC box. Upon suggestion from http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Supported_hardware I ended up purchasing one thing I was missing, a video card. The motherboard I have has an AGP port. It took awhile but I finally found an PNY Nvidia 6200 card with component out. The card does state it is capable of HD out and I do get a picture on the component out. The problem (actually 2) I have is the color and resolution I get. As the computer is booting the BIOS screen and the XBMC loading screen looks fine but one the actual OS loads it goes all blue tint. Also the resolution will not allow adjustment beyond 1280x1024. Below is an attached picture of what it looks like.

I also have a Soundblaster Audigy 2 and trying to use the digital out but have no sound but want to tackle one thing at a time.

Any suggestions as to why I cannot adjust to proper resolution or color is incorrect? I have searched the forums multiple times but to no avail.
component out is analog and always prone to signal degradation. Furthermore your gfx card and TV component output/inputs need to be rated for Full HD for this to work properly.

What happens if you lower the resolution?
you have your red and blue component cables swapped.
wsnipex Wrote:What happens if you lower the resolution?

Went to 640x480 and was same color

davilla Wrote:you have your red and blue component cables swapped.

Swapped colors on cables to make them incorrect and not match where they are supposed to go. Everything turned to a red tint.
Sounds kind of like a broken cable then, try disconnecting each of the plugs, if you disconnect one and the picture doesn't change, that's the one that doesn't work right.