Addons wont'...Add...on within Dharma 10.1

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
chadmcdonald Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I've read through the forums and haven't been successful in troubleshooting my Add-Ons dilemma: whenever I try to add ANY add-on (I click on the 'Download' button in the addon menu), it jumps back to the previous screen (where all of the addons are listed). It shows 0% progress on the download for about 2 seconds, then disappears. I have been able to see the url for the zip in the debug log, downloaded the addon, installed from zip, and been successful in installing and enabling the addons. However, none of them are functioning properly. I believe something is wrong with xbmc connecting to the internet.

What really pushes me to this conclusion is that, upon xbmc startup, I get the following error message: "Could not download information. Unable to connect to remote server. Would you like to continue scanning?" when trying to download TV show information.

Below is my log and my specs. Any and all suggestions would be appreciated!

Windows 7 64-bit, 4Gb RAM 2.67GHz with Verizon router/cable modem running Dharma 10.1 (Confluence)

Log:
16:16:57 T:2580 M:2372890624 WARNING: Failed to find previously selected audio sink
16:17:59 T:2580 M:2385698816 WARNING: Previous line repeats 3 times.
16:17:59 T:2580 M:2385698816 NOTICE: Enabled debug logging due to GUI setting. Level 2.
16:18:00 T:2580 M:2385694720 DEBUG: CWin32WASAPI::EnumerateAudioSinks: found endpoint device: Speakers (PlayOn Virtual Audio Device)
16:18:00 T:2580 M:2385694720 DEBUG: CWin32WASAPI::EnumerateAudioSinks: found endpoint device: Realtek Digital Output (Realtek High Definition Audio)
16:18:00 T:2580 M:2385690624 DEBUG: CWin32WASAPI::EnumerateAudioSinks: found endpoint device: Digital Audio (HDMI) (High Definition Audio Device)
16:18:00 T:2580 M:2385690624 DEBUG: CWin32WASAPI::EnumerateAudioSinks: found endpoint device: Realtek HDMI Output (Realtek High Definition Audio)
16:18:00 T:2580 M:2385690624 WARNING: Failed to find previously selected audio sink
16:18:03 T:2580 M:2385801216 DEBUG: CApplication::ExecuteXBMCAction : Translating ActivateWindow(Home)
16:18:03 T:2580 M:2385801216 DEBUG: CApplication::ExecuteXBMCAction : To ActivateWindow(Home)
16:18:03 T:2580 M:2385801216 DEBUG: Activating window ID: 10000
16:18:03 T:2580 M:2385801216 DEBUG: Checking if window ID 10000 is locked.
16:18:03 T:2580 M:2385801216 DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (SettingsCategory.xml) ------
16:18:03 T:2580 M:2385813504 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (Home.xml) ------
16:18:03 T:2580 M:2385813504 INFO: Loading skin file: Home.xml
16:18:03 T:2580 M:2385444864 DEBUG: CApplication::ExecuteXBMCAction : Translating SetFocus(9000)
16:18:03 T:2580 M:2385444864 DEBUG: CApplication::ExecuteXBMCAction : To SetFocus(9000)
16:18:09 T:2580 M:2385440768 DEBUG: CApplication::ExecuteXBMCAction : Translating ActivateWindow(Settings)
16:18:09 T:2580 M:2385440768 DEBUG: CApplication::ExecuteXBMCAction : To ActivateWindow(Settings)
16:18:09 T:2580 M:2385440768 DEBUG: Activating window ID: 10004
16:18:09 T:2580 M:2385440768 DEBUG: Checking if window ID 10004 is locked.
16:18:09 T:2580 M:2385440768 DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (Home.xml) ------
16:18:10 T:2580 M:2385432576 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (Settings.xml) ------
16:18:10 T:2580 M:2385432576 INFO: Loading skin file: Settings.xml
16:18:11 T:2580 M:2383302656 DEBUG: CApplication::ExecuteXBMCAction : Translating ActivateWindow(AddonBrowser)
16:18:11 T:2580 M:2383302656 DEBUG: CApplication::ExecuteXBMCAction : To ActivateWindow(AddonBrowser)
16:18:11 T:2580 M:2383302656 DEBUG: Activating window ID: 10040
16:18:11 T:2580 M:2383302656 DEBUG: Checking if window ID 10040 is locked.
16:18:11 T:2580 M:2383302656 DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (Settings.xml) ------
16:18:12 T:2580 M:2383294464 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (AddonBrowser.xml) ------
16:18:12 T:2580 M:2383294464 INFO: Loading skin file: AddonBrowser.xml
16:18:12 T:2580 M:2383241216 DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory ()
16:18:12 T:2580 M:2383241216 DEBUG: ParentPath = []
16:18:12 T:4528 M:2383241216 DEBUG: thread start, auto delete: 0
16:18:12 T:4528 M:2383241216 DEBUG: Thread 4528 terminating
16:18:14 T:2580 M:2385375232 DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (addons://repos/)
16:18:14 T:2580 M:2385375232 DEBUG: ParentPath = []
16:18:14 T:5320 M:2385354752 DEBUG: thread start, auto delete: 0
16:18:14 T:5320 M:2386075648 DEBUG: Thread 5320 terminating
16:18:14 T:3148 M:2386055168 DEBUG: CTextureCache::GetImageHash - unable to stat url C:\Users\ChadPC\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\repository.bluecop.xbmc-plugins\icon.png
16:18:16 T:2580 M:2386030592 DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (addons://all/)
16:18:16 T:2580 M:2386030592 DEBUG: ParentPath = [addons://repos/]
16:18:16 T:1572 M:2385866752 DEBUG: thread start, auto delete: 0
16:18:16 T:1572 M:2385915904 DEBUG: Thread 1572 terminating
16:18:22 T:2580 M:2386415616 DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (addons://all/xbmc.addon.video)
16:18:22 T:2580 M:2386415616 DEBUG: ParentPath = [addons://all/]
16:18:22 T:4356 M:2386419712 DEBUG: ADDON: cpluff: 'Could not return information about unknown plug-in plugin.video.academicearth.'
16:18:22 T:4356 M:2386419712 DEBUG: ADDON: cpluff: 'Could not return information about unknown plug-in plugin.video.aljazeera.'
16:18:22 T:4356 M:2386419712 DEBUG: ADDON: cpluff: 'Could not return information about unknown plug-in plugin.video.animeftw.'
16:18:22 T:4356 M:2386419712 DEBUG: ADDON: cpluff: 'Could not return information about unknown plug-in plugin.video.arretsurimages.'
MORE ADDONS LISTED HERE...THEN
ImageHash - unable to stat url http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/dharma/pl...fanart.jpg
16:18:31 T:600 M:2387177472 DEBUG: CTextureCache::GetImageHash - unable to stat url http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/dharma/pl...h/icon.png
16:18:31 T:3148 M:2387177472 DEBUG: CTextureCache::GetImageHash - unable to stat url http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/dharma/pl...fanart.jpg...

Update: when I try to access weather, I get an error saying "Internet connection required". Needless to say, I have an internet connection, and it's fully functional. xbmc is allowed via both private and public connections (using avast and Windows Firewall).
(This post was last modified: 2011-07-16 22:37 by chadmcdonald.)
find quote
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,138
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #2
can you post the complete log via pastebin please?

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
find quote
chadmcdonald Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Here's the full log: http://pastebin.com/qXNVN7Je
find quote
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 3,943
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 37
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #4
chadmcdonald Wrote:Here's the full log: http://pastebin.com/qXNVN7Je

thats not the full log


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote
chadmcdonald Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Hopefully this is what you are looking for. Thanks!

http://pastebin.com/VfWVqTjy
find quote
amet Offline
How do ya like them apples?
Posts: 3,943
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 37
Location: Novi Sad / Dubai
Post: #6
Looking at your log, xbmc doesn't have the Internet access

I am not familiar with windows so I can't suggest any solutions, maybe someone else can


Always read the XBMC_Online_Manual,Frequently_Asked_Questions and search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting use -> Log_file.
find quote
t0mm0 Offline
Fan
Posts: 486
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 8
Location: UK
Post: #7
chadmcdonald Wrote:16:18:28 T:600 M:2386489344 DEBUG: Using proxy http://MediaServer:8080

is that proxy working? can you try without the proxy or is it needed on your network?

t0mm0
find quote
chadmcdonald Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up  Nailed it!
Post: #8
Thanks guys...you nailed it: that proxy was bad. I installed an iphone app to control my xbmc and have since discontinued using. Didn't realize it was still running. Disabled that and...voila...xbmc bliss.

Thanks guys!
find quote