Android - MediaDog 0.9.1(18/03/13)-WIDGET!!Couchpotato(V1&V2),Sickbeard,Headphones,Sabnzbd

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
TeKo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 964
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #571
Is there a way to get the source?
Never did anything for Android I would just like to see the code.
find quote
bean_ian Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Location: Ireland
Post: #572
dragonbain Wrote:Any plans to support Headphones (python) in the MediaDog Android App?

You did such a great job with the others we just need this last piece!

Thank you!

https://twitter.com/#!/beanian/status/17...3305950208
find quote
randomsim Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #573
I bought mediadog and I have to say, great software, except it's really slow/bad user experience on my Galaxy Nexus. After a bit of testing I activated force GPU rendering in the developper settings and man did that make the difference! unfortunately I can't leave it on because other apps would crash. You should look into that.
find quote
TeKo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 964
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #574
Working on ICS for anyone?
I cant install the .apk
It just starts installing an then stops:
"App not installed"
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #575
(2012-03-07 14:09)bean_ian Wrote:  
dragonbain Wrote:Any plans to support Headphones (python) in the MediaDog Android App?

You did such a great job with the others we just need this last piece!

Thank you!

https://twitter.com/#!/beanian/status/17...3305950208

Thats not right, give us a timeframe man!
find quote
rembo10 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #576
API just pushed up to the headphones master branch. Only a matter of time now I suppose :-)
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-27 19:30 by rembo10.)
find quote
bean_ian Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Location: Ireland
Post: #577
Hi All,
Just an update on Headphones. I will have a private beta of this ready to go early next week. It uses the new API kindly provided by rembo & will support searching artists, adding artists, pausing,deleting & refreshing artists and also setting albums to wanted,skipped etc.
Anyone who wants to be involved in testing this send me a PM and i'll add you to the list.
Regards,
Ian
find quote
TapRackPull Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: Olympia, WA
Post: #578
I've been using your app now for some time, and I have to admit, that it is very well made. With Sickbeard, though, could you add the ability to force check for an episode/season like you can force a check for a specific movie? Additionally, is it possible to incorporate a method for altering the quality level. (i.e. go from HD to any or SD...)

@TeKo - I have it installed on ICS been working fine for months now.

XBMC Frodo 12.2 via OpenElec 3.2.4
ASRock H87M-ITX
I3-4330 Haswell CPU
64GB SSD ADATA
4GB Team Elite DDR3
MI-008 Case
unRAID 5disks 10TB of awesomeness
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-30 22:59 by TapRackPull.)
find quote
bean_ian Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Location: Ireland
Post: #579
(2012-03-30 22:49)TapRackPull Wrote:  I've been using your app now for some time, and I have to admit, that it is very well made. With Sickbeard, though, could you add the ability to force check for an episode/season like you can force a check for a specific movie?

@TeKo - I have it installed on ICS been working fine for months now.

Yeah, if you set the status to wanted even though it's already set as wanted it will force a search of the episode or season
find quote
TapRackPull Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: Olympia, WA
Post: #580
AHHHHH that's great to know.

XBMC Frodo 12.2 via OpenElec 3.2.4
ASRock H87M-ITX
I3-4330 Haswell CPU
64GB SSD ADATA
4GB Team Elite DDR3
MI-008 Case
unRAID 5disks 10TB of awesomeness
find quote
kruykaze Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 174
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #581
The addition of Headphones will be highly appreciated.
thank you
find quote
ErlendSB Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 176
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 3
Location: Norway
Post: #582
Great app!

CouchPotato V2 is not finished, but as of now, I can't get it working with MediaDog.
I believed it was made to introduce an API. Have a look at: https://github.com/RuudBurger/CouchPotatoServer

I see some tools are starting to integrate with the new version, so this is just a heads-up incase it has passed you by Smile

Anyway, keep up the great work!
find quote
spinkick Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #583
Please enable hardware acceleration in ICS. It makes a huge difference! Great program.
find quote
saitoh183 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 922
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 15
Location: Canada
Post: #584
(2012-02-29 12:04)bean_ian Wrote:  I have uploaded 0.6.6. you can get it from the first page. let me know if it fixes your issue with SickBeard coming episodes.
Cheers,
Ian

Im still having this issue... Sad

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]

If my replies help you, please click on my reputation [Image: rep_xbmc.JPG] below :) thanks :)
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-31 21:33 by saitoh183.)
find quote
monkeyslapper Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #585
Something to add. on the next update.

1. can you place a shortcut icons in the title bar at the top to go from sickbeard /sab / couch potato I really hate clicking the home and select the other app.

2. At the home page can you put a lists of our own connection on the home page instead of clicking on the setup button to set default. I have a remote button (when i am outside the house ) and home button ( when i am at home )

3. Searching a movie. Have an option to select 3d and SBS type.
find quote
Post Reply