Android - MediaDog 0.9.1(18/03/13)-WIDGET!!Couchpotato(V1&V2),Sickbeard,Headphones,Sabnzbd

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nchall Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 2
Post: #601
(2012-05-07 20:39)fswings Wrote:  
(2012-05-04 23:03)nchall Wrote:  Can't add a host on Galaxy Tab ICS CM9 because no menu function is appearing.

I can confirm for 0.7.1 the menu soft key also does not appear on a stock Galaxy Tab 8.9" running HC 3.2.

0.6.6 did have it but the two subsequent buttons to add a simple or advanced host were off screen. The only thing visible was the top of the flags.

I didn't want this to be my first post to you, prefer to say how awesome this is overall!

Can install earlier version to get menu key and then upgrade, but this is only a stopgap solution.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-09 00:31 by nchall.)
find quote
springah Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #602
I am unable to authenticate to sabnzbd+ since updating - error from sabnzbd log:

2012-05-09 10:24:31,260 WARNING: Authentication missing, please enter username/password from Config->General into your 3rd party program:

I've set up user/pass over and over, no result. Couchpotato and Sick Beard work fine!
find quote
fswings Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #603
(2012-05-09 00:21)nchall Wrote:  Can install earlier version to get menu key and then upgrade, but this is only a stopgap solution.

That's exactly what I did. Thanks for the suggestion.
find quote
springah Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #604
(2012-05-09 04:03)springah Wrote:  I am unable to authenticate to sabnzbd+ since updating - error from sabnzbd log:

2012-05-09 10:24:31,260 WARNING: Authentication missing, please enter username/password from Config->General into your 3rd party program:

I've set up user/pass over and over, no result. Couchpotato and Sick Beard work fine!

hrm, i must be the only one Sad
find quote
mrkniceguy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #605
(2012-05-10 02:53)springah Wrote:  
(2012-05-09 04:03)springah Wrote:  I am unable to authenticate to sabnzbd+ since updating - error from sabnzbd log:

2012-05-09 10:24:31,260 WARNING: Authentication missing, please enter username/password from Config->General into your 3rd party program:

I've set up user/pass over and over, no result. Couchpotato and Sick Beard work fine!

hrm, i must be the only one Sad

Sorry, not having that problem here. Shy
find quote
splnuts Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #606
I am able to connect to headphones on the artist level but unable to see any albums. It just says title 0. Known issue or just me?

Bedroom Room - Raspberry pi, Openelec Nightly
Living Room - Atom 330/ion, 2gb, 30sg sad, Openelec Nightly
Office - MSI H67MA-E35 (B3), Intel I3-2100, 8GB G.SKILL ram, Corsair SSD, Generic case, Openelec Nightly, Aeon MQ4 skin
Storage - Zotac GF-6100-E, AMD Sempron 140, 5 x 2TB hdd, 2GB AData ram, Rosewill R102-P-BK case, Unraid 5.14b
find quote
censor Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #607
(2012-04-24 12:50)Cstark Wrote:  
(2012-04-24 12:40)CBers Wrote:  
(2012-04-24 12:35)bean_ian Wrote:  MediaDog 0.7.0 has gone out to those brave souls who volunteered to test the headphone integration.
Will be released on this forum in the next few days and then pushed down to market users shortly after that barring no issues.

Just a quick question, but will Media Dog incorporate CouchPotato v2 when it is released ??

TIA.

CPv2 would be great Smile

seconded! i just bought the app, and while it's great in itself already, i'd really love to see CPv2 support - in fact, i just bought the app because i switched to CPv2 about an hour ago ;-)
find quote
typhoe Offline
Donor
Posts: 41
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #608
Hi,

could you let us enable/disable https by service in the setting?

I'd rather use https whenever I can but headphones and couchpotato don't support it for now.
So only Sabnzbd and sickbeard use it on my install... (I don't want to set a reverse proxy... I'd rather wait for https to be implemented in these two)

And each time I want to use mediadog, I have to go in the setting to change the "main" host/ip adress to reflect if I want to use services on http or https...

Thank you!

XBMC Openelec Eden
Xtreamer Ultra + USB-CEC -> HDMI output to Onkyo TX-NR3008 and Sony KDL-52W5500
find quote
TeKo Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 964
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 11
Post: #609
(2012-05-16 16:36)typhoe Wrote:  Hi,

could you let us enable/disable https by service in the setting?

I'd rather use https whenever I can but headphones and couchpotato don't support it for now.
So only Sabnzbd and sickbeard use it on my install... (I don't want to set a reverse proxy... I'd rather wait for https to be implemented in these two)

And each time I want to use mediadog, I have to go in the setting to change the "main" host/ip adress to reflect if I want to use services on http or https...

Thank you!

There is no "main" host the first one is just the name MediaDog uses. You can just use https for Sab and SB URL and http for CP and HP.
find quote
typhoe Offline
Donor
Posts: 41
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #610
(2012-05-16 17:24)TeKo Wrote:  There is no "main" host the first one is just the name MediaDog uses. You can just use https for Sab and SB URL and http for CP and HP.

Ok, found it... I used "add new simple host" and to be able to set specific hosts per service, you have to use "add new advanced host"...
You can't switch from simple host to advanced host by simply editing your config. You have to create a new one.

Thank you for your help!

XBMC Openelec Eden
Xtreamer Ultra + USB-CEC -> HDMI output to Onkyo TX-NR3008 and Sony KDL-52W5500
find quote
bean_ian Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 15
Location: Ireland
Post: #611
Guys,
Just back from a week in the sun Big Grin
I'll catch up on the feedback over the next few days.
Cheers,
Ian
find quote
itsme9x Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #612
Welcome back bean_ian,

I have been using Media Dog for quite some time now, and I love it.
I just have 2 suggestions:
- Add NZBGet support (alot of people use NZBGet as an alternative to SABnzbd because it is way more lightweight for your NAS/PC/What so ever)
- Add the ability to move the android app to the SD card (There are alot of phones that have limited internal memorry under android)

Thanks in advance
find quote
Cstark Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #613
I think someone else mentioned this... I don't get a menu button on ICS (10" Tablet)...
find quote
sonic00 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #614
(2012-05-17 12:35)itsme9x Wrote:  Welcome back bean_ian,

I have been using Media Dog for quite some time now, and I love it.
I just have 2 suggestions:
- Add NZBGet support (alot of people use NZBGet as an alternative to SABnzbd because it is way more lightweight for your NAS/PC/What so ever)
- Add the ability to move the android app to the SD card (There are alot of phones that have limited internal memorry under android)

Thanks in advance
#2

Using nzbget instead of sabnzbd on my qnap nas ... So it would be great, if you could support this Client too ...
find quote
rflores2323 Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,920
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #615
You know what would be really cool is to integrate trakt.tv into this app. You could see trending shows and other parameters from trakt and then click to add the show or movie to sickbeard or CP from trakt inside mediadog app.

ATV1 with crystalbuntu (12.2 frodo) as main theater. Theater remote URC MX-810, droidx with xbmc remote, or transformer tf101 with YATSE. 3 x ATV2 (V12.2 frodo).

find quote
Post Reply