Newbie Help
First off let me say yes I'm a newbie and yes am trying to read & learn and yes it can be confusing. I have a couple of questions I hope don't sound stupid as have tried to find answers but am stuck and confused.

I'm running XBMC on my ATV1 & ATV2 with both connecting to same NAS.
  • I'm totally confused with the Library mode and have nfi what it means or how to turn it on or off and why or if I need to?
  • Why is it that if I add a movie to my NAS, the ATV1 will find it and add to Library yet the ATV2 doesn't and then sometimes vice versa?
  • The Nightly Builds for ATV2 - should I be using them or should I stick with the current release version & if yes why?
  • Am I able to add a new Link within the main menu - ie: along side Movies, TV Shows - can I add my own?
  • If I don't like a movie cover am I able to change it?

I do have more but will do more reading first.

Thank you Smile
PetSue Wrote:First off let me say yes I'm a newbie and yes am trying to read & learn and yes it can be confusing. I have a couple of questions I hope don't sound stupid as have tried to find answers but am stuck and confused.

I'm running XBMC on my ATV1 & ATV2 with both connecting to same NAS.
  • I'm totally confused with the Library mode and have nfi what it means or how to turn it on or off and why or if I need to?
  • Why is it that if I add a movie to my NAS, the ATV1 will find it and add to Library yet the ATV2 doesn't and then sometimes vice versa?
  • The Nightly Builds for ATV2 - should I be using them or should I stick with the current release version & if yes why?
  • Am I able to add a new Link within the main menu - ie: along side Movies, TV Shows - can I add my own?
  • If I don't like a movie cover am I able to change it?

I do have more but will do more reading first.

Thank you Smile
  • Library Mode allows you to browse your video content by things such as; Genre, Title, Year, Actors and Directors.