banner icons

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,138
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #1
I have banner icons enabled for tv, but they will not show up in the banner views(banner pannel) is there something that i missed?

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
find quote
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,138
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #2
I am using the svn version from the passion repo the icons I have will not work in the banner pannel view and the banner download function lets me see different icons but the downloads fail. I hope this clears things up.

[Image: screenshot000w.th.png]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
(This post was last modified: 2011-07-26 03:16 by Hudson_Hawk04.)
find quote
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,138
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #3
http://pastebin.com/uTGwTsWf

Hopefully this debug log helps things.

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #4
Hudson_Hawk04 Wrote:http://pastebin.com/uTGwTsWf

Hopefully this debug log helps things.

It looks like it can't load from the path:

DEBUG: GetImageHash - unable to stat url smb://BOB-PC/TV/D-Day 6.6.1944/banner.jpg

I did find this in another thread in regards to the error:

Quote:It seems that you need create credentials for your SMB Server/Share.
I did this by adding a new source, then it asked me for username and password. Then i checked "Remember this..." or somthing like that.
After that all my logo's started showing up again.

After that i saw that the credentials are stored in the passwords.xml file, which is located in:
[Windows 7] "\Users\Username\Appdata\roaming\xbmc\userdata"
[Ubuntu ] "/home/username/.xbmc/userdata"

Try it out, hope this fixes your problems.
find quote
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,138
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #5
thanks for the tip, it would appear that I got it working. The library is still scanning but I am beginning to see icons, I changed the content to none, removed the individual shares, then re added them, as of right now it appears to be working, no need to create credentials.

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #6
Strange.... Glad to hear it is working though.
find quote
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,138
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #7
ok, well I spoke too soon, kind of it seems now the behavior is limited to custom shows that I added via EMM and their respective banners and those that have multiple banners, I cannot change them, also for some reason the boondocks is not giving me an icon, however I can see alternates.

I think it has something to do with the logo downloader only pulling down either the first or last item, if memory serves something along those lines was mentioned.

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
(This post was last modified: 2011-07-28 21:44 by Hudson_Hawk04.)
find quote
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,138
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #8
http://pastebin.com/0qTynhhL

hopefully this log will help.

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
find quote
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,138
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #9
still unable to load some of my custom banners for series I made in ember, but some of the icons i want to change, to better suit my taste, and I cannot get them to change to another icon.

http://pastebin.com/DX0fkDnf

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #10
So if you are in your library, select "I", then Get Thumb, you cannot Browse and select the new banner you want?
find quote
Hudson_Hawk04 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,138
Joined: Oct 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #11
gave it a shot, no dice it still wont allow for the changing to a banner icons other than the one that is stored locally.

I feel sorry for people who don't drink. When they wake up in the morning, that's as good as they're going to feel all day.
Frank Sinatra
If I managed to help you in any way, please add to my reputation
.
find quote