ATV2 buffering issue
I'm a novice at all these kinda things, but I've done a search on this problem and haven't really found anything to help.

Problem: Constant Buffering viewing regular mp4/avi files(non hd) streaming wirelessly from PC to ATV2
Device: Apple TV 2(4.2.2)
Jailbreak: Seas0npass
XBMC Build Version: I just installed the one from NitoTV, I assume its the latest(Will check when I get home)

When I first got xbmc set up it was great for the first week or so, everything was streaming fine. After not using the atv2 for a couple of days I noticed yesterday that all the movies I play start buffering at random throughout the movie and at some point will just crash and I end up back at the folder where the movie is from. NOTE: These are all regular mp4/avi movie files, not HD 1080p or whatever

I didn't change any settings or anything, I just know there was a new update for the atv2 but I have updatesbegone and I turned updates off.

I ran a speedtest on my network but the speed is normal.

Anyone have any ideas?
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=92480
ben33400 Wrote:http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=92480

yes thx i was just looking at that
Could you try connecting it directly via ethernet cable? I know it worked before with wireless. But wireless is a floating medium which changes its quality from time to time (ne wlans spawn or other wlans change channels and so on).

The ATV2 WiFi is crap.
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
Memphiz Wrote:Could you try connecting it directly via ethernet cable? I know it worked before with wireless. But wireless is a floating medium which changes its quality from time to time (ne wlans spawn or other wlans change channels and so on).

The ATV2 WiFi is crap.