[RELEASE] - Rating Update v1.3.5

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
m4x1m Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 22
Location: Italy
Post: #391
(2014-02-13 07:44)neurosis13 Wrote:  it happens with a lot of old movies, when i rescrape them then it shows the right mpaa rating.
This script won't touch it after that because there is nothing for it to do because most of those movies don't have a mpaa description in IMDB, just the rating.

this is how it looks in imdb for Andromeda Strain:

compare it with a R-Rated movie like Twelve Monkeys:

The Movies which make problems are all old ones which where previously tagged as "Not Rated"
They get rated after time, maybe when a new DVD release is up or something, the Movie Production company gets it approved from the mpaa?
Of course i can rescrape all of them with Ember Media Manager but using this script would have been more comfortable of course.

Ember Media Manager does it right, maybe one should look at its method how it's acquiring the mpaa descriptions ?

i will test it again as soon as i have a little more time, maybe there is something wrong with my database, i dont know yet.

I tested right now and works well.
I simulated the update using The Andromeda Strain IMDB ID. I set the empty rating and then also "Not Rated", in both cases, everything worked as it should.
I use Transparency skin with Rated(+one space) as prepend option, I don't know if this is the practice on all skins. Sad

LG M227WD - ASUS S1-AT5NM10E - LOGITECH HARMONY 300i - MINI KEYBOARD USB
Running Ubuntu Precise 12.04.04 - FRODO 12.03 - Transparency!
Movies: 996 - TV Show: 98 - Albums: 1161

My Script: Rating Update - Thumbnails Cleaner
find quote
neurosis13 Offline
Fan
Posts: 581
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 14
Location: Germany
Post: #392
i noticed a problem with the mpaa stuff in october last year, see page 20 of this thread. Since then the problem persist. I suspect the "problem" messed up my database somehow?
Maybe you can remember what was going on at that time.
However, it doesnt really matter, i think when i rescan my libary this problem will go away.
Not a big thing.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-16 17:20 by neurosis13.)
find quote
playaz100 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #393
m4x1m, Is it possible to build script to update only the latest movies?
find quote
m4x1m Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 22
Location: Italy
Post: #394
(2014-02-16 17:18)neurosis13 Wrote:  i noticed a problem with the mpaa stuff in october last year, see page 20 of this thread. Since then the problem persist. I suspect the "problem" messed up my database somehow?
Maybe you can remember what was going on at that time.
However, it doesnt really matter, i think when i rescan my libary this problem will go away.
Not a big thing.

Oh yes was before I release my version to get the MPAA.

(2014-02-16 22:47)playaz100 Wrote:  m4x1m, Is it possible to build script to update only the latest movies?

It's hard (resume function is involved) but I can try. Question: latest "nnn" movies or by date added

LG M227WD - ASUS S1-AT5NM10E - LOGITECH HARMONY 300i - MINI KEYBOARD USB
Running Ubuntu Precise 12.04.04 - FRODO 12.03 - Transparency!
Movies: 996 - TV Show: 98 - Albums: 1161

My Script: Rating Update - Thumbnails Cleaner
find quote
playaz100 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #395
By date added. but if it's too complicated its not big deal...
thanks again for your work!
find quote
fabris74 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #396
Hello everyone, could someone help me to understand that the rules give to a playlist to get the Top250 list of IMDB?
Thank you in advance for your help
find quote
ezechiel1917 Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 720
Joined: Jun 2005
Location: Czech Republic
Post: #397
Type: Movies
Find items where: Top 250 greater than 0
Limit to: No limit
Order by: Top 250
Sort Direction: ascending
Group by: Default

Ubuntu 13.04 | XBMC PRE-13.0 | VDR + VNSI4 @ Technotrend CT-3650 CI | Transparency! skin | trakt.tv | FlexRAID
find quote
fabris74 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #398
(2014-02-21 21:08)ezechiel1917 Wrote:  Type: Movies
Find items where: Top 250 greater than 0
Limit to: No limit
Order by: Top 250
Sort Direction: ascending
Group by: Default

Thanks works perfectly
find quote
Bazzu85 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #399
Hi,

thx for this amazing and usefull Addon..

I'm updating tv shows..
Can you explain me why for each show addon request a confirmation for Name?
I the next scans this confirmation is not required..
he udate a sort of tag?
can I view difference in nfo files after a export?

thx
find quote
m4x1m Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 22
Location: Italy
Post: #400
(2014-03-19 00:08)Bazzu85 Wrote:  Hi,

thx for this amazing and usefull Addon..

I'm updating tv shows..
Can you explain me why for each show addon request a confirmation for Name?
I the next scans this confirmation is not required..
he udate a sort of tag?
can I view difference in nfo files after a export?

thx

Yes, the first time, the script searches the name of tv show on the IMDB site and then stores the ID in a personalized database. (the tv shows taken from thetvdb.com don't have an imdb ID)
If you export the nfo files with overwrite option active, you'll see only the info related to the rating as difference.

LG M227WD - ASUS S1-AT5NM10E - LOGITECH HARMONY 300i - MINI KEYBOARD USB
Running Ubuntu Precise 12.04.04 - FRODO 12.03 - Transparency!
Movies: 996 - TV Show: 98 - Albums: 1161

My Script: Rating Update - Thumbnails Cleaner
find quote
playaz100 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #401
m4x1m, there will not be rating update for episode? The correct rating are such inaccurate ): (I know its discussed here several times...)
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-22 19:01 by playaz100.)
find quote
Bazzu85 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #402
(2014-03-21 10:41)m4x1m Wrote:  
(2014-03-19 00:08)Bazzu85 Wrote:  Hi,

thx for this amazing and usefull Addon..

I'm updating tv shows..
Can you explain me why for each show addon request a confirmation for Name?
I the next scans this confirmation is not required..
he udate a sort of tag?
can I view difference in nfo files after a export?

thx

Yes, the first time, the script searches the name of tv show on the IMDB site and then stores the ID in a personalized database. (the tv shows taken from thetvdb.com don't have an imdb ID)
If you export the nfo files with overwrite option active, you'll see only the info related to the rating as difference.

Ok,thx..

But thetvdb in series info there's imdb id..
Is scraper/xbmc that don't use it?
find quote
m4x1m Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 22
Location: Italy
Post: #403
(2014-03-22 18:58)playaz100 Wrote:  m4x1m, there will not be rating update for episode? The correct rating are such inaccurate ): (I know its discussed here several times...)

Sad No news, at the moment I'm very busy!

(2014-03-24 10:08)Bazzu85 Wrote:  Ok,thx..

But thetvdb in series info there's imdb id..
Is scraper/xbmc that don't use it?

Yes!

LG M227WD - ASUS S1-AT5NM10E - LOGITECH HARMONY 300i - MINI KEYBOARD USB
Running Ubuntu Precise 12.04.04 - FRODO 12.03 - Transparency!
Movies: 996 - TV Show: 98 - Albums: 1161

My Script: Rating Update - Thumbnails Cleaner
find quote
ForgotMyUsername Offline
Member
Posts: 89
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #404
Hiya,

this has been working fine for me for quite some time. However, I cannot update imdb top 250 anymore, I always get a message saying "Sorry, query to imdb failed". Has anyone else got this problem or any idea what is going wrong? Updating the ratings for movies is working, just top 250 seems to be broken.

Thanks for your help.
find quote
m4x1m Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 288
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 22
Location: Italy
Post: #405
(2014-03-26 23:15)ForgotMyUsername Wrote:  Hiya,

this has been working fine for me for quite some time. However, I cannot update imdb top 250 anymore, I always get a message saying "Sorry, query to imdb failed". Has anyone else got this problem or any idea what is going wrong? Updating the ratings for movies is working, just top 250 seems to be broken.

Thanks for your help.

Strange, I've tested right now and works well, could you post a debug log?

LG M227WD - ASUS S1-AT5NM10E - LOGITECH HARMONY 300i - MINI KEYBOARD USB
Running Ubuntu Precise 12.04.04 - FRODO 12.03 - Transparency!
Movies: 996 - TV Show: 98 - Albums: 1161

My Script: Rating Update - Thumbnails Cleaner
find quote
Post Reply