[RELEASE] Amazon Prime Instant Video plug-in addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 14 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,433
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 73
Post: #1
nI did a test version a while ago but this version should be significantly improved. The current version is on my repo right now.

Requirements
  1. You need to be using a rtmpdump/librtmp 2.4+ for the streams to playback. I think the current nightly builds of xbmc include librtmp 2.4.
  2. Enter your Amazon Prime membership information in the addon settings.


It is still pretty basic but much better then before. It has 3 options. Movies, TV Shows, and HDTV Shows.

The Movies is a cached list of all prime movies. It has 2170 movies currently.
The TV Shows currently is cached list of all show seasons available. HDTV is just the HD content. HD and SD are listed together in TV Shows. It has 689 seasons of television shows.

I workings on adding genre, studios, actor, and director information to the databases. It will enable me to list the content in many more ways. I also plan to add movie plot and show description. It already has movie posters, show images, and full meta data for tv episodes though.

I am also changing the way TV Shows are listed by listing shows and then seasons sub directories. I didn't realize a master show list was available when I wrote the other code. It changes the way I want to do TV list cache.

The databases are built by the plugin code so people can update them. I haven't added the option to rebuild to the context menu yet. It just rebuilds the database if the db file isn't there. It downloads a current db when installing the plugin.

The HD content is streamed at 720p h264/aac @ 2500kpbs. It goes all the way down to 384kbps though. You can set your default bitrate in the settings. It also has an Ask option which will present a list of bitrate options to you.

download the repo file here
(This post was last modified: 2011-09-27 05:40 by BlueCop.)
find quote
dwilliamhouston Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Receive error:

11:27:23 T:2961911808 DEBUG: Process - Entering source directory /Users/david/Library/Application Support/XBMC/addons/plugin.video.amazon
11:27:23 T:2961911808 DEBUG: Instantiating addon using automatically obtained id of "plugin.video.amazon" dependent on version 1.0 of the xbmc.python api
11:27:23 T:2961911808 ERROR: /Users/david/Library/Application Support/XBMC/addons/plugin.video.amazon/default.py:5: DeprecationWarning: the md5 module is deprecated; use hashlib instead
import md5
11:27:23 T:2961911808 INFO: -->Python script returned the following error<--
11:27:23 T:2961911808 ERROR: Error Type: <type 'exceptions.ImportError'>
11:27:23 T:2961911808 ERROR: Error Contents: No module named BeautifulSoup
11:27:23 T:2961911808 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Users/david/Library/Application Support/XBMC/addons/plugin.video.amazon/default.py", line 11, in <module>
from BeautifulSoup import BeautifulSoup
ImportError: No module named BeautifulSoup
11:27:23 T:2961911808 INFO: -->End of Python script error report<--
11:27:23 T:2961911808 INFO: Python script stopped
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,433
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 73
Post: #3
damn I forgot to include beautifulsoup in the imports for the addon.xml

give me a few minute to update it to include beautifulsoup.

Edit: should be fixed now. You might have to force refresh the repo. I didn't realize the error because all the boxes I tested on had BeautifulSoup installed because another plug-in already had the dependency.
(This post was last modified: 2011-08-19 18:39 by BlueCop.)
find quote
dwilliamhouston Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
That fixed it. Great, thanks for the quick turnaround and your great plugins.
find quote
Mman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
I cannot for the life of me figure out how to install librtmp 2.4 in linux. I have been looking for a while, can anybody provide a step by step process?
find quote
gjlp Offline
Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Charlotte, N,C.
Post: #6
Awesome, BlueCop. Thank you so much for this!

[Image: widget]
find quote
docmichael Offline
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Awesome Job on this, BlueCop!Runs so much better and like the HD folder added!
find quote
mythboy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
I got the updated Add-On (atleast it auto-updated when I launched XBMC). I got this error in the logs:

11:19:42 T:140044811364096 M:2211631104 WARNING: HandShake: Server not genuine Adobe!
11:19:42 T:140044811364096 M:2211631104 ERROR: RTMP_Connect1, handshake failed.


Do I have to update my rtmp lib? How do I do that exactly?
find quote
mythboy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
FYI: On Ubuntu 10.10 here's how I got rtmpdump 2.4 since my version only came with 2.3

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1816737

It now works!! thanks Blucop
find quote
Hamgeek Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Amazon Prime does not work for me. I get a list of the movies but none will play. I have the user and password configured. It takes a long time to get the list of movies and then when I choose one it comes up Opening stream and then that goes away after a while. Nothing plays. It says Playback failed.

Hulu and most of the Free Cable stuff works fine.

I'm using Windows 7 with 10.1 “Dharma” and I have the librtmp.dll 2.4.

Anyone have an idea why the Amazon is not working?

Steve
find quote
BlueCop Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,433
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 73
Post: #11
are you a prime member? what version are you using?

i would double check user/pass
find quote
bpfeil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
I'm running Win 7 x64 pro with XBMC 10.1 (Mar 8 2011). I am getting this error.

11:12:21 T:1168 M:2748915712 WARNING: HandShake: Type mismatch: client sent 6, server answered 9
11:12:21 T:1168 M:2748915712 WARNING: HandShake: Server not genuine Adobe!
11:12:21 T:1168 M:2748915712 ERROR: RTMP_Connect1, handshake failed.
11:12:21 T:1168 M:2748915712 ERROR: CDVDPlayer::OpenInputStream - error opening [rtmpe://216.156.249.92:1935/ondemand?_fcs_vhost=cp79203.edgefcs.net&ovpfv=2.1.4&auth=da.cOd.aObmd_dUagbZbscRdHapbkdAd_cv-bowMJF-FPa-JyKYAyq-m9pap8k7rbm5mcpRkWphm9kbjdldj3l9nWqUp9k3rbmdnUpRj5qUnTlXkUl2kRlhm8p7qRlWrdm8m6of​jfp9&aifp=v001&slist=ans/107543/h264/Cinetic/6/025/rm0/c/;ans/107547/h264/Cinetic/6/025/rm0/c/ playpath=mp4:ans/107543/h264/Cinetic/6/025/rm0/c/be2a8898-8a49-450e-8f0a-2eee56a5b260-651 pageurl=http://www.amazon.com/3-Americas/dp/B001QTRRBE/ref=sr_1_1992?s=instant-video&ie=UTF8&qid=1313651272&sr=1-1992 swfurl=http://ecx.images-amazon.com/images/G/01/digital/video/streaming/5.8-0/UnboxScreeningRoomClient._V157102140_.swf swfvfy=true]
11:12:21 T:1168 M:2748915712 NOTICE: CDVDPlayer::OnExit()
11:12:21 T:1168 M:2748915712 NOTICE: CDVDPlayer::OnExit() deleting input stream
11:12:21 T:5520 M:2749677568 ERROR: Playlist Player: skipping unplayable item: 0, path [plugin://plugin.video.amazon/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.amazon.com%2F3-Americas%2Fdp%2FB001QTRRBE%2Fref%3Dsr_1_1992%3Fs%3Dinstant-video%26ie%3DUTF8%26qid%3D1313651272%26sr%3D1-1992&mode=10&name=3+Americas]
11:12:21 T:5520 M:2749706240 NOTICE: CDVDPlayer::CloseFile()
11:12:21 T:5520 M:2749706240 WARNING: CDVDMessageQueue(player)::Put MSGQ_NOT_INITIALIZED
11:12:21 T:5520 M:2749706240 NOTICE: DVDPlayer: waiting for threads to exit
11:12:21 T:5520 M:2749706240 NOTICE: DVDPlayer: finished waiting

There is talk about updating the librtmp.dll in the earlier posts. I'm wonder if that is my issue but I can't seem to find a post on how to update that dll.
find quote
snpyjc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
bpfeil Wrote:There is talk about updating the librtmp.dll in the earlier posts. I'm wonder if that is my issue but I can't seem to find a post on how to update that dll.

Maybe this will help.
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=105609
find quote
bpfeil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
snpyjc Wrote:Maybe this will help.
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=105609

Thanks for the response. Do I need to do anything with the .exe files in the zip?
find quote
snpyjc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
bpfeil Wrote:Thanks for the response. Do I need to do anything with the .exe files in the zip?

No, you just need to overwrite the librtmp.dll on your system with the one from that zip file.
find quote
Post Reply