[Release] VEVO Music Video plugin addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 3.86 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
freddy_krueger Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #436
script error for me , using latest android nightly
find quote
hindibuff Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #437
same script error.
find quote
mpg732 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #438
Is any one else having issues logging in to Facebook account? For I can not.
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-17 05:54 by mpg732.)
find quote
moneymaker Offline
Fan
Posts: 498
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 25
Location: USE
Post: #439
@all

No log file no help! such easy ... I can't support Android. Hope someone can.

@mpg732

Download my repository.

// moneymaker's GitHub // Download xbmcplus repository

Donations go to bitcoin:32RFNXeP4Hw9rAqFP1QHAryWGieh5htrCY
find quote
myapp Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #440
(2014-01-17 18:27)moneymaker Wrote:  @all

No log file no help! such easy ... I can't support Android. Hope someone can.

@mpg732

Download my repository.

@moneymaker
Yup - agree. You can see my logfile on post #430. Here again for convenience: http://paste.ubuntu.com/6697230/
find quote
mpg732 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #441
(2014-01-17 18:27)moneymaker Wrote:  @all

No log file no help! such easy ... I can't support Android. Hope someone can.

@mpg732

Download my repository.

Did that and still can't log in. Also When I try to play a video it will only play a few seconds before stopping for buffering. When I play from Vevo website off the same PC I don't have this issue. I do not have this issue on my appleTV. any thing you guys know of to help with this?
find quote
runel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 49
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #442
anybody else having problems using VEVO? I can run it in Gotham now, but it is unable to connect to server (when selecting anything in the menu)
find quote
hindibuff Offline
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #443
Any chance of a fix for android? Love this addon.
find quote
teklikethis Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #444
Installed the Repo but everything is coming up Incompatible, Dependancies Not Met.

I can post a log later, but any ideas?
find quote
SlickMachine Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #445
Facebook login not working. Script error plugin.video.vevo. makes me want to hurt puppies.
find quote
waddles Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #446
(2014-01-18 17:55)runel Wrote:  anybody else having problems using VEVO? I can run it in Gotham now, but it is unable to connect to server (when selecting anything in the menu)

Yes, I'm also having problems connecting to VEVO servers in Gotham but I haven't tried it in Frodo yet so not sure it will work in Australia.

(2014-01-24 20:55)teklikethis Wrote:  Installed the Repo but everything is coming up Incompatible, Dependancies Not Met.

I can post a log later, but any ideas?

You need to check it out with subversion and alter the addons.xml to use xbmc.python version="2.1.0"
find quote
SlickMachine Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #447
First time using this plug in for quite a while last night,,,, wtf happened to this thing? Buffering problems like crazy, Facebook log in issues, none of the menu features really do anything anymore except search and trending....
find quote
dugan26 Offline
Fan
Posts: 328
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #448
Question- I see others are having similar issues - just wanted to post my findings -

Not sure what happened but on Vevo's website - i logged in one day and my playlists were gone. XBMC playlists are still there. I create new playlists on website - but XBMC does not sync up - i clicked on the get new token - when i change it to get new token, i get error script fail - if i put it back to not get the token my old playlist is still there - any ideas ? want a log?
Many thanks in advance

running Frodo


log
http://pastebin.com/6hbN59Fh
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-04 18:21 by dugan26.)
find quote
Setzer1994 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #449
Fresh install of add on today 2/17 - account will not sync, script failed

edit: Frodo 12.2, Win 8.1
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-24 17:24 by Setzer1994.)
find quote
frankygoop Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #450
I am running Frodo 12.2 Pivos version XIOS 011314 on android, I tried VEVO versions 0.7.3 and 0.7.6 but None are working on Android, they Keep saying WORKING but nothing happens and slowdown the whole system. Also tested with Frodo 12.0 and have the exact same problem. Some other addons that were working fine stop working after trying the VEVO. On the PC runing 12.2 Frodo works perfect, so that means it is something related with the Androids. Any idea where the problem could be? it is a great addon
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-22 20:22 by frankygoop.)
find quote
Post Reply