[KIDS MODE] Back to home

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
brownjl99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello,

Just playing with the new kids mode which I think its a great addition.

However when I wish to exit kids mode I am left in the playlist area of the xbmc gui and not in home. Is there a way of making it like the TV shows and movies section that on exit you return to home screen?

Thanks

James
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #2
Already done, just not updated. I noticed it within minutes of updating the GIT.
find quote
brownjl99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
That always the way...

Well looking forward to your next update.

James
find quote
brownjl99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
EDIT: Nevermind - all that is needed is a ",return" on the line in home.xml that loads the playlist.


Actually, do you mind me asking was the fix entails?

It just I am trying to learn a bit about how xbmc works so I thought I would slightly modify your skin (only for my own use - never to be released) and added a few extra buttons using the kids mode git code changes as a template.

Cheers,

James
(This post was last modified: 2011-08-31 00:21 by brownjl99.)
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #5
brownjl99 Wrote:EDIT: Nevermind - all that is needed is a ",return" on the line in home.xml that loads the playlist.


Actually, do you mind me asking was the fix entails?

It just I am trying to learn a bit about how xbmc works so I thought I would slightly modify your skin (only for my own use - never to be released) and added a few extra buttons using the kids mode git code changes as a template.

Cheers,

James

It does the same thing you did. Wink
find quote
samzstein Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
is there a way to hide the kids menu?
find quote
igotdvds Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,616
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 11
Post: #7
samzstein Wrote:is there a way to hide the kids menu?

lol, I didnt think of that. I'll add one.
find quote
brownjl99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Can you give me any hints on how I would move the Kids button off the home screen on top the sub-menu list under tv?

Looking at the code but cant seem to find how that done. I see group lists of buttons but not sure how they are tied to the home button.

Cheers,

James
find quote