[Release] Artwork Organizer Script

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,608
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 167
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #91
Hehe actual startup won't work Wink

If you have multiple profiles and you boot to login screen you have no library connected at that time.
So it should be 'login'

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,330
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #92
(2012-03-25 14:59)Martijn Wrote:  Hehe actual startup won't work Wink

If you have multiple profiles and you boot to login screen you have no library connected at that time.
So it should be 'login'

i thought Login was processed before Startup ?

* ronie adds another item to his list of things to test

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-25 15:01 by ronie.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,608
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 167
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #93
(2012-03-25 15:01)ronie Wrote:  
(2012-03-25 14:59)Martijn Wrote:  Hehe actual startup won't work Wink

If you have multiple profiles and you boot to login screen you have no library connected at that time.
So it should be 'login'

i thought Login was processed before Startup ?

* ronie adds another item to his list of things to test

Had the same with AD. If you start it at start="startup" then it can't scan the library for items because there isn't one. This doesn't matter when you only have one profile and never use the login screen.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-25 15:05 by Martijn.)
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,330
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #94
(2012-03-25 15:04)Martijn Wrote:  Nope. Had the same with AD. If you start it at start="startup" then it can't scan the library for items because there isn't one. This doesn't matter when you only have one profile and never use the login screen.

well, skins are processed this way:
Login.xml > Startup.xml > Home.xml

at the login screen your libraries haven't been setup as you haven't selected a profile yet.

i would find it very confusing if login/startup would have the opposite meaning in addons.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,330
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #95
right, login seems to be the safest way to do this.

will edit my previous post accordingly.


thx Martijn :-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Jeroen_JRP Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #96
Thanks for the info!
I only have one profile myself so didn't run into any problems.

Fixed my original post.
find quote
colbert Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #97
edit: Okay, I found the options in settings and it worked, updating and copying over correctly to the directory. However, I have no fanart for the TV and Movie items, even though I have that checked Sad Just black background.

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-07 23:47 by colbert.)
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,330
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #98
(2012-04-07 23:32)colbert Wrote:  edit: Okay, I found the options in settings and it worked, updating and copying over correctly to the directory. However, I have no fanart for the TV and Movie items, even though I have that checked Sad Just black background.

if the script correctly copied the artwork to the new directories then it must be a skin issue.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
iLurk Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #99
Hi ronie.

Just got a question regarding this add-on.

I've added all my music in my library and let XBMC automatically download all fanarts, thumbs,etc... will this add-on be able to organize the downloaded artwork and into the different artists folders? (instead of just one folder)

My music is organized like so

Music
--- Genre
-----------Artist (i'd like to store artist thumb and fanart at this level)
-------------- Album


Is this something that Artwork Organizer can do? The reason I'm asking is because it gets cumbersome having to download all the artwork every time I do a fresh install of XBMC

Thanks
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,330
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #100
(2012-04-15 03:49)iLurk Wrote:  Is this something that Artwork Organizer can do? The reason I'm asking is because it gets cumbersome having to download all the artwork every time I do a fresh install of XBMC

nope, but the 'export music library' option in xbmc does exactly what you're after ;-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,608
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 167
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #101
(2012-04-15 11:29)ronie Wrote:  
(2012-04-15 03:49)iLurk Wrote:  Is this something that Artwork Organizer can do? The reason I'm asking is because it gets cumbersome having to download all the artwork every time I do a fresh install of XBMC

nope, but the 'export music library' option in xbmc does exactly what you're after ;-)

Or cdart manager

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
iLurk Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #102
(2012-04-15 11:53)Martijn Wrote:  
(2012-04-15 11:29)ronie Wrote:  
(2012-04-15 03:49)iLurk Wrote:  Is this something that Artwork Organizer can do? The reason I'm asking is because it gets cumbersome having to download all the artwork every time I do a fresh install of XBMC

nope, but the 'export music library' option in xbmc does exactly what you're after ;-)

Or cdart manager

Thanks fellas. i've always assumed that the "export music library" just created a db file in the user folder (dont know where I got that idea from) either way... all's well now

Thanks again Smile
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-16 07:38 by iLurk.)
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,272
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #103
@Ronie, translate for Portuguese (Brazil) strings addon, download here:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25170804/Artwork...trings.xml

Thanks, great job.

Wanilton

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,330
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 162
Post: #104
(2012-04-29 05:28)Wanilton Wrote:  @Ronie, translate for Portuguese (Brazil) strings addon, download here:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25170804/Artwork...trings.xml

Thanks, great job.

Wanilton

cheers mate!

will add them to the next release

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
gman3042 Offline
Fan
Posts: 318
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #105
so.. the script seems to have worked fine.. as it transferred over all of the .tbn to the correct folder.. but its not showing any of the tvshows/movies fanart on the main screen.. its just a black screen.. i'm using aeon mq3.. its an option for the actual skin.. should I ask there or in here?

http://pastebin.com/EB0GxZFL
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-07 05:16 by gman3042.)
find quote
Post Reply