Looney Tunes???
How do you name that script? Is it python?
Tim....just wondering if you ever got around to developing the Windows GUI version. I have zero experience with python and would love to see a GUI version.

Thanks
I know this is a old thread but I was dealing with the same issue yesterday and since I could not get the scripts in this thread to work I came up with a alternate solution which I thought I would post here. I solved the issue using a combination of two tools, bulk file renamer and filebot.

Using bulk file renamer: http://www.bulkrenameutility.co.uk/ I made sure all the file names were uniform. I removed any weird characters and just left the name of the cartoon. whats opera doc.mp4 would be a good example of what I had in the folder. I combined all the looney tunes shorts into one folder.

I then used file bot: http://www.filebot.net/ to scan and match to TVDB. This worked for over 400 shorts and matched them to the TVDB database. I scrubbed the remaining files in the archive (around 10+ files) and found that some of the shorts were misspelled.

Whole process probably took around 45 minutes. I spent longer than that trying to get the scripts to work right.

Filebot is a excellent tool that I use all the time. I wasn't sure if it would work with the Looney Tunes shorts since they are not very uniform but I was happy to see that it worked perfectly. Awesome tool.
@ rynsmns: Thanks for posting this, your solution worked great for me. Been fooling with this for months, now these old classics work perfect. Only problem I ran into was the current version of Filebot. It would NOT rename files on Win 7x64 machine, uninstalled it, installed v4.7.2 and works like a top. Thanks again for posting
Kodi v20.1 with goodies from the PSMC Collection / Using on PC's, Nvidea Shields, and other Android TV Boxes
@rynsmns,
Thanks heaps.
I was beating my head against the wall trying to get the python to run...
Filebot took 5 minutes.